We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite hotel in the world” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Miami

Save Saved
You added Mandarin Oriental, Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Brickell Key Drive, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary 3rd Night
Ranked #8 of 130 hotels in Miami
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My favourite hotel in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at some brilliant hotels but this was easily my favourite to date. The staff were excellent, service was second to none and the facilities were fabulous especially the beach and pool area.

I really hope to get to return to this hotel sometime soon. It is in an excellent location and very close to Mary Brickell Village which has some excellent restaurants and bars.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    710
    228
    87
    38
    36
See reviews for
160
428
66
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We all know the reputation of the Mandarin Oriental and the impeccable service they offer. The Mandarin Oriental in Miami takes it one step further. I stay here approximately once a month at most. Every time I am there they know me by name at the pool. Mehai, the Pool and Beverage Manager leads his staff at the newly renovated pool. They pay attention to every detail and every need. We should all live this good every day. This, by far, is one of my favorite properties in the United States. The only complaint I have is getting back to reality after I leave! Oh, and they need a lobby bar. But hey, the service is so amazing you never have to look far to get a tasty, chilled Litchi Martini! In Miami, this is THE place to stay if you want comfort and world-class service without a Spring Break over-indulging atmosphere. It's all perfect; the pool, restaurants, service, and WOW...the spa. They know how to do it right....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

What started out as just a simple weekend getaway to see a show turned into a luxurious romantic event and a total mind blower. What a staff what a facility and what a restaurant. Azul is a must with great food and excellent portions (must try the risotto appetizer).
And I must also say that the Spa which was an after thought made the weekend. We had a couples massage and it was incredible.
We will be back for the Spa md Azul and for our next anniversary we have become "Fans"

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It was a long weekend away from work, kids and day to day life and it was an excellent visit. The room was spacious and had everything we needed. I spent endless hours on the balcony relaxing, reading and napping. The views day and night are amazing. The pool, pool bar, food we all also very clean, nice and relaxing. A day in the spa set me free. Would love to go back it was a memorable relaxing venue.

Room Tip: Our room looked over the bay with amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Mandarin Oriental Miami was nothing short of amazing. The staff was unbelievably attentive, the pool/beach were wonderful and the spa top notch. The only negative I can think of is that there was no wireless Internet service included in the rooms, you had to pay for it. I would think that with the money spent at such a high end hotel, something like this would be included. All in all, I would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in the Dynasty Suite which is a corner room. We use the Amex Centurion benefits which was a great deal. The décor and room was excellent finding everything you need. The nice chocolate truffles were nice. As always with the MO chain, we were walked to our room once we checked in. This area is a nice quiet location on a man-made island. The restaurant downstairs, Café Sambal, was awesome with great sushi. We ate there twice and enjoyed every meal. What I like about the MO chain is that everywhere you go it feels like a tranquil spa which is very relaxing. Everything met our expectations; except:

The only hiccup was our check out for an early morning flight. We spoke to the front desk about having breakfast prepared at 0500 hrs and they said no prob just fill out the order sheet. Well this was planned into our timing of leaving the hotel. At 5am I get a call saying that breakfast doesn’t start until 6am. So now I’m fuming because don’t make promises that you can’t keep. A huge pet peeve of mine! So they tried to accommodate me with a make shift breakfast that came as I was walking out the door. Needless to say that I couldn’t really eat anything at that time due to my flight. Arrhh…

Besides that…I am still giving it 5 Stars. Also check out the MO in Las Vegas if you get a chance….A newer great hotel.

Room Tip: Get the Amex Centurion!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I had two nights here. Immaculate and stylish. Very well designed bedroom and bathroom giving you all you could possibly need for a good night's sleep. A more sophisticated vibe than my earlier stay at the Ritz Carlton, Key Biscayne, but then it is an urban hotel as opposed to a beach resort. Calm but striking public spaces and a general feeling of well-being and restrained style.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Miami

Address: 500 Brickell Key Drive, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Miami
#6 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#6 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#6 Spa Hotel in Miami
#17 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Miami 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary in design and with a prominent waterfront location, the luxurious Mandarin Oriental, Miami features 326 elegant guest rooms and suites - offering dramatic views of the bay and the Miami skyline. Amenities include two high-energy restaurants, MO Bar + Lounge - a dynamic cocktail lounge, an award-winning tri-level spa, Oasis Beach Club, the luxury boutique Shanghai Tang and extensive meeting and business facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Otel, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Miami Hotel Miami
Mandarin Oriental Hotel Miami
Mandarin Miami
Miami Mandarin Oriental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandarin Oriental, Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.