We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Like most Hampton Inns this place is new, clean, and fairly standard. They did add a nice flare with the Miami styling. Rooms are spacious, beds, pillows, all usually comfy Hampton stuff.

The highlights of this particular Hampton are:

Location: Great. In the Brickell district of Miami. My fiance and I weren't sure what this would be like, since it's not near the beach, but it's great. Safe area, with a lot of restaurants and cafes nearby. Pretty much the financial district with easy access on the free people mover to port of Miami. Driving time to South Beach is maybe 15 mins with no traffic.

Pool: Roof top, with a connected bar that has a decent happy hour, especially for Miami prices. Nice and clean.

Parking: $18 dollars per day, easy access in/out of the building.

Everything else is the usual Hampton!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Peter L,

I am glad to read you had a chance to enjoy a happy hour at our rooftop pool-lobby bar and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back with us during your next trip to Miami, Please keep us in mind.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,461
    504
    58
    5
    5
See reviews for
717
535
70
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
106 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Free breakfast and free beer, what more can a man wish for?
This hotel has a fantastic location, it's super close to merry brickell village and has ok rooms. I don't think the quality of the beds is good and I didn't like to swimming area and the view. Overall I would rank this hotel with a 4/5. Service always very friendly.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Emmanuel V,

We hope you had safe trip back to Belgium and we would like to thank you not only for your review and opinions but for choosing our hotel among all other properties available in Miami.

We would love to host you again on your next visit to Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridley Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I was in town for business meetings. I typically stay closer to the beach, but decided to stay downtown this time to be closer to my client meetings. The self parking garage was easy to navigate and convenient. Breakfast was nothing fancy, but worked for me. The room was clean. The hotel was located close to a number of excellent restaurants. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear dawn_lyn,

I was glad to read our location was convenient to you. Not only we are located right at Miami's Financial District but within walking distance to so many restaurants, bars, pubs and shopping, usually found only at leisure destinations so, we're lucky to be able to offer both.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We looked for a good hotel and that´s what we got. We travelled with grandkids, spent a few days in Miami before going to our next destination.
So we spent just a few days in this hotel, it is fine. Two things I would suggest to them are: try to provide more tables for breakfast and charge a little bit less for parking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Arnaldo G,

Thank you for visiting us all the way from Rio de Janeiro and I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay. It sounds you are not familiar with the parking rates in our area but, at $18 per day compared to the other hotels that star theirs at $28 and up, you can be assured you got the best price around.

Thank you again.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel and the staff exceeded expectations. My wife and I was in Miami for an academic residency from Jan.11-19 being held at the Hyatt Regency, and was a little skeptical initially of the Hampton when I could not get a room at the Hyatt. This hotel had a great location and had the most accomodating staff that I have ever seen. When they heard that we did not eat beef and pork, they even made sure that we had turkey for breakfast. Special thanks to Luz, Sandra, Yanet, Sonia, Rosangeles, and Maria Roche. Leonardo even helped us with our bags as we left, and it wasn't even his job. As I said, fantastic service!!!

My only complaint was that the hotel did not allow teens to use the fitness room (if my son had come, he could not have worked out). May I suggest allowing them to use it with adult supervision? We can't wait to come back!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Ben S,

Thank you for your very nice review and for all the compliments given. I am happy to know we exceeded your expectations. The use of the fitness room and equipment by minors is allowed only under adult supervision so, you can be with your son while he works out without any problem. I am sorry if that was not communicated properly.

We hope to see you and your family back on your next visit to Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandville, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We enjoyed a lovely night at this stylish hotel for one night before our cruise. The hotel is fairly new and is very clean & well run. The staff is very helpful. Included in the rate was complimentary breakfast (quite good), wireless internet, and even a bottle of water & oreos waiting for us in our room. We were also given two free drink tickets for the bar, although we didn't use them. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear BudgetMama_13,

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would stay with us again if returning to Miami. We would love to see you back. I hope you also had a great time at your cruise.

Please keep us in mind for your next visit.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Excellent location, great service, very nice room and excellent breakfast. All at a very reasonable price point. Simply a great choice when traveling to Miami.

Hotel staff was very helpful and checking in and out were very quick.

We did not have time to enjoy the pool area but several other guests were definitely enjoying it!

Room Tip: Great location when cruising out of Miami. Just a few blocks from great restaurants and 3 miles fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear ginny s,

I hope you return with more time to relax at our rooftop pool and spa areas. I hope you had a great time at your cruise and I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to see you back soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.