We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   298 SW 15th Street, Miami, FL 33129 (Coral Way)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #75 of 129 hotels in Miami
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This was my second stay there. Very nice hotel, clean, great location. Room was very clean, with a small but very good kitchen. Close to metromover, metrorail and trolleys. Walgreens and publix across the street. Staff is very helpful. Certainly a place to return to.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about your room and our hotel's location. I'm thrilled that you have chosen to stay at our hotel multiple times and would do so again in the future. The staff and I truly enjoyed having your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    43
    25
    13
    10
See reviews for
21
24
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Made the reservation thru Hotwire. Was a little difficult to find, but check-in was a breeze and staff was friendly and helpful. The room looked like it was recently remodeled, and was quite pleasant, with a recliner to watch TV! Kitchen was simple, but adequate for my needs. The grab and go breakfast consisted of muffins, granola bars, fruit, and packages of oatmeal, along with coffee and tea. I picked the hotel primarily because I needed:
1. a hotel downtown close to Key Biscayne (2 minutes away from the bridge)
2. One that I could cook dinner, as I was on a tight budget
3. a hotel that served breakfast
4. a hotel that did not charge an arm and leg for parking (parking was actually free)
The hotel met all of my needs- there is a Walgreens across the street and a Publix behind that. Since parking in these lots is awful, it was great to walk across the street to shop.
The one thing I wish it had was a place to work out, but I did see a jogging trail not far from the hotel.

Room Tip: A little close to the highway, but did not have a problem with noise. (I was on the far end of the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our hotel. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our hotel's location and amenities we offered. We have recently renovated our hotel and have added the grab-and-go breakfast, which is why it is so rewarding to read that this has made a difference for you. As well, I am glad that you truly enjoyed your room, especially the kitchen.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

As this has a kitchen facility and for $99 it is value for money provided they have proper house keeping ( they only provide only once a week not good) also there is some sought of pungent odor in alleyways

Room Tip: First & second floor are good but not above
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Rajesh - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed having a kitchen your room; however, I apologize that there was an odor in the hallway and our cleaning services did not meet your expectations. Please know, we provide one (1) complimentary housekeeping service for stays of 8 or more days; you may also purchase additional housekeeping services for a small fee. To make sure our guests better understand this policy, I am reviewing the messages we need to communicate to our guest so that they are aware of what we offer. As well, our maintenance staff is working to eliminate the odor immediately.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at MIS@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Booked through Hotels.COM, and used tripadvisor as a guide for hotels that would be pretty good to stay at. Check-in girl was very dry, borderline rude, parking is $15-20 a day. That's a JOKE!! The grab-n-go breakfast is a JOKE!! It's in a fairly decent spot. We spent a lot of time at Bayside getting ready for a cruise. The neighborhood doesn't look so great. The grounds actually look nice, but the bed, again, is a JOKE!! We stayed in Maimi a couple of days before our cruise and a couple of days after our cruise, and definitely enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt House near the airport a TON more. Free parking, big room, quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Lee - Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the service you received. Please know, I am coaching our staff on how to better attend to our guests needs moving forward. As well, I am sorry that our amenities did not meet your expectations. We continually work to improve our offerings, so we will keep your feedback in mind as we do so.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SXM
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel before going on our cruise and we really enjoyed it,was close to the publix and walgreens and not too far from downtown...overall a good experience. I would return and recommend this hotel, I look forward to returning when I book my next cruise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
It is so rewarding to read that you had such a great stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm thrilled that the location of our hotel was so convenient for you and that you really enjoyed our services and amenities.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel has been recently renovated and has a fresh look about it. Rooms are comfortable and clean. I stay here when I need an early check in as they typically can accommodate my early arrival. Employees are friendly. Close to everything yet in a quiet part of Brickell with easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you have stayed with us in more than one occasion. It makes us very proud to know that you choose our hotel among all the lodging options in the area. We really appreciate your mention of the recent renovation of our hotel. Everything we do is with our guests in mind and it is very rewarding to know that the improvements we have made are making a difference for our guests.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was my first time back to Florida in 30 years. What a delightful experience. The Extended Stay America- Miami-Brickell-Port of Miami was one of the best maintained properties I have ever been. I travel all over the country for work so I have seen some hotels. The hotel staff was excellent and the proximity to Brickell and downtown was very convenient.

Room Tip: The rooms opposite the parking lot have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Jeff - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear that the staff provided exceptional customer service and our location was convenient for your stay.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Address: 298 SW 15th Street, Miami, FL 33129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coral Way
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Miami - Brickell - Port Of Miami Hotel Miami
Extended Stay America Miami
Extended Stay Miami
Miami Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.