We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay when you're in downtown Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 122 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay when you're in downtown Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Convenient, sleek and affordable downtown hotel in Miami. Picturesque patio and pool bar on the 6th floor (Bartender Patricia is extemely pleasant). Huge, updated gym with Precor machines. Convenient to the local night life. This place is a secret gem.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Robstrow,

Thank you for naming Patricia on your review as she is a great member of our team and was just referenced too on another guest review just prior to yours. Our mission is to make long lasting connections with our guests and I am glad to read this was the case with your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,230
    420
    48
    5
    4
See reviews for
600
455
57
278
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Impeccably-appointed hotel. Great location. Great bar. Beautiful rooms. Courteous staff. Fabulous roof-top pool. Did i mention the immaculate beautiful eooms????? What else do you need??? Patricia at the bar is wonderful :-).

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear ctg8tor,

I will let Patricia know that she impressed you during your stay. Thank you for writing such a nice review about your recent stay and we'll be looking forward to your next visit.

I was good to read that our team and facilities exceeded your expectations.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel is located in an excellent place. The metro is at one end of the street which takes you into downtown Miami, where you can easily get the bus to South beach. It can also take you directly to the airport. Mary Bricknell village which is a five min walk has some really great places to eat but beware some of the bars and restaurants can be very expensive. The cheapest place we found to have a drink was the hotel bar but they had very limited opening hours. One night it was closed because the bar tender was off sick. The hotel its self is good very modern and clean. The leisure facilities are good small pool and gym but adequate for what you need. We only stayed for 3 days before travelling to Sarasota which was enough as the breakfast was very boring, and the cooked part was awful and very over processed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Lippy48,

Thank you so much for your review and for letting us know that you enjoyed our hotel and facilities.

Yes, the MetroRail also connects us to Miami International Airport as the new Airport Link opened a few weeks ago. This feature is receiving great reviews from our guest, especially because the station is located just a few steps from our door, next to the already FREE Metromover monorail that provided complimentary transportation to many Downtown Miami areas.

I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy our breakfast but I would like to assure you that all the items served along with the preparation are established by top Chefs hired by the Hampton Brand so that all hotels provide the same levels of breakfast choices and quality.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing back in Miami soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We always stay at Hampton Inns, but this hotel outshines them all. The decor is fabulous and the amenities are great. I was so impressed by all the staff...especially Veronica who was a very helpful front desk representative.You could tell attention was paid to every detail in this hotel from decor to cleanliness. The business section had several computers and copiers for your use. I used the exercise room daily with all the machines, weights and tvs. The rooms were very large and comfortable and were kept very clean. This is our hotel for the Brickell area and we will be back soon!

Room Tip: We were on the 16th floor and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear tgtg49,

Wow! Thank you for this very nice review and I am glad to read we exceeded all of your expectations. I will share your review with Veronica as I know she will be thrilled to know she was recognized.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

The location of this Hampton is just the begining to an incredible experience. As a repeat customer, I have been received a with sincere welcome each time I walk into the establishment. From the front desk to the hospitality staff and the housekeeper...everyone is enjoyable and willing to help. I would advise anyone coming to downtown Miami to check into the Brickell Hampton.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear happyenroute,

Thank you for staying with us several times and we appreciate your loyalty. I am so glad to read that you enjoyed all your stays and we thank you for recommending us to other readers.

I will share your lovely review with our team during our next team meeting. Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Eduardo Chapoval
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Very convenience area, wonderful hotel... I have to say that hotel staff is very friendly.
People at the Breakfast area are nice, friendly, helpful and keep the area very clean.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Maria B,

Thank you so much for your review and I hope you had a nice trip back to Buenos Aires, which is a beautiful city. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineola, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Hotel and Staff was outstanding. We made some request when making our online reservations. Upon checkin the representative had all the correct information and satisifed out request. The hotel is clean and in a good location. The breakfast was sensational, they had more choices than some dinners. We have stayed at many Hampton Inn's, truly this was the best.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Rob D,

Thank you so much for writing such a nice review. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay and especially our breakfast . We will be looking forward to host you again during your next visit to the Magic City!

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.