We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joyful stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 111 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Joyful stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed there for two nights along with my in- laws.
Hampton inn is our first choice while traveling. We stayed in standard king room which was clean and had comfortable bed and nice city view.
We received complementary drink upon arrival and enjoyed delicious Hampton breakfast with great supervision of Mr. Fernando sanchez.

However, below are two issues that I also discussed with management team:
1- no frig in the room( never happened before)
2- the coffee maker set and cups were placed inside bathroom!

But, once I expressed my concerns with Ms. Carolina Gonzales, she upgraded our rooms to suits which addressed the issues.

We highly appreciate it and thank the management team for the five star customer service.


  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Hiddibiriz,

Thank you for taking time to write us a nice review. I am glad we were able to provide with five star customer service and made your stay joyful. I am also very happy to learn that we were able to offer you a complimentary upgrade to our Suite rooms and met your needs. I hope you have noticed that coffee cups are individually wrapped and they are disposable, placed on top of counter for your convenience.

We hope to have you again.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,326
    466
    56
    5
    6
See reviews for
648
491
64
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were a family group of 14 and stayed for one week at this hotel during easter/passover. The hotel was amazing for what we paid for. Even though the pool is small it definately served its purpose for the little ones. This hotel pays attention to the little details which really make a big difference. They even provided complimentary snack bags for all guests during the working week. The only problem we encountered was with the washing machines and dryers which weren't functioning well during our stay. The location is very nice - good restaurants in close proximity to the hotel. I would come back again without thinking twice

Room Tip: Reserve a double queen suite room - very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Lana E,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your family stay with us. Regarding inconvenience you experienced with our washing machine and dryer, I will make sure to discuss with our Chief Engineer and look into it for smoother operation.
We definitely hope to have you again.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night before a cruise. Excellent hotel good facilities and close to restaurants. Free breakfast was adequate, the staff friendly and rooms spacious and of high standard. Lovely large shower and bathroom. A 2 minute walk at the end of the street and loads of restaurants to choose from. Really enjoyed the stay if only for one night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear lindaCambridge,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about our property and your stay. I hope you also enjoyed your time on cruise. I was glad to read you noticed some of the many unique features our property has. We hope to see you again soon.

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Everything was fabulous. Parking situtation was a little confusuing at first. Be sure to add in the extra $18 for parking. Everyone was extremely friendly. Rooms were FANTATSTIC! Clean and modern. Every picture spoke true to the hotel. Walking distance to everything. I liked that there was security at all hours outside of the hotel. Would reccommend this stay to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Livinman,

Thank you for your praise. I sincerely appreciate all your feedback and we hope to have you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Had made a quick trip to Miami a couple of weeks ago and stayed at the Hampton Inn. Due to the short trip I did not rent a car. Hotel is just a couple of blocks away from the Metro Rail and Metro Mover. Metro Mover goes right into downtown Miami and the Metro Rail now goes directly to Miami Airport. Used Hilton Points and it was nice having Wi-Fi and a free breakfast all inclusive. Hotel and room was very clean and modern. Thermostat was a little tricky to set but staff came up and assisted. Check-in is on the 6th floor rather than the first and room floors require that you use your card on the elevator. Overall a nice stay and would definitely stay at this property if in the Miami area for another short trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear JohnroFlorida,

Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our convenient location in Miami Brickell downtown allows quick access to nearby attractions via Metro mover and Metrorail and im glad to hear that you enjoyed this feature. We look forward to seeing you again in Miami during your next visit.

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

One of the nicest Hamptons in the entire line. Very upscale and chic right in the heart of the Brickell district of Miami. Great views and within walking distance to the Metro Rail and Metro Mover. Within walking distance to the Mary Brickell complex and great shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Larry C,

Thank you for taking time to write us a nice review. It is great to hear such compliments from our guests and to feel rewarded when we read we are doing a good job. We hope to see you back soon!

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I've stayed here multiple times and have never been disappointed. The staff is friendly, the rooms (I've always been upgraded to a King Suite) are updated, clean, and the bed is comfy. It's surprisingly nice and well run for a Hampton Inn. The breakfast is even pretty good and organized. It can be a little pricey for a Hampton but the location is very good, parking is secure, and neighborhood is safe. You can walk to Brickell Village for dinner or Starbucks right arounf the corner.

I did have some serious noise complaint issues (dorm-style, slamming doors, running up and down halls, coming in very late and loud) while staying there for business during Spring Break and Ultra. I addressed it with the staff and suggested that they put business travelers elesewhere in the hotel but apparently they make their best effort and this was a particularly busy week which makes sense. They comped my stay for the noisy night so I can't complain. Highly recommend (maybe not during Spring Break/Ultra again tho!).

Room Tip: King suite is super spacious, hip decor, would recommend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Jacy62481,

Thank you for staying with us once again and for writing such a detailed review. I am glad to hear we always provided everything you expected and more. I believe you stayed with us during ULTRA weekend, which is the busiest time in Miami due to the city wide event. Please keep us in mind when returning to Miami and I promise you we will exceed your expectation once again.

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.