We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wedding to remember!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Miami

Save Saved
You added Mandarin Oriental, Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Brickell Key Drive, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary 3rd Night
Ranked #9 of 129 Hotels in Miami
boca raton
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A wedding to remember!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The facility was ideal for a wedding. The beach, the view and the food were excellent. My room was a little small but the view of the bay made up for it.
The free trolley was convenient. Went to Vesqua which in its self was worth seeing.


Having a wedding? consider this spot.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    241
    90
    40
    36
See reviews for
176
446
68
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

First stay at the Mandarin Oriental and was amazed at the service. This was the best service received at a hotel in the U.S.
Example: the concierge recommended an off-property restaurant that would be suitable for my 2 yr old son, husband and I, and once we were seated at said restaurant, the manager brought us a glass of champagne each courtesy of the hotel concierge. There were a few other instances like this in our very short stay.
Other five star things besides service: rooms, view, breakfast buffet.
Four star: pool, location.
Location, while not perfect, was actually quite convenient.
Definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the water, the patios are beautiful to sit over the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This was a special treat for the family while my husband was at a conference for the weekend. There is a beautiful pool area. The mile long jogging trail around the island was fun. There is also a free trolley you can catch in front of the hotel.
We had a blast. Staff was super friendly.
We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I have stayed here many times and it is my favourite MO (take this over London and Geneva) for service, room quality and the front desk. The breakfast is excellent, and I must say that in the off season, the hotel offers a lot of value for money. Beware though: this hotel is in the financial district and is not really suitable for pure beach lovers/tourists. Also, there was a lot of construction going on and the bar area was quite small as a result.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed again at the end of Sept as usual the hotel was excellent, the only challenge is the current renovations which I think may be running through to April. When I stayed a few months ago they were renovating the restaurant until Dec but then they were supposed to working on a new bar in the main lobby area. The work did effect the quality of things such as room service and the building noise was kept to a minimum. At the end of the day they are improving the hotel so can't really complain but its worth knowing before you go. Overall I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Miami, I've stayed here numerous times and its the best for location and service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Had the pleasure of spending another fabulous few days at the luxurious Mandarin Oriental. Everything was top notch from the excellent service to the food. A special mention for exemplary customer service to Mihail at the pool restaurant and the prompt service and attention from Jacky at the pool bar and the barman at Azul. We are looking forward very much to our return visits next year. Well done Mandarin Oriental, we would never dream of staying anywhere else in Miami.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We ended up at this property after being "walked" from two other hotels due to overbookings. What can I say: I am grateful for the overbooking. This hotel is really wonderful. Yes, it has its design flaws with cramped public areas and a so-so lobby. But the rooms are large, bathrooms huge and spacious and the overall standard is what you'd expect from Mandarin Oriental.

My favorite part of our stay was the in-room coffeemaker, the best I've seen in any hotel yet. A dedicated FrancisFrancis Illy espresso machine with an assortment of great coffee varieties. I was surprised they provide Coffeemate as a dairy component; I'd think they can do better than this. I was also surprised there was no tea option in the room (although it is available in the lobby).

All in all this is a nice property and I would absolutely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Miami

Address: 500 Brickell Key Drive, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Miami
#6 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#6 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#6 Spa Hotel in Miami
#17 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary in design and with a prominent waterfront location, the luxurious Mandarin Oriental, Miami features 326 elegant guest rooms and suites - offering dramatic views of the bay and the Miami skyline. Amenities include signature restaurants Azul and La Mar by Gaston Acurio, MO Bar + Lounge - a dynamic cocktail lounge, an award-winning tri-level spa, Oasis Beach Club, the luxury boutique Shanghai Tang and extensive meeting and business facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Mandarin Oriental, Venere, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Miami Hotel Miami
Mandarin Oriental Hotel Miami
Mandarin Miami
Miami Mandarin Oriental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandarin Oriental, Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;