We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's SOO Miami! This is the coolest Hampton you will ever find. Seriously!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“It's SOO Miami! This is the coolest Hampton you will ever find. Seriously!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

If money is no object, the JW Marriott, Intercontinental, and Conrad are all nice options in the Brickell area of Miami. But money is almost always an object to some degree, right? When it is, this is a fantastic compromise! It's not cheap by Hampton standards, but it is by Miami ones, and the experience approximates those nicer, spendier properties pretty well!

I don't know many Hamptons with a bar, much less a pool bar. And the lobby (on the 6th floor, above parking) is very chic by chain standards. Rooms are also nice, and you can't beat the location for the value. Short walks to all sorts of restaurants and the bay, right near a transit stop (which will hopefully soon connect to the airport)! Close to Coral Gables and the Beaches. And tons of dining and nightlife experience nearby!

Also, for you practical people, there's a 7-11 a block away and a Public within walking distance. Not that Miami is known for practicality, but it's nice to have comforts of home accessible.

Don't overlook the fact that this is at its heart a well-run hotel. Service is very professional. Very clean. Cutting edge security. Lots of easy to reach electrical outlets. They get the little stuff right.

Finally, note that they charge about $18 a night for parking. That's pricey by non-Miami standards, but very much standard for Magic City.

Room Tip: The higher up floors give you a view of the rooftop pools at nearby apartments, and maybe a sliver o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Drays7,

Thank you for staying at our new Hampton Inn & Suites and for taking the time to write such a nice review. Thank you for noticing our hotel features such as self parking and security. I wish to advise you the new MetroRail Airport Link has been open for $2 per trip and provides direct transportation between from and to our hotel and Miami International Airport as it stops at Brickell Station, just a few steps away from our front door.

Please keep us in mind for you next visit to Miami.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,188
    403
    46
    4
    4
See reviews for
574
434
54
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Every time I come to Miami on business, I stay at this hotel. Perfect location to restaurants, beaches, and shopping. Check-in was easy, excellent fitness center, delicious breakfast and a full bar/ happy hour. Beautiful pool and hot tub. Veronica is awesome, she works at the front desk during the morning and at the bar in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Goochpierce,

Wow. Thank you for your high praise and accolade. I sincerely appreciate you recognizing us as the "Best Hampton Inn Ever". It truly motivates all of us to achieve our goal, which is to provide exceptional guest service. I will make sure to share your feedback with Veronica during our next employee meeting. We will remain at your service until your next visit!

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel is a perfect launchpad for a visit to Miami. It's within reasonable distance from the Dolphin Mall and Dadeland Mall, close to Downtown, South Beach and the airport. Also, it's one minute away from the Brickell Stop on the Metromover and MetroRail so it's easy to get to Bayside with it's lively nightlife!

The service is excellent and the all-inclusive flat room fee with WiFi, abundant hot breakfast and hot beverages 24/7 means that I had less to think about.

The decor is perky, a bit Art Decor-ish and new with elements of sustainable design all around. Rooms are spotless and everthing works - with room service unintrusive and efficient.

In total, a great package at a great price!

Green Features: Lot's of sustainable elements around down to bio-degradable cultery and crockery for breakfast!
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear cngw,

Wow, thank you so much for writing such a nice review. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay and the surround areas. We will be looking forward to host you again during your next visit to Miami!

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here for one night in April, 2013. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are very nice and clean. The hotel has a beautiful outdoor pool off of a nice bar with plenty of seating. Upon check-in, received a ticket for a free drink in the bar, and an offer of refreshments in the form of candy bars, and drinks (bottled water, soft drinks, etc.). Nice touch! Also included in the price is a full service breakfast buffet which, although very, very, crowed at the time of our visit, the food was good and they kept replenishing the empty trays. Another plus is that the hotel is within walking distance of the Brickell Village where there is an abundance of restaurants and shops. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Rosierox,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about our property and your stay. I was glad to read you noticed some of the many unique features our property has. We offer complimentary refreshments for Hilton Honors members upon check in and we thank you for your loyalty.
We hope to see you again soon.

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at this property before our cruise out of the Port of Miami in April. Check-in was easy, and we used the free drink coupon for the bar. The room was very nice and had plenty of room for us and all of our luggage. We went to Mary Brickell Village and found plenty of places to eat dinner as well as pick up last minute cruise items. The breakfast was very good with a wide selection. We used the shuttle service to the port that they offered which was quick and efficient. We will definitely consider staying here the next time we cruise out of Miami.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear ClevTNTraveler,

Thank you for staying at our new Hampton Inn & Suites and for taking the time to write such a nice review. Please keep us in mind for you next cruise out of Miami.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This Hampton Inn goes beyond any that I have stayed at! The location is just 2 blocks from metromover which takes you all over Downtown Miami. The front desk attendent knew my name the next morning after one encounter. Stayed for 2 days before a Disney cruise and found out that 2 people at my dining table were staying at the Hampton after the cruise. Hotel is modern, clean, good breakfast. This hotel is close to restaurants and 2 Publix grocery stoers. Bayfront ia just a hop on the metro. Thanks for a Great stay!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear lwilkerson1,

Thank you for the compliments. I hope you had great time during your cruise. It is great to hear feedback from our guests and to feel rewarded when we read we are doing a good job. We hope to see you back soon!

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurich
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a very good hotel, modern, clean, helpful staff and very close to many attractions. I stayed at a King Suite for 3 nights before flying to Europe and I'm glad I stayed here as I was deciding between JW Marriott Marquis or this one and I saved 100 USD by staying here and such a huge, nice and modern room with a nice view.

I would recommend it 100%, the only thing though is that I did not like the breakfast so much but there are many options available around the corner in case you want to eat in a more European (healthier) way.

I would come back here anytime.

Room Tip: Choose a King Suite room in the upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Flor72Zurich,

Thank you for writing your review and for noticing everything about us. Our motto is "Brickell Elegance - Priced Right" and I am so happy that this was your experience. I look forward to seeing in Miami again.

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.