We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 130 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel and the staff exceeded expectations. My wife and I was in Miami for an academic residency from Jan.11-19 being held at the Hyatt Regency, and was a little skeptical initially of the Hampton when I could not get a room at the Hyatt. This hotel had a great location and had the most accomodating staff that I have ever seen. When they heard that we did not eat beef and pork, they even made sure that we had turkey for breakfast. Special thanks to Luz, Sandra, Yanet, Sonia, Rosangeles, and Maria Roche. Leonardo even helped us with our bags as we left, and it wasn't even his job. As I said, fantastic service!!!

My only complaint was that the hotel did not allow teens to use the fitness room (if my son had come, he could not have worked out). May I suggest allowing them to use it with adult supervision? We can't wait to come back!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Ben S,

Thank you for your very nice review and for all the compliments given. I am happy to know we exceeded your expectations. The use of the fitness room and equipment by minors is allowed only under adult supervision so, you can be with your son while he works out without any problem. I am sorry if that was not communicated properly.

We hope to see you and your family back on your next visit to Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,414 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,022
    344
    42
    3
    3
See reviews for
481
389
45
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grandville, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We enjoyed a lovely night at this stylish hotel for one night before our cruise. The hotel is fairly new and is very clean & well run. The staff is very helpful. Included in the rate was complimentary breakfast (quite good), wireless internet, and even a bottle of water & oreos waiting for us in our room. We were also given two free drink tickets for the bar, although we didn't use them. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear BudgetMama_13,

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would stay with us again if returning to Miami. We would love to see you back. I hope you also had a great time at your cruise.

Please keep us in mind for your next visit.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Excellent location, great service, very nice room and excellent breakfast. All at a very reasonable price point. Simply a great choice when traveling to Miami.

Hotel staff was very helpful and checking in and out were very quick.

We did not have time to enjoy the pool area but several other guests were definitely enjoying it!

Room Tip: Great location when cruising out of Miami. Just a few blocks from great restaurants and 3 miles fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear ginny s,

I hope you return with more time to relax at our rooftop pool and spa areas. I hope you had a great time at your cruise and I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to see you back soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is a higher end hotel than one expects of a Hampton in almost every regard. I suppose maybe those used to staying Brickell or similar areas may consider it a laid back standard type place, but you'd need to have some extremely high taste/expectations for that viewpoint. The only things that are 'standard' are the complementary breakfast offerings and the soaps/shampoos. Please note parking is NOT free as with most Hampton Inns, it is $18. Safe, clean, secure garage, but $18 nonetheless with no free options around that I'm aware of. Rates people were being told on the phone at the front desk of $299 seemed very high, but that may be par for the course in this area. Only reason we stayed there is that North Eastern flights were delayed due to weather so most Miami area hotels were booked up. We got a good deal with our Hilton points given we had not planned on staying there for the night but events of the day meant we weren't going to make the drive home that night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear bondrey,

Thank you for taking time to post this review. I sincerely appreciate your positive feedback.
I understand you had to stay with us due to the flight delay caused by weather, but hopefully you will choose to stay with us once again in the future when travel brings you back to Miami.

Until then, we remain at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for two nights and it was a great experience overall. We were not wanting to spend a lot of money, but still wanted a nice hotel, and we made the right decision. The hotel is quite new and modern, with the bonus of having complimentary breakfast and wi-fi.
Don't expect too much from the breakfast, but it has enough to get you through the morning, fruit, yogurt, cereal, bread, coffee and juice.
The rooms are clean and spacious, with nice and modern decor, comfy beds, all you need for a good night sleep.
Even though you are not in Miami Beach, the Brickell area is pretty cool and trendy, with heaps of restaurants and bars around the hotel. Public transport is also a short distance from the hotel. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear FernCur,

Thank you for recognizing us as "Great hotel in Downtown Miami".
I am glad to hear we provided everything you expected and it was a great experience overall. Please keep us in mind when returning to Miami.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a brief vacation. The hotel was excellent in all respects. The lobby and common areas are elegant and tasteful (more creatively done than the standard Hampton Inn). Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet; staff were helpful and efficient; free internet worked well, and complimentary breakfast was nicely done with a good selection of hot and cold items. The outdoor pool is small but it is pleasantly situated on an attractive terrace with comfortable seating and a bar. The hotel location is terrific; walking distance to Brickell Village with many shops and restaurants. Although there is quite a bit of construction, which creates an odd atmosphere at night as large equipment and machinery tower over the streets, we felt safe walking around at night. There are several restaurants even closer to the hotel, including a fantastic restaurant called SuViche on 11th St - casual atmosphere, superb seafood, reasonable prices. We drove to South Beach (20 minutes), which we highly recommend, and also to Key Biscayne (20 minutes), which we also loved. Coconut Grove (interesting, tho a mixed bag) is a 10-minute train ride away, and there are several other sites within 20 to 30-minute drives that we just didn't have time to see. Little Havana is a long walk (about 2 miles), or an easy drive. Check out the live music in the Little Havana marketplace on the last Friday of every month.

Room Tip: Higher floors seem to be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Rebecca1921,

Thank you for staying with us and for writing such a detailed review. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay and the surround areas. We will be looking forward to host you again during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This was BY FAR the nicest Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in!!! The hotel is in a wonderful location, walking distance from anything you could want, in a hip area, and with all sorts of public transportation options as well. The service is warm, friendly, and efficient. The hotel is beautifully designed and definitely has the feel of a luxury cosmopolitan hotel. My room was on the 12th floor with wonderful views of the Miami skyline. The pool on the sixth floor connected to the indoor lobby and bar is a wonderful addition. Lots of great light, super friendly staff, wonderful art everywhere you turn. I travel a lot, both for work and personally, and I couldn't believe the quality and price of this hotel in Downtown Miami. Although it was full when I arrived, it didn't feel that way. The lobby and other areas are very generous spaces with tall ceilings, actually felt like a nice place to hang out. I even had two (casual) meetings in the sixth floor lobby. I stayed for three nights and honestly it was incredibly hard to leave. One of the things I regretted about Miami was actually that I was so busy I didn't enjoy the hotel as much as I could have! (Never made it into sixth floor hot tub, for example, which is open until 11 pm and looks out on the Miami skyline.)
I will definitely stay at this Hampton Inn any time I'm in Miami. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: I enjoyed the view from my 12th floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Sarah N,

Wow, thank you for writing so many details about your stay and our property. It is truly an honor to be recognized as "Best Hampton Inn ever". I am glad to read we exceeded your expectations in all aspect. Please keep us in mind on your next trip to Miami and I hope you get to enjoy our pool/ hot tub then!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.