We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Palm Coast, Florida
2 reviews
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was my first time staying at a Hampton Inn and I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was the cleanest room of any hotel I've ever stayed in. I definitely want to thank Maria, the Housekeeping Manager. She made our stay very enjoyable. The hotel is also in a very convenient location to walk to the best restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Andrew C,

Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and by reading your review, I am glad to notice that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you so much for your review and I will share your positive feedback with Maria and our Housekeeping staff.
We will be looking forward to see you in Miami again!

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
98 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We spent three nights at this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
The beds were really nice and we slept well. Except for the last night. A lot of noise came from the pool area that was close to our room. At least until 1.30 AM the noise continued.
There is a sign 'ATM' in the hotel, but there is no ATM yet. But there is one within 2 min walking distance.

I did a short run from this hotel around the Brickell key which was nice and I even saw a dolphin.
The free metro mover around the corner is great to get to downtown quickly. One block down there is a very good ice cream shop: Gelato Nostro.
Breakfast was good, but we missed things like cheese and vegetables

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YvonneMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear YvonneMoscow,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about our property and your stay.
I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with noise level from our pool area. I have shared your feedback with our Director of Safety and Operations Manager so we can immediately enforce a procedure to prevent such occasions in the future.
Moreover, we are currently working on installing a new ATM machine on site.

I hope you stay with us again in the future when your travel brings you back to Miami.

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel was everything i expected it to be after reading reviews

Very clean and modern
Room suites were very big and clean with all modern facilities, plenty of space for our son to run about
excellent lobby area where you can use the mac computers or drink coffee or have a drink in there nice little bar.
Complimentary breakfast in the morning was ok, not our type but certainly nothing wrong with it
nice little pool area but we didnt get a chance to use it

This hotel is perfectly situated and a few minutes walk and you are at Mary Brickell square where there is numerous nice restaurants and shops

overall a great base to stay and explore parts of Miami and really good priced hotel
Good deal on parking as well,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CelticBhoy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear CelticBhoy81,

Thank you for the nice review. I sincerely appreciate your feedback. I am very happy to hear that we delivered our promise and did not disappoint you!
We'll be looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rartian, NJ
Level Contributor
180 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Sounds like an oxymoron, but this Hampton Inn is more upscale with very nice decor and features that give it the Miami vibe. It is in a good location downtown with a convenient parking garage. The rooms are spacious, beds comfy, nice tv, bathroom vanity has a stool and makeup mirror. Breakfast was good. Lot of machines in the business center. Small rooftop pool and bar is a nice touch. The place is clean and the staff was friendly. I would stay there again when visiting Miami.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nancynj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear nancynj:

Thank you for the nice review and I am happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us . We'll be looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My family and I stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights before we left on our cruise. This is one of the or probably the nicest Hampton Inns and Suites we have stayed in and we travel a lot for business. Very nice decor and it was nice to have a bar in the hotel. The front desk ladies were friendly and very helpful with suggestions where to eat with our kids and where to go for our Everglades tour. The security guard by the door was just as helpful with suggestions on how to get to South Beach, where to park, what area to hang out on, etc. The area around the hotel is a great area to walk around with plenty of places to eat, drink, and have fun. Just wish there was not so much building and construction going on in the area. They made arrangements for us a van(taxi) to take the 6 of us to the port area on the day we were leaving for the cruise. Nice pool not so big but we were not here to hang out at the pool when you have that beautiful sand and ocean so close by. Will definitely stay here again when I come next year to the Sony Open.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ticketchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Ticketchick,

Thank you for your positive review about your stay and we appreciate your business. I am sure there will be less building construction in the area when you visit us again next year during Sony Open . Hope to see you then!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Good location in downtown Miami. Stayed here with Hilton points on a very busy weekend in Miami. I was fortunate this was available. It had good reviews and it is easy to see why. It is not a luxury hotel, but the pool and bar are certainly inviting. The breakfast was the typical Hampton breakfast. The rooms were nice and clean. Customer service was very good with everyone that I came into contact with on this trip. I would definitely stay here again if I need to be in this area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clonedog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Clonedog1:

I sincerely appreciate your great review and thank you for your loyalty! it is our goal to provide friendly service, clean rooms, and professional customer service, every time. I am glad that we were able to achieve this with you.

Hope to have the opportunity to have you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is my second time at Hampton Brickell and the customer service continues to amaze me! The staff at this hotel are always willing to help make your stay better. The one minor issue I had was with the mix up for the taxis. Christy did our booking and placed the taxi order, but we went down for it when the security shift was changing, and the security officers gave our pre booked taxi to two other guys that were waiting. At first we didn't realise the mistake until a few minutes had passed and we did not see our taxi turning up. the security officer on shift ended up flagging down another taxi for us. However, this was the only anomaly in an otherwise perfect stay at Hampton Brickell.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattee_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear mattee_2004:

Thank you for posting a nice review about your recent stay with us.

I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with tax order mix up, but I am glad to hear that our security office was able to get another taxi for you quickly.
Hope to have you stay with us again next time you visit Miami Brickell/ Downtown area!

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Conrad Miami
#8 of 120 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 1,473 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing