We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific stay - no problems” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Memphis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Terrific stay - no problems”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Travelled 16 hours by car. Called the day of arrival asking for a late check-in around midnight - no problem. Room was ready and check-in was less than 5 minutes - no problem. When asked about parking, I asked for 1 night and maybe 2 more. They charged for all 3 nights yet when I no longer needed the space, the final 2 nights were easily removed - no problem. Late check-out was requested & granted - no problem.

Entire property (lower and upper lobbies, breakfast area, lobby bar, pool area and room) was clean and looked brand new. Staff was very receptive and easy to deal with. Breakfast was hot, tasty with a variety of choices. Finally, the location was great for the very active Brickell area and just 1/2 block from both the Metrorail and the "free" Metromover. Easy access from I-95, too.

The room was very clean and maintained throughout our stay. Beds were comfortable. Noise was not a factor. The view to the north was a large condo building (Axis) and was not too appealing. Price was reasonable for the area but a little higher than other Hampton Inns just a bit further south (University of Miami areas).

Would definitely stay here again and recommend to all types of travelers for the Brickell area.

Room Tip: Would assume the "pool" views to the south might be better than those to the north.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Rmebob,

Thank you so much for writing such a nice review. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay and the surround areas. We will be looking forward to host you again during your next visit to the Magic City!

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,182
    401
    46
    4
    4
See reviews for
569
432
54
275
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

A great hotel! Excellently priced. Looks recently refurbished/developed.
Excellent facilities and great location in the financial quarter.
Handy for Bayside, ports and airport.
Only had one night here but will definitely stay again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Mac N,

Thank you for the nice review. Our hotel is Brand New and the building build from the ground up as construction was completed less than a year ago. We are the newest hotel in Downtown Miami! We'll be looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was the absolute nicest Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in..ever! The location is ideal. You are within walking distance of so many restaurants and bars it is perfect. The staff at the hotel were very courteous,friendly, and helpful! The interior decor of the rooms and common areas are amazing! Very hip style but comfortable and new and clean. The bar area, lobby, and pool area are very welcoming and comfortable. Including original artwork in the lobby area.This will make you think you are at a luxury hotel not at affordable Hampton Inn! When in Miami I would not stay anyplace else again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Peter B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about our property and your stay. I am pleased to read you noticed some of the many unique features our property has and the convenience of having so many restaurants, bars, clubs and shopping in walking distance from us. We hope to see you again soon.

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our first stay at this pristine Hampton Inn. We ere treated to a wonderful cocktail experience at the bar on a recent Saturday night where Patricia served up some excellent drinks and service! She was friendly and informative regarding the area, and it was a pleasure meeting her.

This hotel is super convenient to all the Brickell hot spots. Look forward to many more Miami nights here!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear VeroKaren,

Thank you for vising our Lobby and Pool Bar during your stay. Patricia was named twice in a roll by our guests and I am proud to read that her work impressed you. She is a valuable member of our team and I am sure she will be happy to read your review too.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Patricia Fiocco and Briana were excellent!! The hotel bar try the blue long island! Im coming back here due fantastic service. Outstanding. The most courteous and helpful staff! Great views from the pools and large spacious rooms

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear vinnielo01,

Thank you for vising our Lobby and Pool Bar during your stay and for your business. I am so glad to read that our bartenders, Patricia and Briana, impressed you. They are great members of our team and I am sure they will be happy to read your review too.

Thank you again.

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malujerry
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

We booked the Miami chic package which included the room, breakfast, garage parking, wifi, and 2 drinks for only $139/night. Came out to $150 after taxes. The hotel is brand new, very modern, and spotless. It's smaller than some of the higher star-rated hotels but who cares unless you're trying to pay more for a way bigger room. The rooftop pool was nice, breakfast was more than decent, and location was walking distance to resturants and grocery stores. There was also a nice gym, business center, and lobby bar. Unless you're traveling with a big group or are trying to be oceanfront, this is an awesome find.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Malujerry,

Thank you for writing your review and for noticing everything about us. Our motto is "Brickell Elegance - Priced Right" and I am so happy that this was your experience. The Miami-Chic package has been very popular and we actually extended it for an additional couple of weeks. I look forward to seeing in Miami again.

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Nice clean property with cosy rooms and well decorated and spacious lobby area. Special mention must be made about some excellent paintings and artwork that decorate the walls of this relatively new hotel.

Although a little far from the South Beach action area, this property is much better place to stay and is relatively cheap. The underground parking is a blessing - specially in a city like Miami - where finding a parking spot is a challenge in itself. The staff are friendly and helpful.

All in all, excellent place to stay in Miami.

Room Tip: Try eating at the Irish pub across the street... Nice food and nice ambience
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear naved22,

Thank you for staying at our new Hampton Inn & Suites and for taking the time to write such a nice review. Thank you for noticing our parking facilities as not only we have the convenience and speed of self-parking, which prevents long waits at valet lines and unnecessary tipping but our rooms and parking rates are perhaps the best in our area. Also, you can go from your room to your car in seconds by using our high speed elevators.

Please keep us in mind for you next visit to Miami.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.