We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Cool Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
S.F., Calif
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Super Cool Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This trendy hotel really delivered as it was my choice before and after a Caribbean cruise.its a new hotel located right in the mix of the hip downtown Brickell area. The Concierge is at ground level so you proceed to floor 6 for check in. The fact that it has no restaurant is a non factor because it is surrounded by dozens of wonderful restaurants within walking distance and the hotel offers free breakfast with good selections. The rooms are small but just right. It was nice to have free wi fi in the rooms and the business center is equipped with a good number of complimentary pc's and printers. Other pluses : they have a lovely pool area and a nice lobby bar. Last but not least, Ms Noriega at the front desk has exceptional customer service skills and was a pleasure to deal with.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear katnegril,

I will personally share your review with Ms. Noriega as I know she will be thrilled to read it too. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. I hope we can see you again on your next trip to Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,459
    503
    58
    5
    5
See reviews for
716
535
70
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We checked Xmas leave after leaving our bags with them for the Xmas period. They charged $5 per bag per day. On return got a swell room with room on 16 th floor and a complementary drink.

Rooms were well thought out, and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast is included and get a good deal for this. The front desk and the concierge were very helpful. The parking is on site at 18$ per night. Some nice restaurants nearby- walking about 5-10 mins.

Liked it very much..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear roadwarrior0,

I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay very much and I hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Miami. Thank you for writing this review.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I thought this Hampton would just be like any other hotel, but the staff went out of their way to help us out and the room was fantastic. I would most definitely stay here again. The view was excellent in my opinion and the hot tub was great. They even had orange water at the front desk, which was a bonus.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear JP887,

I am so glad to read that you will stay with us again on a future trip and that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking taking the time to write this review.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stay in Miami about 3 days a month and have found the location and customer service excellent. I had made multiple reservations covering overlapping days and it really screwed up my reservation. Carolina took the time to call Hilton and fix the overlapping days. Great job keeping the focus on the customer. Tell her that Mark sent you and see if you can get a coupon for a free beer. Also I don't even have to rent a car because the metrorail comes from the airport to 1 block away about every 15 minutes. Always a hot breakfast and coffee.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Mark K,

Thank you for recommending us to others and for staying with us multiple times. Your loyalty is very important to us.

The Metrorail to the Airport is great isn't it. Every since it started operations last year, it has been getting great reviews from guests, visitors and residents.

I hope to meet you in person during your next visit and please know we will share your comments with Carolina as I know she will love to read it.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Frances, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed here with my family for two nights over New Year's. I booked two rooms on the hotel's website for $310 a night each with tax, which was more expensive than usual because of the time of year.
Pluses: Free breakfast in the lobby with lots of options. Free coffee all day. A very comfortable lobby on the sixth floor. (Don't make the mistake of trying to check in with the concierge on the ground floor, like I did.) Very pleasant rooftop pool and spa.
Minor gripe: The rooms could have been a wee bit cleaner and the soaps replaced more often. The spa next to the rooftop pool needed a clean as well.
Major gripe (but one that cant be fixed): My room on the eleventh floor was quite noisy.
Major pat on the back: Goes to Oscar the Concierge for firstly ordering us a taxi which arrived immediately and then kicking out the people who tried to steal it from us.
Suggestion: Take the Metro rail at the end of the street (Brickell station) one stop south and visit the magnificent Vizcaya Museum and Gardens. It is well worth the visit. ($15 for adults and $6 for children over 6).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear CaramutJane,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. Thank you also for writing your tip about Vizcaya that is accessible via the MetroRail located just a half-block from our door.

Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I loved my stay at the Hampton Inn. The Hotel is new, well taken care of, with spacious and clean rooms. There is complementary breakfast and WiFi, as well as pool and Gym access.

Location is good if you'll be doing business in downtown, and if you're not driving, it is really close to a variety of public transportation options.

There is no room service, but there's a wide range of delivery options that the front desk will gladly share.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Cecilia,

Thank you for visiting us all the way from the beautiful Buenos Aires and I hope you had a noce trip back home. Thank you for writing your review and for letting us know that you loved your stay.

Keep us in mind for your future trips to Miami.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

If you want to listen to an endless and loud door-slamming contest, this is the place to stay. If additionally, you also want to hear conversations in neighboring rooms and the cleaning people and everything else going on, well, this is your place. Personally, I go to hotels mainly for the purpose of SLEEPING. So i will never come back to this otherwise clean and nicely appointed hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Roberto G,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I am so sorry you were inconvenienced by other guests.

It seems you stayed with us during New Year's Eve and as it happens everywhere worldwide, people like to celebrate, open champagnes and party a little too much and unfortunately, the purpose of the majority of the people anywhere during that special night is not to sleep but to party.

If you had called us we could had probably found a more quite floor for you and I hope you understand that people partying and celebrating on New Year's Eve is normal everywhere.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Coconut Grove
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.