We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Miami

Save Saved
You added Mandarin Oriental, Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Brickell Key Drive, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary 3rd Night
Ranked #8 of 129 hotels in Miami
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent - again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I love the place. Extremely well located with short drives to lots of hot places or business places in Miami and at the same time elegant and quiet. You can also take leisurely walks on paths around the property or walk across the bridge to terrific dining spots on Brickell Ave, probably the prettiest Avenue in the Miami area. Service is terrific and you can tell that the staff has been trained with the Asian concept of excellence in service. The view of the bay from our room was just great, combining the relaxing ocean and the great architecture of contemporary buildings. The cabanas on the (artificial) beach and the spa offer terrific service as well.
Not cheap, but well worth it

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    730
    232
    88
    40
    36
See reviews for
169
434
67
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at MO Miami. The service was excellent. The valet parking was the fastest i experienced in my life. The room was really nice and modern with an Asian twist. The bathroom was luxurious. The wi-fi was $12 a day, but it was slow, when i checked out i told them that the internet was kind of slow, they removed the charge from my bill . Mandarin Oriental Takes hospitality to a whole nother level.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Great staff and wonderful place for a meeting. You would have thought I owned the place by the way they treated me. They greeted me and my entire team by first name all over the hotel. I had to ship bulky items to and for the hotel for a conference and they were very accommodating. Fantastic service and unbelievable rates.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Mandarin Oriental Miami is the second Mandarin hotel I have stayed at. Every employee was there to assist you in any way. If you needed anything it was always given in a timely manner. The property is splendid and beautiful and the food was amazing. I am already planning my next trip back.

Room Tip: The bay view was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Mandarin Oriental is one of the best Mandarin we have stayed at. It is probably only second to the first Mandarin in Hong Kong. We arrived at 8:30am in the morning when the room was not ready. We were offered a free buffet breakfast which was excellent. After that , we checked in to a sea view room on the high floor. Although the decor is not the most updated, everything was well maintained. The service was excellent at the restaurant and the house keeping was good.
One more compliment is their valet service is so efficient and the $36 charge was reasonable compared to what other hotels charge at the South Beach. If you need to choose between the Bal Harbour Ritz Carlton and the Mandarin, I would definitely pick the Mandarin.

For those who do not drive, there is a free shuttle to go around to the Brickell Village.

Room Tip: Pick a room that overlook the bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahamas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The room layout, bed, service and view was fantastic. All of the staff were very helpful. The restaurant was excellent. Our friend had a car also and they let us keep it out front for a couple of hours for no charge. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Bay View is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

What a splendid hotel. Good staff, very friendly and helpful.
Excellent room, great views and room service was faultless.
Good pool and seating area and a "beach" as well!
Drinks not cheap but as one would expect for a hotel of this standard.
Sometimes you get what you pay for and here you get what you expect and more.
They are doing work there, but one must expect that if things are to change and improve.
We were allowed to use the spa facilities as we had a late flight. Wish I'd had a spa session now!
Taxi to air port under $30 for 4 of us in a big yellow cab!
Loved it.

Room Tip: high up facing the mainland!
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Miami

Address: 500 Brickell Key Drive, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Miami
#6 Spa Hotel in Miami
#6 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#6 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Miami 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary in design and with a prominent waterfront location, the luxurious Mandarin Oriental, Miami features 326 elegant guest rooms and suites - offering dramatic views of the bay and the Miami skyline. Amenities include signature restaurants Azul and La Mar by Gaston Acurio, MO Bar + Lounge - a dynamic cocktail lounge, an award-winning tri-level spa, Oasis Beach Club, the luxury boutique Shanghai Tang and extensive meeting and business facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Mandarin Oriental, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Miami Hotel Miami
Mandarin Oriental Hotel Miami
Mandarin Miami
Miami Mandarin Oriental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandarin Oriental, Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.