We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new hotel in Downtown Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 131 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brand new hotel in Downtown Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hotel has opened in the Summer of 2012. It is a brand new beautiful building, with spacious rooms, new furniture and modern fixtures. The complementary breakfast offers the usual staff: eggs, cold cuts, cheese, fresh pastry, fruits. The self-parking garage is convenient, although at $18 a day not very cheap. The loop stops a few hundred yards from the hotel. The hotel has no restaurant, but there are numerous places to eat in the vicinity, including a restaurant a hundred yards from the hotel entrance. Two big supermarkets are a walking distance and offer bottled water, bear, wine, fruits, sandwiches and grilled chicken.

It is a convenient location for the financial district, Little Havana, and other famed Miami destinations.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter and with better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Bernard W,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to host you again on your next visit to Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    904
    306
    39
    3
    2
See reviews for
417
344
41
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Like most Hampton Inns this place is new, clean, and fairly standard. They did add a nice flare with the Miami styling. Rooms are spacious, beds, pillows, all usually comfy Hampton stuff.

The highlights of this particular Hampton are:

Location: Great. In the Brickell district of Miami. My fiance and I weren't sure what this would be like, since it's not near the beach, but it's great. Safe area, with a lot of restaurants and cafes nearby. Pretty much the financial district with easy access on the free people mover to port of Miami. Driving time to South Beach is maybe 15 mins with no traffic.

Pool: Roof top, with a connected bar that has a decent happy hour, especially for Miami prices. Nice and clean.

Parking: $18 dollars per day, easy access in/out of the building.

Everything else is the usual Hampton!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Peter L,

I am glad to read you had a chance to enjoy a happy hour at our rooftop pool-lobby bar and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back with us during your next trip to Miami, Please keep us in mind.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Free breakfast and free beer, what more can a man wish for?
This hotel has a fantastic location, it's super close to merry brickell village and has ok rooms. I don't think the quality of the beds is good and I didn't like to swimming area and the view. Overall I would rank this hotel with a 4/5. Service always very friendly.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Emmanuel V,

We hope you had safe trip back to Belgium and we would like to thank you not only for your review and opinions but for choosing our hotel among all other properties available in Miami.

We would love to host you again on your next visit to Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I was in town for business meetings. I typically stay closer to the beach, but decided to stay downtown this time to be closer to my client meetings. The self parking garage was easy to navigate and convenient. Breakfast was nothing fancy, but worked for me. The room was clean. The hotel was located close to a number of excellent restaurants. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear dawn_lyn,

I was glad to read our location was convenient to you. Not only we are located right at Miami's Financial District but within walking distance to so many restaurants, bars, pubs and shopping, usually found only at leisure destinations so, we're lucky to be able to offer both.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We looked for a good hotel and that´s what we got. We travelled with grandkids, spent a few days in Miami before going to our next destination.
So we spent just a few days in this hotel, it is fine. Two things I would suggest to them are: try to provide more tables for breakfast and charge a little bit less for parking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Arnaldo G,

Thank you for visiting us all the way from Rio de Janeiro and I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay. It sounds you are not familiar with the parking rates in our area but, at $18 per day compared to the other hotels that star theirs at $28 and up, you can be assured you got the best price around.

Thank you again.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel and the staff exceeded expectations. My wife and I was in Miami for an academic residency from Jan.11-19 being held at the Hyatt Regency, and was a little skeptical initially of the Hampton when I could not get a room at the Hyatt. This hotel had a great location and had the most accomodating staff that I have ever seen. When they heard that we did not eat beef and pork, they even made sure that we had turkey for breakfast. Special thanks to Luz, Sandra, Yanet, Sonia, Rosangeles, and Maria Roche. Leonardo even helped us with our bags as we left, and it wasn't even his job. As I said, fantastic service!!!

My only complaint was that the hotel did not allow teens to use the fitness room (if my son had come, he could not have worked out). May I suggest allowing them to use it with adult supervision? We can't wait to come back!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Ben S,

Thank you for your very nice review and for all the compliments given. I am happy to know we exceeded your expectations. The use of the fitness room and equipment by minors is allowed only under adult supervision so, you can be with your son while he works out without any problem. I am sorry if that was not communicated properly.

We hope to see you and your family back on your next visit to Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandville, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We enjoyed a lovely night at this stylish hotel for one night before our cruise. The hotel is fairly new and is very clean & well run. The staff is very helpful. Included in the rate was complimentary breakfast (quite good), wireless internet, and even a bottle of water & oreos waiting for us in our room. We were also given two free drink tickets for the bar, although we didn't use them. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear BudgetMama_13,

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would stay with us again if returning to Miami. We would love to see you back. I hope you also had a great time at your cruise.

Please keep us in mind for your next visit.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel
Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#2 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.