We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay and save money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   298 SW 15th Street, Miami, FL 33129 (Coral Way)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #73 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Miami, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A good place to stay and save money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hotel is expensive for what you get If you stay less than a week. For longer stays the hotel saves you money and is perfectly located near Brickell.
The staff is A # 1 and are the hotel best assets. Although the rooms have kitchens, they are very difficult to use as smoke alarms are triggered with minimum smoke. The utensils ( forks, knives are old and do not match )
They dont clean your room every day and the furnishings are not great.
However the hotel is great for people who need a longer stay and are not worried to be littleinconvenienced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that our services and location were to your satisfaction.

My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction.

We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    43
    27
    13
    10
See reviews for
22
24
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Good choice if you have a car and want to stay close to downtown Miami or even the MIMO area. Other hotels in this area area much more expensive, or else are really run down.
I have stayed in other Extended Stay America hotels in the past. They have all been new or appeared to be new. This one does show signs of wear particularly in the bathroom. The floor is carpeted, which I don't care for, particularly in the warm climate of Miami.
Rooms have a nice kitchen with utensils, safe deposit box at the front desk, and a coin laundry.
If you are willing to bring your used towels to the front desk, they will give you fresh ones at no cost. It is also easy for you to dispose of your own garbage. You can pay extra to have your room serviced, however that defeats the purpose of staying in this type of hotel. If anything breaks down they are very quick to correct it. The staff is very helpful. The neighborhood feels safe. There's a Walgreens drugstore across the street which is open 24 hours. Domino's delivers Pizza. There's a fee for parking, but parking is very convenient. WiFi works particularly well and is free. You can get extra internet speed for a small fee.

Room Tip: HIgher floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. I'm glad that the services we offer were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel one night before a cruise. It was clean, which is always a priority for me. They advertise the hotel as being near the Port of Miami. It isn't really. There was a Publix and Walgreens close enough to walk to. We walked down several blocks and travelled to downtown by the MetroMover. All in all, it was okay for a one night stay, but I wouldn't recommend it for any longer than that.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours. We apologize about the confusion regarding the proximity of the hotel to the port. We are located within two miles from the Port of Miami and walking distance to Walgreens, Publix and Metro Rail as you mentioned. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you for your one night stay.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Americas family of hotels nationwide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Even though this place is very cheap, the maid service is once a week, there is no pool, no exercise room, it's dark and the furnishings are poor. I would never stay here again although most of the desk clerks were very nice...

Room Tip: There are none!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here atour hotel. We are glad to hear that our staff was welcoming; however, we are troubled that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us while you were here.

In order to provide our guest with the best priced hotel room in the area, we do not offer some amenities such as a pool and daily housekeeping. We provide our housekeeping services to our guests that stay 7 or more nights; however, extra services are always available for a small fee.

We are sorry that your stay was not 100% satisfactory. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again to show our redoubled efforts or at any of our other brand locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Location was convenient to the MetroMover and shopping. Great places to eat close by. We were treated very well by the extremely friendly statt. Definiatley would stay here again and would recommend this to anyone. The downside to this hotel is they do not have playpens for those travelling with babies, or a swimming pool for relaxing at a day in the heat.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a few words about your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the proximity of the hotel to area attractions. We cannot wait to see you again next time you are in the Miami area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

On the plus side - had a decent kitchen with a nice fridge, walking distance to a couple of restaurants, close to Publix (grocery store), and scenic part of town to go running (towards the Bay or @ Brickell). Also, my room was fairly clean.

On the negative side - old, small tv, a little out-dated interior, kitchen not stocked with many utensils.

This place worked for my brief trip, but this wouldn't be my first choice.

Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager1760, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
"I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so very sorry that you had such a poor experience at this location in the past, and am pleased to advise you that the hotel is undergoing renovation. Since your stay with us, our location has undergone several changes, including upgrades to Flat Screen TVs in every room, which have contributed to an outstanding level of guest satisfaction. I'm sure that if you give us another chance, you'll be pleasantly surprised at how much we are changing.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Location is convenient right next to Walgreens and walking distance to resto and some clubs. The place is meant for long stay business trips etc. Cleaning and towel replacement service is on a weekly basis so the place shows signs of wear and dirtiness. They have kitchenette and full size fridge perfect for some light cooking or cooling icecream, beers.

It's next to highway so slightly noisy. Front desk staff are friendly but don't offer much service especially at night since they run a light crew and understaffed. All in all great value for location but don't expect the Ritz.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager1760, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
"Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay America Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami. We are committed to providing every guest with outstanding accommodations, so I was pleased to read your remarks about your room. Of course, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. For that I am truly sorry.

Please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent an unacceptable situation like yours from occurring. All rooms are regularly cleaned and disinfected upon a guest's checkout as well as during applicable periods of the stay, then inspected by a manager who determines if it meets our quality standards. Obviously, your experience indicates that our system broke down. In response, I have met with hotel management and staff to find out why and to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Address: 298 SW 15th Street, Miami, FL 33129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coral Way
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Miami - Brickell - Port Of Miami Hotel Miami
Extended Stay America Miami
Extended Stay Miami
Miami Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.