We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Good Hotel & Perfect Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 129 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Guaynabo, null, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Super Good Hotel & Perfect Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Super Excellent hotel close to everything, excellent service and breakfast Super super super Thanks Sandra, Luz, Yanet and Sonia ... ready for anything customer need, service in the bar was very good, the car parking next door close to my room, Manager very good atention, I recommend this hotel with eyes close.

Guys From Puerto Rico.
Att. El Chepo DIaz

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear El Chepo D,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. I am glad to read that not only you enjoyed your stay but you remembered the names of my breakfast team. I will share your review with them.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,054
    355
    43
    3
    3
See reviews for
505
398
46
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Awesome hotel in the heart of Miami! Close to shopping, dining and night life. The hotel was very clean with a friendly and helpful staff. Cool roof-top pool, too! Great bang for your buck if you're looking to stay in Brickell.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Allison C,

Fantastic review! Thank very much for staying with us and I am happy to read you had a nice stay.

Looking forward to seeing you in Miami again!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Location, location, location. There's plenty to do in the neighborhood. It's a few steps from lots of fun things including the Miami Metromover which means free and easy transport to and around downtown including venues for concerts and sports. It's also close to grocery stores for take-back-to-the-room snacks. Hotel still feels newish. It's a good value. Breakfast is better than most in this range. (Tip: Pass on what looks like croissants.) Staff is fine and friendly. Only bummer is the flow restriction on the bathroom sink. It makes no sense. Hotels know that they win few friends with waterless showers. Ditto for the sinks. God intended water to flow through faucets.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Culturewarveteran,

Thank you very much for writing your review and for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. As the only LEED certified hotel in the City of Miami, one of our earth friendly feature and responsibility included on the wide scope of our initiatives is water conservation. Even though the flow is somewhat reduced, the fixtures used should not allow guests to notice too much difference and it is possible that perhaps the main valve at your room could have been slightly closed by accident. I will request that all rooms are inspected to ensure they are performing 100% as designed.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Great breakfast spread by Sandra, Yanet, Luz and Sonia. They were very attentive and went out of there way to get us everything we needed. Nice job.
The hotel location is an affordable convenient spot for the business district and to explore downtown. Nice restaurants close and a happening bar scene.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Sofia P.

Thank you so much for your kind words and for remembering the names of many of team members that assisted you during your event. It means a lot to us and I will be sharing your review with them.

Thank you for selecting our hotel for this recent and all past events during 2012. I appreciate your loyalty and want to assure you will always be able to find efficient and friendly services from our team on all your future events.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I would like to start off by saying that this hotel really wowed me. Not only is it perfectly decorated, brand new, and has a great location but the rates were very competitive compared to other hotels in the area. I was asked to host a very important workshop there this past week and I have to say that the sales department, Lourdes Beach and Christine Joo, went above and beyond to make this meeting an absolute success. From the check in to the check out, everyone was very polite and helpful. Rodney, Eric and Aleida did a fantastic job in catering to our needs. The breakfast crew Sanda, Luz and Yanet did an amazing job in assistaing us with our coffee and tea for our meeting. They were always making sure it was repleanished, hot and ready to serve. All in all the GM Mr.Eduardo Chapoval is doing a fantastic job managing this beautiful property and I want to thank each and every one of you for assisting me with the coordination to host a perfect workshop.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Sofia,

I believe I accidentally selected another review when I posted my response to your review. My apologies. You will be able to read my response on the review listed above yours.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and well presented. One of the best Hampton Inns that I have stayed in, and I have stayed in many of them around the US. One thing, there is no restaurant and trying to get a delivery when you speak English is not easy, however, the reception staff are very helpful and sorted out getting me something to eat while making sure I had a drink in my hand.....

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Weechanger,

Great News! A restaurant is coming and should be in operations by September 2013 located just at the 1st floor of our hotel. Thank you for your review and for letting us know about your pleasant experience.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed overnight at this hotel to leave for a cruise the following morning. We were nervous about how busy Miami would be and if we would be able to find the hotel. Our navigation took us right to it, and it wasn't nearly as difficult to find as we had expected. The hotel was very nice and clean. The lobby and bar area were very nice. We didn't have an opportunity to use the pool, but it looked very nice and had trendy outdoor seating areas. The staff was also very helpful and attended all of our needs. The next morning, we were able to reach the Port of Miami quickly for our cruise. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Cope5,

Thank you very much for this nice review and I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay. I hope you had a great time with your cruise as well.

Please keep us in mind for future Miami trips.

Thank you.

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.