We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 129 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Western Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Picked this hotel because of the great reviews on TripAdvisor and it did not disappoint. The hotel was an easy walk to the MetroMover (which we planned to use). We didn't eat out near the hotel but there was a number of restaurants in walking distance as well. The hotel itself was clean and safe and the staff were very helpful. We had asked for early check-in and although our room wasn't ready when we arrived (which was like 9 am, so I wasn't surprised), they checked our bags for us and took our phone # to call us when our room was ready (which was very nice). After spending the day touring Miami, we couldn't wait to get back to the hotel to relax which we did in the bar where we rec'd a complimentary drink. Brianne (bartender) was very friendly and helpful and when we decided to order in for dinner, she offered her recommendations and took care of that for us. We sat by the pool and enjoyed the warm, quiet evening. Very relaxing and enjoyable. We had to checkout early to catch our flight so we were able to grab a quick breakfast in the morning but did not really interact with the staff at that time. A very clean, safe hotel with friendly welcoming staff. Very nice decor (didn't get any pics unfortunately). Would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear JJeanGenie,

During our year-end audit of all the reviews, we realized that your review has never been answered. I would like to apologize for the oversight, as the opinion of every guest is valuable for us. I was pleased to read that you had a great stay and had an opportunity to enjoy our bar and the pool area. Thank you for your trust in us for the future visits.

We hope to see you at the hotel soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,450 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,049
    353
    42
    3
    3
See reviews for
500
398
46
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Short Hills, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel is so well located! Near public transportation, lots to see and do withing walking distance. Would like to mention the breakfast service staff in particular...friendy and efficient. Highly recommend staying at this hotel. Do not be put off by the not-so-many stars rating. It should be rated higher.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear AdelaSK,

First of all, I would like to apologize for failing to respond to your review in a timely fashion. Each opinion and feedback is valuable to us, and we appreciate all your input. I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our services. In addition, thank you for your recommendation to others to stay with us. Thanks for your trust.

We hope to see you here at the hotel again!

Warmest regards,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great hotel in wonderful location. The hotel was beautifully decorated and modern on budget. It is in a very vibrant part of town with nightlife and restaurants. Even with all going on it was quiet in the room.

Room Tip: higher floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear SDTOMEGA2000,

I would like to apologize for not responding to your review in a timely fashion. Each review is highly valuable for us and we appreciate all the input. I was pleased to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed the surrounding Brickell area.

Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Miami!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Driving up the hotel is in a great location. When you arrive you are greeted with a friendly staff and clean beautiful lobby. I went into the bar and was met by a huge smile Brianne took great care to keep everyone happy and made great drinks. In the morning the breakfast staff Sandra, Yanet, Luz, Sonia and Josh greet yyou with a smile and a spread of hot food the area is inviting and bright a great way to start your day.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Munch9824,

We have realized during our 2012 audit that your review among others have not been responded to. We highly value an opinion of each guest. I was pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for your comments about our staff, they are all valuable members of the team.

I hope to see you on your next trip to Miami!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

great location to shopping, restaurants and grocery store. stayed here one night before cruise. nice clean room. comfortable beds. nice on site bar with free welcome drink. great breakfast in morning. will definitely stay here again when in Miami before a cruise.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear MsLWH,

During our year-end audit of 2012 reviews, we have noticed that your review among others have not been responded to. We value a review of each guest. I do apologize for the omission. I was glad to read that you had a great stay and eager to stay with us in the future.

Hope to see you again soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell Downtown
It is a great location, there are many place you go out an enjoy in the evening. The breakfast was great thanks to the crew Yanet, Sonia, Luz, Sandra and Josh.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Matt_tx00,

During the year-end audit of all the reviews from 2012, we have discover that you review has never been answered. I do apologize for the oversight. We value a review from each guest. I am glad you had a great stay, and thank you for the comments about the breakfast crew, they are all valuable members of our team.

Please keep us in mind for your next trip!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights before our cruise. (NOV 2-4, 2012) The staff was friendly, helpful at all time. Nice pool to sit by and swim. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Lobby was nice. The hotel has a modern look, which is refreshing to see. It is walking distance to numerous hotels and nightlife in the Brickell area. We will definitely return to this hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Munchskin,

I apologize for not responding to your review promptly. Every opinion and review of each guest is highly valuable to us. I was glad to read that you have enjoyed your hotel stay and the near by area. Customer satisfaction is our #1 priority.

Thank you for trusting us for you next trip. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.