We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 129 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Kreuzlingen, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We booked into this hotel as we were running the Miami marathon. To be honest I was more interested in finding a hotel near the start and didn't expect too much, however I was very pleasantly suprised, this hotel was wonderful and I now wished we had stayed in it for the whole of our stay in Miami. Everything was right, staff, the room, facilities, breakfast. All round great hotel

Room Tip: I am sure all the rooms here are good. Wasn't there long enough to judge
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Swissmiss74_10,

Thank you so much for your review as it meant a lot to us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and I was glad to read we exceeded your expectations. Please visit us for a longer period of time when your travel brings you back to Miami. We will be happy to have you stay with us once again!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,450 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,049
    353
    42
    3
    3
See reviews for
500
398
46
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palisade, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed here one night before a cruise. Gave me a room on top floor, 6th; and it was very quiet. The room was formal, very adequate with very nice bath with walk in shower. Had a view of Miami buildings which was fine. Close to the free elevated rail which takes passengers to many locations around the city. Was also close to the Port for a cheaper ride to the cruise ships. Within a few blocks from a grocery and pharmacy. Good free breakfast with lots to choose from. Got a bit lost trying to get back to hotel so it is a good idea to have a local map. They dropped my shuttle reservation so it is a good idea to recheck in morning and there is a charge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Kimharvest,

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay before your cruise. We hope you had a great time during your visit to Miami and during your cruise. Thank you for writing your review and we look forward to host you again on your next cruise out of Miami.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Hampton Inn Miami Brickell Downtown during a recent visit to Miami to run the 2013 Tropical 5K and the Miami Half Marathon. When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised at how new and clean the hotel was. Our room was well appointed, clean and inviting. Each member of the staff was professional and made us feel welcome. Front Desk Staff Member Nora Dominguez was especially helpful in assisting us with local directions, dining suggestions and mass transit options. She clearly went above and beyond to ensure our complete satisfaction. The hotel is located within walking distance of great restaurants, shops and the train. I highly recommend this hotel for stays in the Miami Downtown area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Buda5,

Thank you so much for writing this lovely review and for remembering Nora's name. Creating long lasting memories for all our guests is our goal and I was glad to read that Nora succeeded with you.

I hope you had a great time at the races and we hope to see you back again soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I agree with all the rave reviews already posted. We received complimentary drink vouchers at check-in which we didn't get around to using and there was tea, coffee and sachets for hot chocolate always available near the reception area. I knew there was a Hard Rock Cafe near (Bayside Marketplace) but had forgotten where exactly and asked the Girl near the Reception area - she only knew of one hours away and clearly put it in the too hard basket, end of help. Thankfully we used the free internet mentioned (free wifi in rooms too) and visited the one at Bayside, via the free, easy to use and so close Metromover mentioned in other posts. We try to narrow down our accommodation choices by the availability of a guest use laundry and the one here was great. Free breakfast was plentiful - the standards (cereals, youghurts, waffles) and hot dishes which varied each day. The girl near reception who didn't know about the closest Hard Rock was on the 6th floor - the man at the desk on the ground floor seemed significantly more knowledgeable and arranged a shuttle back to the airport for us cheaper than the ones we'd found on the internet. All in all, with very comfortable rooms, a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear usawannabe,

Thank you for visiting us all the way from Australia and we hope you had a great time in Miami. Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay and the accommodations and for taking the time to write such a detailed review about us. I would also like to apologize for our staff not providing you with good directions. The Front Office Manager is already on top of this with additional training as we are known for our excellent service.

We hope to see you back on your next visit to the Magic City!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My fourth stay. Superb value for the price. New property. Upscale lobby on 6th floor. Pool and workout room. Free internet/computer access with printers. Free breakfast. Great neighborhood. Very nice rooms. If traveling by air and arriving from MIA, you can take a direct train from the airport to a stop two minutes from the hotel for $2.00! Use the taxi fare saved for a nice meal out. Attentive staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear ataglance20008,

Isn't the Metrorail line for $2 and just a few steps from our door great?!!! Lots of guests are finding it extremely convenient. Thank you taking the time to write your review and for staying with us several times. We truly appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

I'm a Diamond Hilton Honors member who found this property to be the best Hampton Inn that I have ever stayed at (which is alot). In addition to the usual Hampton amenities, this property featured a rooftop pool terrace, a bar, premium fitness center and best of all; a tremendously friendly and hospitable staff. Great location in close proximity to the Metro Rail and Metro mover Brickell Station as well as a short walk to trendy and restaurant nirvana Mary Brickell Village.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Mrav8r,

Thank you for being a Hilton HHonors Diamond Member and for selecting our hotel for this trip. I was happy to read that we exceeded all of your expectations and we look forward to host you again on your next trip to Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night and was very pleased. The staff immediately upgraded my room to a large room with a very large desk overlooking the pool. They included a free drink at the pool bar. Within walking distance are tons of places to eat. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear CDLFL15,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the upgraded room received at check in. We hope to see you back on your next visit to Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.