We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neither cheap nor very nice.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8655 NW 21st Terrace, Miami, FL 33122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #45 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Neither cheap nor very nice.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I booked this hotel for a one night overnight stay between flights, and I would not recommend it. It is quite far from the airport (the 1 mile advertised is to get to the fence where you can admire the runway) - $25 for a taxi one way. Seeing that their shuttles are not too frequent (and starts too late for the morning flights) you should add the taxi cost on your budget. Seeing that there are no restaurants around, you should also add the cost of getting another taxi to a restaurant. Staff are friendly but adhere to the classic (but oh so annoying) 'I am sorry but I just work here and cannot help you in any way'. It is also fairly noisy (while pulling the plug on an unbelievably noisy fridge helped, traffic ensures that a pair of earplugs would be a welcome addition to the standard bathroom freebies). Upside is that rooms are clean (with the exception of the windows, but it's not like the parking lot is much to look at anyway, so that's ok).

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    88
    35
    13
    9
See reviews for
53
59
27
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rijswijk
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were amazed by the amount of space in the studio that we booked. The room had a good quality king size bed, couch, sofa, 2 tvs, nice kitchen, more than decent bathroom for an amount per night. Only disadvantage would be that you need to travel by car some more to get wherever you want to go. Airport is 20 minutes by car and 30 minutes in rushhour by cab. I would definitely book again!

Room Tip: Studio offers a lot of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that the distance from the hotel to restaurants and other establishments was somewhat of an inconvenience for you, but very pleased to know that you would stay with us again due to the comfort of our rooms.

Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to hear from you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

For me it is the best location , the work personal is very nice and they are always there ready to help you in any matter , And it is always clean. I mean that they are always doing the cleaning servece .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for writing such a nice review of your stay at our hotel. The staff and I love hearing that we exceeded your expectations when it came to the overall cleanliness of our property and that our staff has been so helpful to you.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

The place is by industrial area,not crowed at all.Rooms are equipped with refrigerator, stove and sink good if spending more than one day. No restaurant on premises, but walking distances stores and restaurants. Clean entrance and well kept, not far from the dolphin mall.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
I received a copy of your review and wanted to thank you for taking the time to write it. It is great to know that our location and pet policy were so convenient for you.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This nice hotel and reasonable for the Doral Area. The Breakfast was Excellent,Reception staff were Friendlyand very helpful.Rooms were quite very clean.Ivan Corea is Amezing excellent front desk. We were extremely pleased and came back to stay again leter.

Room Tip: Vere clean and excellent front desk services
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a good review of your stay at our hotel. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff delivered on our commitment to make your stay the best it can be.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel from 1st Jan To 9th January 2013. it was not our first choice but as our first choice was fully booked so we stayed here. (We were pleasantly surprised).Staff are friendly always a smile @ reception.When we visited there was some refurbishment going on our floor,(guess it had to be done at some stage, it so happened it was while we were there:-(). We had one complaint re the noise of the work on the last two days, and we were extremely happy with the way the issue was resolved. (Thanks Miguel).Grab and go breakfast was good. Hotel close to pretty much everything. Bus stop 100 meters from hotel, though i advise if staying anywhere in Miami (RENT A CAR). We rented at the airport and we had downloaded tom-tom map of USA before leaving the UK and used our own sat nav. What you see in the official photos is exactly as it is. If you looking for room service everyday, this is not it as it is an extended stay, so if you need new laundry they are readily available at reception for swap out. Quite and tidy location. Overall i would stay here again and i would also recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Will be good if any room have a DVD equipment and better channels on the tv. But overall is a great hotel, very clean,excellent staff very friendly and helpful .
Yo a usted la tengo en la mente sienpre . Pero usted se olvida de mo. X andar con su amado esposo

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for write such a great review . I'm so pleased to hear that we not only met your expectations, but we exceeded them. It is so rewarding to get feedback like yours! Thank you again for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South

Address: 8655 NW 21st Terrace, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Miami
#40 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Miami - Airport - Doral Hotel Miami
Extended Stay America Miami
Extended Stay Miami
Miami Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.