We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great front desk support --thanks Carolina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great front desk support --thanks Carolina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stay in Miami about 3 days a month and have found the location and customer service excellent. I had made multiple reservations covering overlapping days and it really screwed up my reservation. Carolina took the time to call Hilton and fix the overlapping days. Great job keeping the focus on the customer. Tell her that Mark sent you and see if you can get a coupon for a free beer. Also I don't even have to rent a car because the metrorail comes from the airport to 1 block away about every 15 minutes. Always a hot breakfast and coffee.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Mark K,

Thank you for recommending us to others and for staying with us multiple times. Your loyalty is very important to us.

The Metrorail to the Airport is great isn't it. Every since it started operations last year, it has been getting great reviews from guests, visitors and residents.

I hope to meet you in person during your next visit and please know we will share your comments with Carolina as I know she will love to read it.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,182
    401
    46
    4
    4
See reviews for
569
432
54
275
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Frances, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed here with my family for two nights over New Year's. I booked two rooms on the hotel's website for $310 a night each with tax, which was more expensive than usual because of the time of year.
Pluses: Free breakfast in the lobby with lots of options. Free coffee all day. A very comfortable lobby on the sixth floor. (Don't make the mistake of trying to check in with the concierge on the ground floor, like I did.) Very pleasant rooftop pool and spa.
Minor gripe: The rooms could have been a wee bit cleaner and the soaps replaced more often. The spa next to the rooftop pool needed a clean as well.
Major gripe (but one that cant be fixed): My room on the eleventh floor was quite noisy.
Major pat on the back: Goes to Oscar the Concierge for firstly ordering us a taxi which arrived immediately and then kicking out the people who tried to steal it from us.
Suggestion: Take the Metro rail at the end of the street (Brickell station) one stop south and visit the magnificent Vizcaya Museum and Gardens. It is well worth the visit. ($15 for adults and $6 for children over 6).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear CaramutJane,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. Thank you also for writing your tip about Vizcaya that is accessible via the MetroRail located just a half-block from our door.

Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I loved my stay at the Hampton Inn. The Hotel is new, well taken care of, with spacious and clean rooms. There is complementary breakfast and WiFi, as well as pool and Gym access.

Location is good if you'll be doing business in downtown, and if you're not driving, it is really close to a variety of public transportation options.

There is no room service, but there's a wide range of delivery options that the front desk will gladly share.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Cecilia,

Thank you for visiting us all the way from the beautiful Buenos Aires and I hope you had a noce trip back home. Thank you for writing your review and for letting us know that you loved your stay.

Keep us in mind for your future trips to Miami.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

If you want to listen to an endless and loud door-slamming contest, this is the place to stay. If additionally, you also want to hear conversations in neighboring rooms and the cleaning people and everything else going on, well, this is your place. Personally, I go to hotels mainly for the purpose of SLEEPING. So i will never come back to this otherwise clean and nicely appointed hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Roberto G,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I am so sorry you were inconvenienced by other guests.

It seems you stayed with us during New Year's Eve and as it happens everywhere worldwide, people like to celebrate, open champagnes and party a little too much and unfortunately, the purpose of the majority of the people anywhere during that special night is not to sleep but to party.

If you had called us we could had probably found a more quite floor for you and I hope you understand that people partying and celebrating on New Year's Eve is normal everywhere.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davisboro,ga.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great service, clean, great location , many great dining options within easy walking distance, short ride to bay side. Great for a cruise package. Staff very helpful with any problem. Security on duty 24 -7. Clean and easy to drive parking deck with easy access to elevators.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Curtis W,

Thank you for writing this review and for letting us know you found great service at our hotel. We hope you consider staying with us again in the future.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This Hampton inn is - unlike many others in the US - quite a modern building, with some cool design, art, and furniture. Like all Hampton inns, breakfast is included, and internet is free. Brekafast is of couse not *** Michelin quality, but for a free fare it's OK. The entire place seems to be very well run. We stayed over New Year's and even then the room rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Renato Z,

Thank you for staying with us. I hope you had a nice trip back to Zurich. I have been there a few times and it is a beautiful city. I loved riding the tram there. I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We spent 3 days in this hotel following a Transatlantic Cruise from Southampton to Miami and prior to flying home to London. Good choice Excellant Suite on 10th.Floor but would have preferred higher floor to get better views of Miami. Self Service Breakfast Buffet selection quite good but would have preferred Full English Style Buffet with much greater selection of cooked breakfast items.
Car parking expensive at $18 a night but carpark very secure and quiet.
Wi Fi excellant and staff very helpfull setting Iphones and Tablets up for you if you have any trouble. Short walk from hotel produces an excellent selection of indoor and outdoor dining choices with the hustle and bustle of city life keeping you constantly entertained.
Late departure freely extended to 1pm for late evening flight but very expensive to extend any further. Pity no hotel Bistro Restaurant although competition from local eateries probably prohibits this.
Open Air Swimming pool and Gym adjacent to bar very inviting if you have the time and inclination.

Room Tip: Opt for Highest Floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Alan G.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. Our parking rates are actually the lowest in our areas where the other hotels start at $26 and up for self service overnight parking.

I hope you had a nice flight back to London and please keep us in mind for the future.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.