We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to see, well thought out, the jokes were great.......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shark Valley Tram Tours

Shark Valley Tram Tours
36000 SW 8th St, Miami, FL 33194 (Allapattah)
+1 3052218455
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 158 Tours & Activities in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Grant, Michigan
Level Contributor
418 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 454 helpful votes
“Lots to see, well thought out, the jokes were great.......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Took the tour last week. The weather was great, the tour guide and driver were operating as a team, and I thought the jokes were funny. If you listen carefully there is a lot of humor in what the guide says. Look out of you get the far left seat in the tram car---you get tons of sun. The gators were everywhere and it was a great two hour tour. We went last Wednesday (middle of the week). Crowd seemed bearable, as we were able to board the tram tour within minutes of leaving our car and paying for the tickets. . We had no wait, but maybe we were just lucky. For the price you pay this is a good value.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    53
    14
    9
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clemmons, NC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wanna get sick of gators?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Had a great time with my Spouse riding the Park tram bird-watching and gator-spying.. the highlight of the 2 hours was the view from the tower about halfway out into the Park... ours brokedown so we had an extra 30 minutes of viewing the amazing surroundings ... but honestly after an hour of seeing alligators every 25 feet I didn't look that much.. but the bird life of Woodstorks, Great Blue Herons, and so many I can't remember was Very interesting

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andover, nj
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tons of alligators!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband and I went on this tour Feb. 1, 2013. We got this in right before we had to leave for the airport to come back home! We almost didn't make it but we sure are glad we did!!! We were amazed at the amount of alligators we got to see! The water level was dropping and a lot of the alligators were sunning themselves right next to the pathway! The baby alligators had to be my favorite! The tour guides were very knowledgeable and funny!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We reserved seats for the 20th of January for the morning tour and it was excellent! We observed many different types of birds and no less than 40 alligators, some within feet from us! The guide was informative, if not a little cheesy but that's okay for the kids. Would definitely do this again.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Would have liked to have seen more wildlife”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stopped for this tour on our way through the Everglades after considering that or an airboat. Although well organised with knowledgeable guides we were disappointed as there was a lack of wildlife apart from white egrets. I would have liked to have seen alligators but I guess they know not to stay close to the road. We visited in October so maybe there is a better time to visit.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shark Valley Tram Tours also viewed

 

Been to Shark Valley Tram Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shark Valley Tram Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.