We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Offers all you think of” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mandarin Oriental, Miami to your Saves list
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Brickell Key Drive, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Daily Dining / Spa Credit
Ranked #6 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leuven, Belgium
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Offers all you think of”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

The size of the room and mainly of the bathroom were striking (Deluxe Bay View room). The hotel is relatively new, with all amenities one can think of: huge fitness area, great spa, nice views (unfortunately, it was foggy and misty during my 2-day stay).
I hope to return there sometime accompanied by my loved one to spend some romantic time there.

Room Tip: Deluxe Bay View room has nice view and lots of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    905
    273
    106
    45
    42
See reviews for
200
534
74
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

This is a great hotel to stay in Miami. The best they have is the people that they work at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Stayed at the mandarin Oriental for 3 nights in a deluxe Veranda Room. Room is very large, nicewith a huge bathroom and a beautiful Veranda overlooking downtown Miami and biscayne bay. Staff members all very friendly, good service at the Pool, very efficient valet parking. Small minus: the brickell key location. There is not much around there, except some restaurants in walking distance, so if you stay there, you definitely want to bring your car.
If you don't want to stay in overcrowded Miami beach, I highly recommend the Mandarin Oriental. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

When the Mandarin Oriental offered a special for Floridians, we traveled up the Keys for two nights and enjoyed the experience thoroughly. This is of course a world class hotel, so the service is superb and the standards high throughout. The summer special came with full breakfast and use of the 5-star spa--which meant access to their steam rooms and showers, though one could also pay for a very wide variety of spa services. The location on Brickell Key is useful for getting around Miami by car or by foot--the downtown (free) people mover is only three blocks away. Their signature restaurant, Azul, was excellent but probably not up to its prices, despite a great wine list. The secondary and less formal restaurant has food half as price and 2/3 as good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

I've stayed at the Mandarin Oriental in Miami from the 6th to the 10th August. From check-in to check-out the experience was fantastic. The interior of the hotel is stunning with a beautiful decoration. The rooms are very big and very well decorated. My room was a deluxe room with a city skyline view. The view is very beautiful. The bed is so comfortable and the bathroom is big and beautifully appointed with a large shower. The surroundings are very well kept and the jogging track has very nice views of Biscayne Bay. The restaurants have the most delicious food I've ever eaten. The food at the Cafe Sambal restaurant is marvelous with excellent asian inspired dishes. The Azul restaurant is an excellent fine dining experience. The food is excellent and delicious. Both restaurants have excellent wine options. My compliments to the chefs. The pool area is spacious with a good view of the city. The staff throughout the hotel is very friendly and very helpful. I loved my stay, loved the atmosphere and the ambiance. I've stayed at other Mandarin Orientals in Macau and Singapore and the experience was similarly stunning. It is among the best hotels in the world. Next time in Miami, I will definitely stay at the Mandarin Oriental again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Well, it's the Mandarin Oriental, so no complaints here! Top-notch service from the concierge, the waitstaff in the restaurant, the bartenders….it was a wonderful experience all around. I truly loved being situated on the bay, which afforded me a great venue to walk and feel secure about my surroundings, as so many others were involved in jogging, blading, walking with their children, etc.

It was a lovely way to break into Spring; I would love to visit this hotel again. It was a nice break from trendy, noisy South Beach.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We made our reservation last minute as we were driving down to Miami and they booked us a room even with all of our special requests (king bed, bay view, high floor). When we got there the room wasn't quite ready so the front desk guy walked us down to the pool bar where we were served complimentary cocktails until they called us to say the room was ready. The room was impeccable, even after every maid service during the day and every turndown service in the evening. The concierge were helpful with very good recommendations, and the even the bellmen were on top of picking up bags. Not to mention the hotel is beautiful, but it was the best service I have ever experienced.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Miami

Address: 500 Brickell Key Drive, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#6 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#11 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary in design and with a prominent waterfront location, the luxurious Mandarin Oriental, Miami features 326 elegant guest rooms and suites - offering dramatic views of the bay and the Miami skyline. Amenities include signature restaurants Azul and La Mar by Gaston Acurio, MO Bar + Lounge - a dynamic cocktail lounge, an award-winning tri-level spa, Oasis Beach Club, the luxury boutique Shanghai Tang and extensive meeting and business facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Miami Hotel Miami
Mandarin Oriental Hotel Miami
Mandarin Miami
Miami Mandarin Oriental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandarin Oriental, Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.