We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   298 SW 15th Street, Miami, FL 33129 (Coral Way)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #74 of 130 hotels in Miami
POS
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a great place to stay. My Mum is elderly and needed special attention. The welcome at the front desk was great. All our questions were answered to our satisfaction. There is free Wi Fi and a complete kitchen. The location is great - near Walgreens, Publix and fast food restaurants. The grab and go breakfast was great and offered hot chocolate, tea, coffee, fresh fruit, muffins and granola bars. It is great for a long stay and the staff were friendly and helpful particularly Chris G. and Liliian who paid special attention to my Mum.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
It is so rewarding to read that you had such a memorable stay with us. Thank you so much for your comments, I have made sure to share them with our team, especially Chris and Lillian. I am so honored to know that we were able to offer you and your mom a home away from home experience. It is our ultimate goal that all our guests have a great experience similar to yours while staying with us. Our accommodations are particularly designed so you can feel right at home and we have added new features such as free WIFI and our new Grab and Go breakfast, as kindly described by you, to enhance this experience.

Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you and your mom to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    43
    25
    12
    10
See reviews for
21
24
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I got there after my cruise for the flight in the early next morning.
I ended up getting there before the check-in time, and no room was available, but they had no problem taking my luggage for storage for free. The lady there was very friendly, and didn't mind at all my asking many questions regarding the area and for viewing. She even printed a map and explained how to take the the train to the downtown. Otherwise, I would have spent extra $40+ for taxi. I had to leave early at 3:30 AM and didn't call a taxi yet. There was a person at the front desk, and the check-out was extremely fast. And she called for a taxi for me - it was 3:30AM and was very hard to find one (couple dispatchers didn't have any taxi available). She tried multiple places and finally got one.

The place was very clean, and had a kitchen with couple of pots. I happened to have a ramen bowl and felt very lucky to have those in the room. 100% recommended.

Oh, and I got this place from Priceline bidding. Price was great. And location is pretty convenient. It's like 5 minutes walking distance from the mover (train thing).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Everything was fine and clean even during the Ultra Music Festival (at least on the 6th floor)

Friendly front desk,good grab and go breakfast.

Near Publix, Wallgreens, restaurants (Tutto Pasta was a god one).

No problem at all.

Room Tip: Be carefull when on local festivals and events dates. It makes the price not so good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Good hotel for long stay cause it has a kitchen. Should be renewed. Coffee machine should be changed definitely. No teapot. Faucets in bath and kitchen should be changed too. Air vent for kitchen should be remade for getting air out of a suite.

Room Tip: Choose the East rooms. Otherwise you may hear 95th highway all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Front desk staff super friendly, room cleanish common area hallways nasty. No dining options within walking distance. Only food option is walgreens across the street. In the theme of extended stay it was ok, if you don't have a car I wouldn't recommend it

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay America Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami. Given our company's commitment to superior guest service, it was great to read about your positive experience with our staff. Of course, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. You certainly have my sincerest apologies

Please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent an unacceptable situation like yours from occurring. All common areas are regularly cleaned and disinfected to meet our quality standards and ensure all our guests are comfortable. Please be assured that cleanliness is of the utmost concern to us and feedback such as yours is taken very seriously. We will coach our team to provide better service and a clean room in the future.
I apologize if we failed to provide you with more information about the area. The Brickell / Downtown area offers many options for all travelers with diverse restaurants and shopping within walking distance. There are also transportation options such as the Metrorail station located two blocks away from the hotel where you can take the Metromover for free, to go to any area of Downtown. We are also located near major attractions such as South Beach and Miami Beach, which you can go to by public transportation or by taxi.

Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at MIS@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel is actually better than I had expected it to be. It has a kitchenette, with a full size sink and refrigerator. Close to stores and attractions. Nice basic assortment of items for the continental breakfast. The water in the shower is warm and can be regulated with good pressure, the rooms and bathrooms are a good size. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The bed is comfortable and sheets clean and white. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to personally thank you for sharing such great and detailed feedback of our hotel. I'm so glad to hear that your stay with us was so pleasant and you enjoyed all the amenities we offer. One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging comments such as yours. Our staff takes pride on creating an exceptional “home away from home” experience for all our guests, and hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oistins, Barbados
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Brickell is a lively and enjoyable area of Miami to stay. It has excellent access to public transport including Metrorail now available to MIA.
One of the features of Brickell is the number of very good restaurants available with good quality food and service.Staying in Brickell one can find very good accommodation at Extended Stay of America Hotel. This is not a ritzy place but it provides clean accommodation with adequate facilities for cooking in the rooms. The beds are clean and comfortable. There is free WiFi, good TV and the general service and friendliness of the staff make the experience well spent.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel and the area. It brings me great satisfaction to hear that we were able to make your stay so enjoyable. We make emphazis on providing a clean, comfortable room along with an outstanding service that can make your stay a memorable one. We also take great pride on being located in the Brickell / Downtown area which is one of the most important in Miami and a great option for all travelers. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for sharing your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Address: 298 SW 15th Street, Miami, FL 33129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coral Way
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Miami - Brickell - Port Of Miami Hotel Miami
Extended Stay America Miami
Extended Stay Miami
Miami Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.