We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   298 SW 15th Street, Miami, FL 33129 (Coral Way)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #76 of 130 Hotels in Miami
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Average place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

On the plus side - had a decent kitchen with a nice fridge, walking distance to a couple of restaurants, close to Publix (grocery store), and scenic part of town to go running (towards the Bay or @ Brickell). Also, my room was fairly clean.

On the negative side - old, small tv, a little out-dated interior, kitchen not stocked with many utensils.

This place worked for my brief trip, but this wouldn't be my first choice.

Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager1760, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
"I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so very sorry that you had such a poor experience at this location in the past, and am pleased to advise you that the hotel is undergoing renovation. Since your stay with us, our location has undergone several changes, including upgrades to Flat Screen TVs in every room, which have contributed to an outstanding level of guest satisfaction. I'm sure that if you give us another chance, you'll be pleasantly surprised at how much we are changing.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    43
    27
    13
    10
See reviews for
22
24
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Location is convenient right next to Walgreens and walking distance to resto and some clubs. The place is meant for long stay business trips etc. Cleaning and towel replacement service is on a weekly basis so the place shows signs of wear and dirtiness. They have kitchenette and full size fridge perfect for some light cooking or cooling icecream, beers.

It's next to highway so slightly noisy. Front desk staff are friendly but don't offer much service especially at night since they run a light crew and understaffed. All in all great value for location but don't expect the Ritz.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager1760, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
"Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay America Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami. We are committed to providing every guest with outstanding accommodations, so I was pleased to read your remarks about your room. Of course, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. For that I am truly sorry.

Please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent an unacceptable situation like yours from occurring. All rooms are regularly cleaned and disinfected upon a guest's checkout as well as during applicable periods of the stay, then inspected by a manager who determines if it meets our quality standards. Obviously, your experience indicates that our system broke down. In response, I have met with hotel management and staff to find out why and to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

had plan to stay for 20 days, but was only there for 1 night. The room was not clean, there were hair everywhere. Left early the next day.

Room Tip: There is a renovation going on, and due to my experience, I would stay way from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Non-smoking room reeked of smoke. Staff sprayed heavy sweet deodorizers which made it worse. Both fans on continuous didn't help. Carpet so filthy, white socks worn two hours as slippers were OILY BLACK and covered in hair and smut. Gunk and dust caked along edges of carpet obvious without my glasses. Hair in tub, hair in towels & sheets. Receptionist made me wait several minutes while she worked with staff & contractors all three times (check-in, transfer request, check-out). Top of headboard coated in dust (dead skin cells of previous guests. YUCK!) so nowhere to lean to watch TV. Parking lot very hard to access - one entrance with no crossover. Hotel hard to get into lugging/pulling bags through the MANUAL double set of double doors

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

My husband & I stayed at this hotel in August 2011due to the proximity to Miami port. We were a little concerned about the surroundings, but we actually felt very safe. Free parking was a plus, and the taxi to go to the port was approximately between $20-25. You do not get room service unless your stay 7 days or more; however, you can get clean towels from the front desk. If you want service is an additional $7 dollars per cleaning. I thought the free parking compensated for that. We will come back for our next cruise departing from miami.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Heads up $5 for internet Homeless around near by stores . No pool , Mattress little hard. Kitchen in room , clean place . Other than that it was good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires Argentina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We went with my family last year for 2 days and It was OK for the price, but this year early at nigth, people in the front desk desappeared.They put a fense in the front desk, and there isn't anybody to control the hotel. At the lobby there were a lot of young people shouting and dancing, with a very loud music.
They didn't have coins for the washing machine, and they have no detergent.
María was the only person who treated us very kind.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami

Address: 298 SW 15th Street, Miami, FL 33129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coral Way
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Extended Stay, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Miami - Brickell - Port Of Miami Hotel Miami
Extended Stay America Miami
Extended Stay Miami
Miami Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.