We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 110 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Coral springs
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean & Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great staff, surprisingly nice hot breakfast, nice public areas and very convenient to the brickell district No valet, all self park which I liked but some may not. Hotel is beautifully decorated with original art. I will stay at this hotel again.. It is also close to south beach & bayside with public transportation. Best area for restaurants

Green Features: Most environmenrally aware hotel that I have ever stayed at breakfast plates and cutlery made from potatoes... recycling bins everywhere
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear slk12300,

Thank you for taking time to post your positive feedback. I am excited to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we exceeded your expectation. Kindly have us in your consideration when you return to Miami.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,312
    463
    55
    5
    5
See reviews for
643
486
62
303
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Hotel is relatively nice, having to go to 6th floor for check in is odd. Staff was friendly. We checked in early and were told since HH member, we were being "upgraded" because our room was not available. I couldn't see what was an upgrade about the room we got, it had no view, and I didn't feel as though it was special in any way, but thank you for making me feel as though I was appreciated. Breakfast had lots of choices, but "hot" items were not even warm. Breakfast area is overcrowded. We were not told about construction being done within the building, and yes, we could hear it. Parking fee is ridiculously inflated.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear cherispear,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback regarding your stay. I am happy to hear that we were able to upgrade you to our studio suite, which includes extra amenities such as microwave, refrigerator, pull our sofa bed, and also larger living space. Due to our location in the heart of Miami's Financial District, our views are city view. Moreover, our parking rate of $18.00 is a very attractive rate compared to other hotels rate in Miami Downtown area, which is $30-40 per day. I will make sure to share your comments with our Operations Manager to improve our quality of breakfast station. We hope to have you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here in April before a cruise. Hotel staff was friendly however I don't think they get out in the area much as directions to the grocery store were not helpful neither were the suggestions on restaurants. We prefer Hampton Inns and this was a good one but the priciest one we've stayed at but not our favorite. Breakfast was comparable to other Hamptons with more seating area.

Room Tip: Higher floor, less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear ncmoose99,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites- Miami Brickell/ Downtown. We appreciate your feedback and I will make sure to share it with our Front Office Manager. Kindly also be advised that we have our concierge desk available on 1st floor of our hotel, where you will be provided with abundance of information such as maps, directions, and restaurant options. We hope to have you again.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

The staff is EXTREMELY accommodating (especially Talita at the desk). The place is spotless and offers a great pool, bar and fitness room. The location is walking distance from some great restaurants as well! And the room.... Perfect. Hands down the best Hampton I have ever been in, and even much better than some five star properties I've visited. If you come to Miami, this hotel is the only place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Chad P,

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am humbled to earn your praise as "the best Hampton". We will be looking forward to another opportunity of serving you next time.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I've stayed at many Hampton Inns over the years - it consistently hits the spot for both business and leisure.

I stayed here with my family on a recent vacation in south Florida. Don't be put off by the downtown location if you are vacationing and more interested in the beach. It's an easy drive to South Beach and you have a whole host of great restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. The free metro runs right by so if you don't want to walk, hop on baby.

The whole hotel has a feel of being more upmarket than your average Hampton. The 4th floor reception gives an immediate feel of something different. As always with HI, the staff are courteous, friendly and helpful. Even the fancy key card system for the room is a little different - you press the card to a reader rather than swiping it in usual fashion.

The rooftop pool is great and the nearby bar is another step up from the norm.

As always the rooms are well furnished, spacious and comfortable.

Well Done Hilton - would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Statsi,

Wow, I am humbled by your recognition as the "Best Hampton Inn so far". Feedback such as yours is a true reflection of what we strive to achieve on a daily basis by providing excellent product and service to every single guest. I am happy to hear that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope to have you again.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stay at Hampton inn and suites regularly and would definitely recommend this location as well. Safe, secure, clean, friendly and convenient location to downtown venues. There is a free metro that takes you to downtown just steps away from this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Carolyn P,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites- Miami Brickell/ Downtown and your loyalty to the brand. We sincerely hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great hotel, with nice rooms and facilities for the price. Get on the metrorail for $2.00 at the airport, get off at the Brickell station, and walk 2 minutes to the hotel. So convenient. Good breakfast with the waffle maker highly recommended. Free metromover is 2 minutes away, so convenient for getting around, and Mary Brickell Market is 3 minute walk with lots of good restaurants and a Publix. There is a small pool area which was nice after a long day exploring.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear mickeypeach,

Thank you for your positive review. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.