We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-Cruise Miami Vacatation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 130 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pre-Cruise Miami Vacatation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We decided to come to Miami for a couple of days before going on our cruise. This hotel, unlike some others we've stayed in, is one of the best ever. Everything about this hotel was fantastic. The staff are very friendly, and well versed in the questions we had for them about the hotel, getting to the cruise and how to travel around Miami on the transit system. The transit system is super easy to get to, to or from the hotel. The hotel is super easy to get to from the airport as well on the transit system (metrorail and metromover). The room we stayed in was very quiet at night. Breakfast was delicious and free. The best part, the outdoor pool and the two free drinks (one per person) that we recieved. A great place to stay overall.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear medicryan911,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about our property and your stay. I was glad to read you noticed some of the many unique features our property has. We hope you also enjoyed your cruise and we hope to see you again soon.

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,417 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,023
    346
    42
    3
    3
See reviews for
482
391
45
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mailtand, FL
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We spent one night at this Hampton Inn and chose it for its proximity to the French Consulate. It is located in downtown Miami near the financial district, and is also very close to a MetroMover public transportation stop which can easily get you around the city (for free), including to the bayfront park. The pool is small but nice, and we were able to have a late afternoon drink outside overlooking the pool in a shaded area with fans for cooling. Breakfast was the typical Hampton Inn style with sufficient choices but nothing particularly special. Our room was very clean, comfortable and generously sized. Overall the hotel is in excellent condition and nicely decorated. Car parking was convenient in the parking garage adjacent to the hotel at a charge of $18 per day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear maitlander,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about our property and your stay. I was glad to read you noticed some of the many unique features our property has. We hope to see you again soon.

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We loved our room, the parking was great and the staff exceptional! There is a handy grocery store nearby and the Marlins' Baseball stadium is a close drive, as well. The pool is beautiful and the breakfast was plentiful! Great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Shelly t,

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am honored to hear that we provided you with everything you expected and more. We will continue to strive to remain as a gem in the middle of downtown. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melhus Municipality, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were to stay in Miami for two nights and Hampton Inn in Brickell was a very good hotel for all 5 of us. Everything with this hotel from parking, room, pool, fitness room,and not at least a very smiley and helpful staff did this stay to a pleasure for us. They serve a great warm breakfast included, and the area around the hotel is friendly and have nice restaurants to choose from for dinner. We can highly recommend this hotel since its on our top 10 list ever when you compare what to get for your money.

Room Tip: Modern rooms (hotel was new in 2011) here so no reason to worry about choosing room
See more room tips
Green Features: Seems to be very focused to be an environmental friendly hotel. Even in the breakfast restaurant were posters that told how the use recycled materials and environmental friendly materials in plates and cutlery.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Anders_Melhus,

Thank you for your positive review. Reviews such as yours truly reflect on our daily motto to provide quality product and service to all our guests thus 100% guest satisfaction. We hope to have you back.

Sincerely,
Eduardl Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Was our 2nd visit in this beautiful Hampton located in the Brickell district. Staff was awesome and very professional. Suite was huge with comfy beds, nice furniture. And don't forget the complimentary welcome drink at the bar. Awesome breakfast.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear FrancoisMCO,

Welcome back! It is always our pleasure to serve returned guests and exceed expectations. I am glad to hear this was your case. We remain at your service until your next visit.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Good location in downtown Miami - 5 minutes walk to Brickell and close to Metromover.
Hotel is good value with all services delivered to a high standard.
Breakfast is good and they allow take out deliveries from nearby restaurants (ideal for tired kids!).
The rooms are functional with comfortable beds and separate WC / bathroom.
We will definitely use this hotel again on another trip to Miami.

Green Features: Excellent - environmental awareness throughout hotel (e.g. shower curtains made from recycled water bottles)
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear 5102040,

Thank you for your positive review about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that we provide you with everything you expected and more. We hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We have returned from four nights here. The room was spacious and had fridge and microwave. Free wifi included. Pool was grand - towels supplied. Great breakfast included each morning - we certainly weren't hungry afterwards. Tea/coffee available at reception all day.
Security was another feature we liked - you had to have room card to operate lift. Laundry was a great asset.
Nice hotel - near metro mover and a very good publix store. Plenty great restaurants nearby in Bracknell.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Cork2004,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about our property and your stay. I was glad to read you noticed some of the many unique features our property has.
We hope to see you again soon.

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.