We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“MIAMI adVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great Hotel! Awsome breakfast .The real deal!I will stay here again.brand new it appears .Clean surfaces and bedding.Great bath area with new materials.iron and blow dryer ready to go.lots of shampoo soap etc.readily available.front desk super nice.near offices.near public transportation and great restaurants!

Room Tip: Ask for one facing brickel.big buildings .not south -- residential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear kenneth a:

Thank you for taking the time to post this great feedback. You are absolutely right! We are a brand new hotel, opened our doors in July 2011. It is great to hear feedback from our guests and to feel rewarded when we read we are doing a good job.

We hope to see you back soon!

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,415
    491
    58
    5
    5
See reviews for
683
529
68
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Antigua
Level Contributor
185 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Clean but has no room service. I need room service after a long day in meetings. I'm not on vacation. The Wifi is what got me to go but the speed is not the best. Too many cruise folks making noise. There should be a quite section for business travelers. I've been to hotels that place non-vacationers in a separate section. At 300 a night there should be room service, maybe because the Publix is across the street there is none? But really I don't want to cook and a microwave in the lobby? really. I give it a 3 for being clean and close by.

Room Tip: Here is my tip, if you are traveling for business and need to be taken care of after a hard day, thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Cybdiver1,

Thank you for posting your review and I am sorry we did not fulfill your expectations. As you may know, Hampton Brand does not typically offers room service as the brand does not restaurants but there are many restaurants that deliver to our guest rooms. Next visit, we will be glad to provide you the menus of several of these restaurants.

Also, we have a couple of restaurants opening soon at our first floor that will provide even more options to our guest.

Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Miami.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was a great chic spot in Downtown. There are a few things I loved:

Hotel Layout and Design - AMAZING. It felt expensive, clean, and really tasteful. The area was also really nice. I like that I needed my card to access guest room floors.

Room - The excellent quality that I've become accustomed to with Hampton Inn & Suites. Well laid with great views of Downtown MIA

Staff - Excellent; Great Hospitality and really genuine in their dealings.

This is my number one choice for any visit to the Miami Downtown Area (if i can get a room there!)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear JSaam:

Wow! thank you for your high praise of our product and service!
I am humbled to hear that you liked all aspects of our hotel and truly enjoyed your stay.

We remain at your service until your next visit to the Miami Downtown Area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The hotel was a welcoming sight having driven there from MIA airport - and got hopelessly lost in downtown Miami. (Note for out-of-towners: get a satnav!) The hotel was welcoming and comfortable. All amenities were close by - I wish I had stayed longer!
Downsides: Not the easiest place to find at night and it's pay-parking

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear geejay100:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about our property and your stay. I am sorry to hear that you got lost in downtown Miami area on your way to the hotel.
Hopefully next time you get to stay with us for a longer period of time!

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed there before a cruise. Staff was very friendly and made sure we were taken care of. I loved they were a "green" hotel. Breakfast was great. The roof top pool was a nice place to relax. The beds were extremely comfortable. Definitely will be staying here again when in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Cristin M:

Thank you very much for writing your review and for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. As the only LEED certified hotel in the City of Miami, we take action on various green initiatives such as water conservation and TaterWare to mention a few.

Hope to see you again next time when visiting Miami!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
127 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Perfect location for exploring Miami. The rooms were clean, modern and provided many amenities. We enjoyed relaxing in the pool area. Breakfast had a wide variety of options. After staying there I understand why is is ranked #1 on Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Dennis M:

Thank you for writing great review and for noticing everything about us. I am happy to hear that we did not let you down and that we met our standards.

I look forward to seeing in Miami again.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband stayed there for a week on business and I met my husband there for a weekend getaway. The hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants, a nice area. We also enjoyed being able to use the Metro Mover to get around the area. We were able to go to Bayside and have a good time there also. The hotel is very nice and very clean, they have a nice breakfast area with plenty to chose from and a small happy hour with a full bar. The employess are very nice and really helpful. The only thing that was bothersome AND only when there were rude guests is the hallway noise when you were trying to sleep, it would not stop me from staying here again. I will stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear KimmyD,

Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear we exceeded your expectations.
I am glad to hear we contributed to give you good memories for your weekend getaway and we will certainly be happy to see you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.