We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed and Parked for a Cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Stayed and Parked for a Cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Very nice Hampton, very helpful staff, great parking garage to leave car parked during 7 day cruise. Shuttle to Port of Miami very reliable and close to port. Highly recommended for Cruisers! Excellent breakfast and beautiful pool!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear 13JLE,

Thank you staying with us and for writing your review. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I also hope you had a fantastic cruise and please keep us in mind when planing your next Cruise from Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,164
    392
    46
    4
    4
See reviews for
562
426
54
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We’ve enjoyed our stay in this Hampton Inn very much. Everything is nice and clean. Employees are very welcoming. The location could not be better: subway station and Metromover are a hundred meters away; a lot of restaurants and bars are within a few minute walk. Excellent full breakfast included. The only sour note: expensive parking (18 dollars) extra.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Alexander K,

Our parking is actually the cheapest in our area as the other hotels around start their self parking overnight rates at $26 and up. I am glad that you took the time to write your review and that you were satisfied with the accommodations and services provided. I hope the explanation about the parking rates was helpful.

Hope to see you with us again soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Plain, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

If you are catching a cruise why rush. Spend the night before at this Hampton. Super nice staff, excellent rooms, great breakfast. You can walk to some local restaurants in the business district. This area is safe to walk around in. Also it's about a 15 min. Taxi ride to the seaport. Brand new and well run.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear RMLevy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and I am happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again on your next cruise.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We spent a night here in this hotel before going on a cruise. Originally, this was our second choice hotel, we wanted one closer to the port but they didn’t have vacancies; now, this second choice could well be the first one. It’s new, everything worked perfect, nice people at the front desk and best of all it has a good price to value relation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear nisima,

I was so glad to read we became your first hotel choice in Miami and we hope to see you again on your next cruise out of Miami. Thank you writing your review and for letting us know you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night before a cruise and wished we could have stayed longer! It's clean and modern with the usual Hampton Inn amenities... very beautiful hotel! It was more expensive than the others closer to the airport but the location is well worth the extra cost... AND it's right around the corner from the Metromover (free) which can take you on a quick look around town. Also great restaurants around the corner or short distance on the Metromover. There's also the Metrorail if you want to venture further.

The reception staff was very nice and very helpful with directions and recommendations for the local area.

It was a bit confusing when we first arrived as hotel check-in is actually on the 6th floor and it is only valet and concierge on first floor. The rooms were smaller than te usual but maybe expected for the area.

All in all a beautiful hotel, great location and great staff!

Room Tip: the higher floors have a great view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear J3rr1ca,

Thank you so much for letting us know you enjoyed your stay and we hope you had a great time at the cruise. We hope to see you back with us on your next visit to the Magic City.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is by far the nicest Hampton Inn I've seen--very clean and modern. Location was fantastic too! Next to the Miami metrorail and metromover. There's a well-equipped fitness center and a nice little pool too.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Haejina,

Thank you for writing your review and for letting you know you enjoyed your stay.

Now, not only we are conveniently located just a few feet away from the free MetroMover station that provides free transportation to all Downtown Miami and more, bu the MetroRail offers a new line direct to and from Miami Airport for just $2 per person each way from that same station.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

At any time helpful and courteous Hotel staff (without any exception from desk & reception staff to chamber maids and breakfast staff) my special thanks are going to Isabel and the breakfast Team Sandra, Yanet and Luz which are doing a fantastic job.

I could recommend this hotel to my best friends.One thing would be interesting to know: why is a LEED certified hotel using plastic for breakfast?

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Frank D,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for remembering many of our staff by name. It means a lot to us. I would like to explain that we do not use plastic plates or utensils at our breakfast. These are all made of a product called tatter-ware, which is basically a potato product that fully dissolves in the landfills in less than 90 days so they are the ultimate green way to serve our breakfast.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to a future visit.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.