We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mandarin Oriental, Miami to your Saves list
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Brickell Key Drive, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
IL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is absolutely beautiful! The staff is friendly and professional. They tend to your every need without seeming over bearing. Clean, comfortable and great views. We stayed 3 nights for business. We had some downtime and pool and staff was wonderful

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    971
    288
    110
    47
    42
See reviews for
213
566
80
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I stayed at the Mandarin Oriental for two nights as part of a 25th anniversary trip. The remainder of the planned trip included Key West, Naples, and Sarasota. We were so impressed with the Mandarin Oriental Miami that we changed our itinerary, dropping Naples and Sarasota and returning instead to the Mandarin Oriental for two additional nights.

At reception, we were introduced to Ms. Bustamante, the Guest Relations Manager. She greeted us warmly, congratulated us on our anniversary, gave us a tour of the property, and then accompanied us to our room to ensure that we were satisfied. We were more than satisfied -- we were absolutely thrilled. She provided a bottle of French champagne and fruit as well as a congratulatory card.

We dined at Azul both evenings. It is a superb restaurant in all respects: excellent food, outstanding wait staff, and seating on the balcony overlooking Key Biscayne. Claudio served us the first evening... fabulous! Extremely knowledgeable about food and wine. As the evening progressed,it became a bit cooler and my wife was somewhat uncomfortable. Claudio provided a pashmina shawl that coordinated with my wife's dress.

Breakfast is served in La Mar... they have a very good menu and perhaps the best buffet we have encountered.

Both evenings we visited the MO Bar & Lounge... great setting, great happy hour from 1600 to 2000, and excellent wait staff. One second evening, Mr. Meidl, the MO Bar & Lounge Assistant Manager introduced himself and personally made the cocktails we ordered. Both evenings, Letitia served us. Delightful person and great server.

On our last night, we return from the room following dinner in Azul and found the bed had a large heart crafted of white rose petals. My wife was overwhelmed and actually started to cry.

Some other examples of attention to minor details...

We left two books on our dresser. The housecleaner provided MO bookmarks and placed them into the book where that cover flaps had been. Between us, we had two computers and two iPhones as well as a myriad of power cords. When we returned from dinner, each of the cords had a velcro cable binder.

We have traveled extensively in the US, Canada, and Europe, staying almost exclusively at "high-end" hotels. The MO Miami is as good as the very best and far better than most.

We have no reservations about giving MO Miami the highest recommendation.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Manadrin Miami delivers against the high standards of the Mandarin Group.

Pros:
- great rooms, comfortable and stylish, huge bathroom, everything is true 5 star
- great service, everyone is kind and helpful
- superb resetaurant, with quality breakfast and great dinner
- conference facilities are world class and well serviced
- the views are unbeatable

Cons:
- one needs a car, nothing is at walking distance, but, to be fair, that is true for most of Miami

Overall great hotel, expensive but worth it, highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wonderful hotel with a private beach area, outdoor terrace. Great service.
Room/bath were very large and tastefully appointed. You can catch a trolley for free right across from the hotel to go to area with shopping/restaurants.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I recently stayed at the Mandarin Oriental Miami for business. I have never stayed at a Mandarin Oriental before and let me just say, my mistake. The hotel was amazing. I have never experienced an entire staff (bell hops, room service, wait staff, etc.) go out of their way every time they saw me to make sure I was taken care of. The property was beautiful. This hotel is perfect for people who want to be in Miami, but not at a loud/obnoxious hotel. This hotel is quiet, serene and beautiful and offers great relaxation.
Although I do not consider this a negative, I will put it out there for people. The hotel does not offer ocean swimming access. They do have a pool and a beach, but you can not access the ocean.
See you soon Mandarin.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I decided to get away from New York for the memorial day weekend and stayed 2 short nights at MOMIA between 5/23~25. It was our first time staying at this beautiful property so I reached out to reservations and Janella(Guest Relations Manager) prior to our arrival for the preference of our room as it was booked on such a short notice but the front desk/reservations team and she followed up on my emails professionally in a timely manner and accommodated all my requests for a lovely Deluxe Room on high floor with kingbed/bay view, which my wife was so happy with.(Well, happy wife happy life!) I would like to thank Janella and front desk/reservations team for the prompt and thoughtful response which is always a good sign that they care about your stay, whether bad or good, and their outstanding work to ensure that we were well taken care of for the duration of our stay.

The hotel was completely accommodating on every level, and MOMIA had truly met all of our expectations. I loved the little details, like the staff calling you by your last name all the time, superb bathrobes, our bed being tuned down upon request, and of course, a great room with a fantastic view. The location was stunning on this man made island of Brickell Key but I would strongly suggest you rent a car from the airport and use the valet service at the hotel($36 per night/in and out privileges) for your stay as the valet staff are also wonderful and professional and would always take great care of your vehicle. If you are valeting your car for more than 1 night, the very first valet claim ticket given to you upon arrival will be the one we will be calling down to the valet office for every time you need to use your car for the rest of your stay. All you have to do is call down 5 mins before you need the car and it will be ready once you get down to the entrance.

Unfortunately we didn't have a chance to dine at either one of the two restaurants(La Mar and Azul) on site since we had been out most of days to enjoy the gorgeous weather and what the city could offer, but we heard good things about them and people dining there all seemed to be in good spirits from the outside. We ordered some breakfast through room service in the morning of the second day and our in-room dining server(Angela) was so friendly and courteous as she set things up perfectly for us and even wished us a great day as well. Once again, what really makes this place special is the staff that will make you feel amazingly welcomed and comfortable to interact with them for anything.

I have read some reviews here complaining about In room WIFI charge($12 for 24 hrs). However, coming from New York where hotels charge $20 per night for excruciatingly slow WIFI service, I found it to be reasonable and fair enough as the majority of guests that are going to be staying at this luxury hotel during weekdays are typically here on business and hardly price sensitive at all as they can stick their company with the bill so I wouldn't argue about that. There is also a business center on 5th floor(?) furnished and staffed with an attendant who can help you with any requests such as printing on specialty papers and arranging a large number of copies. I believe that printing your boarding passes will be complimentary but the usage of the computers to access to the internet and emails will be charged.

Overall, excellent service, great location, and wonderful staff. I highly recommend this place to anyone who likes to be away from the bustle and hustle of the busy south beach area for true relaxations and comfort and we will definitely be back to MOMIA whenever visiting Miami again for any occasion.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bay view on high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great place to stay. Quiet with wonderful views of the Miami skyline and the bay. Great hotel staff; clean environment. Luxury with comfort is their goal. The concierge service was great even down to the valet parking.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Miami

Address: 500 Brickell Key Drive, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#3 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#3 Spa Hotel in Miami
#6 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#11 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary in design and with a prominent waterfront location, the luxurious Mandarin Oriental, Miami features 326 elegant guest rooms and suites - offering dramatic views of the bay and the Miami skyline. Amenities include signature restaurants Azul and La Mar by Gaston Acurio, MO Bar + Lounge - a dynamic cocktail lounge, an award-winning tri-level spa, Oasis Beach Club, the luxury boutique Shanghai Tang and extensive meeting and business facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Mandarin Oriental, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Miami Hotel Miami
Mandarin Oriental Hotel Miami
Mandarin Miami
Miami Mandarin Oriental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandarin Oriental, Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.