We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best I've Stayed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 129 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Riverdale, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best I've Stayed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was a great chic spot in Downtown. There are a few things I loved:

Hotel Layout and Design - AMAZING. It felt expensive, clean, and really tasteful. The area was also really nice. I like that I needed my card to access guest room floors.

Room - The excellent quality that I've become accustomed to with Hampton Inn & Suites. Well laid with great views of Downtown MIA

Staff - Excellent; Great Hospitality and really genuine in their dealings.

This is my number one choice for any visit to the Miami Downtown Area (if i can get a room there!)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear JSaam:

Wow! thank you for your high praise of our product and service!
I am humbled to hear that you liked all aspects of our hotel and truly enjoyed your stay.

We remain at your service until your next visit to the Miami Downtown Area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,424 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,028
    348
    42
    3
    3
See reviews for
488
394
45
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The hotel was a welcoming sight having driven there from MIA airport - and got hopelessly lost in downtown Miami. (Note for out-of-towners: get a satnav!) The hotel was welcoming and comfortable. All amenities were close by - I wish I had stayed longer!
Downsides: Not the easiest place to find at night and it's pay-parking

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear geejay100:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about our property and your stay. I am sorry to hear that you got lost in downtown Miami area on your way to the hotel.
Hopefully next time you get to stay with us for a longer period of time!

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed there before a cruise. Staff was very friendly and made sure we were taken care of. I loved they were a "green" hotel. Breakfast was great. The roof top pool was a nice place to relax. The beds were extremely comfortable. Definitely will be staying here again when in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Cristin M:

Thank you very much for writing your review and for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. As the only LEED certified hotel in the City of Miami, we take action on various green initiatives such as water conservation and TaterWare to mention a few.

Hope to see you again next time when visiting Miami!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Perfect location for exploring Miami. The rooms were clean, modern and provided many amenities. We enjoyed relaxing in the pool area. Breakfast had a wide variety of options. After staying there I understand why is is ranked #1 on Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Dennis M:

Thank you for writing great review and for noticing everything about us. I am happy to hear that we did not let you down and that we met our standards.

I look forward to seeing in Miami again.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband stayed there for a week on business and I met my husband there for a weekend getaway. The hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants, a nice area. We also enjoyed being able to use the Metro Mover to get around the area. We were able to go to Bayside and have a good time there also. The hotel is very nice and very clean, they have a nice breakfast area with plenty to chose from and a small happy hour with a full bar. The employess are very nice and really helpful. The only thing that was bothersome AND only when there were rude guests is the hallway noise when you were trying to sleep, it would not stop me from staying here again. I will stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear KimmyD,

Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear we exceeded your expectations.
I am glad to hear we contributed to give you good memories for your weekend getaway and we will certainly be happy to see you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Here, Now
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Spent 4 nights last month for business. Still feels brand new. Spacious clean rooms, great location. Mini fridge and microwave is a plus. Nice breakfast. For the price, cant really ask for more.
If they could just fix the doors. As someone mentioned previously, the doors don't close quietly, they SLAM! You're in bed at night and every 10 minutes its blam!blam!blam! And I starts all over the next morning. I wouldn't choose this hotel for a vacation due to this.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear ZeDave,

Thank you very much for your honest review about your stay with us.Our motto is "Brickell Elegance - Priced Right" and I am so happy that this was your experience.
Also, I sincerely appreciate you informing us about the problem you experienced with the guestroom doors. We are currently working very hard installing the new mechanism that will reduce, if not eliminate, the door slamming noises.

Hope you will give us another chance during next visit in Miami.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Starting our two week winter break with a cruise from Miami I chose this hotel for our family of four adults based on the TripAdvisor feedback and the combination of value, amenities and location. After travelling for 20 hours from Northern Europe we were welcomed friendly and efficiently. There is a service desk on the street level but the main reception is on the 6th floor. Our prepaid room (2 queens) was on the 16th (top) floor. One of the top amenities of this hotel is the complimentary hot breakfast. The hotel is a short walk from Brickell Ave. and Miami Riverwalk. There seemed to be a choice of local restaurants in the neighborhood as well as a mall with Publix and Starbucks. As an alternative way of moving between airport and the hotel there is Metrorail Station (Orange line) just around the corner on SW 1st Ave. There was no problem for the street level clerk to get a cab with a snap of his fingers to get us to the Port of Miami.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Patelius,

Wow, thank you for writing so many details about your stay and our property. Hope you had great time during cruise.
I am glad to read that we exceeded your expectations and your experience what you read online. Please keep us in mind on your next trip to Miami.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.