We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a great stay here. Perfect position for exploring Miami with the Metro mover at the end of the road. If you have a car the parking is easy on site and costs $18 a day. The hotel is nicely decorated, and has art all over the place! The staff were all really helpful and super friendly. Breakfast is amazing with 3 different hot dishes daily, as well as the usual waffle, pastry etc fare, but a really good and large selection. There is coffee available in the lobby 24hrs, and also a coffee machine in the room, and the coffee is really good! Small, but nice pool and not too busy. There is a fitness room and very usefully, a laundry room. Great service and facilities for a downtown hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear nlm123,

Wow. Thank you for your positive review. We exceeded your expectation by providing an exceptional service and facility and I am excited to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to remain "fantastic" and hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,184
    402
    46
    4
    4
See reviews for
570
434
54
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windermere, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very nice property - top of the charts for Hampton brand. Clean, new, well managed, great rates and great location in Brickell. Highly recommend for business travel in Miami area especially.
Spacious and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear TripMel,

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a positive review. I am glad to hear we provided everything you expected and more. Please keep us in mind when returning to Miami.

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is Awesome!! Cool location downtown, and very clean rooms. Service was very helpful and the staff is very friendly!! They knew the area around the hotel and could tell us exactly what they had to eat and do within walking distance.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody staying in Miami.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Ballew12,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites- Miami Brickell/ Downtown for your pre-cruise stay. I am excited to hear that we have far exceeded all your expectations.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barranquilla, Colombia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

It was the best hotel in which we were in the two-week vacation with my family, make the reservation through Hotels.com.
The lobby is huge and very nice, excellent staff attention. The room is spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast is good and varied and the staff is unbeatable attention.
The pool and jacuzzi area is wide, the water temperature is pleasant.
The hotel is located in a good area, near a goods restaurants, but initially had trouble finding the address.
The parking is very expensive $18 dollars per night.

Fue el mejor hotel en el cual estuvimos en las dos semanas de vacaciones con mi familia, la reserva la realice a traves de Hotels.com.
El lobby es inmenso y muy bonito, la atención del personal excelente. La habitacion es espaciosas y muy comodas. El desayuno es bueno y variado y la atencion del personal es insuperable.
El area de piscina y jacuzzi es amplia, la temperatura del agua es agradable.
El hotel esta ubicado en un buen sector, pero al principio tuvimos problemas para encontrar la direccion.
El parqueo es muy costoso U$18 por noche

Green Features: recliclaje use plastic bottles to make shower curtains.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Leonardo S,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites- Miami Brickell/ Downtown for your 2 weeks family vacation. It is music to my ear that we have contributed in making your vacation a memorable one by providing an exceptional service. Please be advised that our parking cost is very affordable when compared to other Miami Brickell/ Downtown hotel area, which parking cost averages from $30.00 to $40.00 per night. We sincerely hope to have you back on your next family vacation!

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here in June for one night before our cruise. It was the perfect place to stay with the MetroRail and the MetroMover so close by. We used the orange line from the airport to the Brickell station and it worked out perfectly. It sure cost less than a cab if you can handle your own luggage. The train station from the airport was not busy at all when we went so we easily brought our luggage on the train.

The hotel staff was awesome and very friendly. The room was very clean and big. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. We also enjoyed our free glass of wine or beer coupon, upon check in (I’m not sure if it’s for certain rooms booked or every guest gets one). The bar area was a very nice place to relax and have a drink in the evening. Also the free breakfast was great with lots to choose from.

If you are staying here before a cruise, it was only about a 10 minute ride to the port. We really enjoyed our stay here and used the MetroRail and MetroMover a lot to get around the city. I don’t think you would regret staying here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear elsplace ,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites- Miami Brickell/ Downtown for your pre-cruise stay. Our goal is to exceed every guest's expectation by providing an exceptional service and I am glad to hear we were able to achieve this with you. We look forward to have you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

A 'safe' option hotel for people visiting the area - clean, clinical, well located for the metro rail to/from the airport and not too expensive (breakfast is good too). The hotel is within walking distance of restaurants and public transport (if you don't consider yourself too posh for public transport like most locals seem to). Pool area is okay but not breath-taking and the front desk weren't able to offer much guidance on local attractions if you hadn't hired a car and they suggested not using public transport several times (despite the free monorail and $2 metro rail being easy to use, safe and well located). For the cost would prefer to stay in Bayside area if here for tourism. Perfect business travel hotel though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear MarcDenny,

Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that we met your expectation and offered you a satisfactory stay. Please be advsied that we offer variety of maps and city attraction information is available at our concierge desk located on 1st floor of the hotel. When next time in Miami, please have us in your consideration.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed here for 3 days house hunting for with someone moving there. Very and clean hotel, which are my criteria. I chose this place after looking and looking because of the ratings here! Safe area, with things to do in immediate area--restaurants, grocery store, and drug store. Close enough to the AA center and the Marlins stadium--cheap cab ride.

Room Tip: Higher up may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear DRPeroli,

Thank you for staying at our new Hampton Inn & Suites and for taking the time to write such a nice review. Please keep us in mind for you next visit to Miami.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.