We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #8 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Scotland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2009

We stayed here for 7 nights and would highly recommned the place to anyone visiting Miami, We did not use the airport shuttle bus but it seemed to be running regularly and there were no issues. We had hired a car and felt that the place was central enough for everything we wanted to do which was to see Miami. It was a 20 minute drive to the main downtown area of Miami - Bayside etc but this did not bother us. The hotel is not very far from the airport but there was very little aeroplane noise. The lagoon was not far away and the hotel is in a quiet area.
The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful - giving us information and advice for the area. The help youself breakfast buffet was delicious and varied every morning. We went for breakfast at various times between 7 & 10 and there was always plenty of choice and more than enough food. The Hampton Inn is opposite a Publix and other supermarkets/chemists and there is also a MacDonalds. We ate at the nearby 94th Aero Squadron restaurant at the end of the road a couple of times and would recommned that as a great place to eat.
We made use of the swimming pool and the business centre computers. There was no problem with the parking at the Hampton Inn as this was in a secure car park under the hotel. All in all an excellent place to stay for anyone visiting Miami.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    957
    627
    148
    41
    18
See reviews for
598
571
147
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barbados
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2009

I stayed at this hotel between 9 - 13 November, 2009 and the service was exceptional. All of the staff that I interacted with were very helpful in providing directions and information on nearby places. I must single out the Guest Services Manager especially who was very helpful.

The location of the hotel is perfect with many restaurants and shops in walking distance. The free breakfast was also an added bonus. There is also a shuttle that takes you to Hilton Miami Airport to get the shuttle to Dolphin Mall.

I would definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

BJ

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

We needed a one night stop before an early morning flight out of Miami. The location was five minutes from MIA. The reservation staff & in-house staff were great. Everyone was friendly & helpful. The hotel secrity was super: we needed to slide our room key in order to get the elevator to reach our floor. Our room was excellent: large, super clean;great mattress; 2 large flat screen tv's; towels & sheets were immaculate and felt new; frig/micro/2 burners/dishes/small dining table. Our room had separate sitting room & bedroom. The best part was the price: $200.00 + tax to stay the night in luxury & leave our car in their secure garage for one week. A hot breakfast was included as well as a free shuttle to and from the airport. The shuttle left every 30 min. which was so convenient for departure & pick-up. There is no in-house restaurant, but a plaza across the street offered 3 restaurant choices & a grocery store (Publix). We had a too huge, delicious dinner at the Italian restaurant (reasonable price, too!).
Ignore any of the negative reviews on this hotel that are posted!!! I am sooo fussy & this hotel is excellent...forgot to mention...surprisingly, we did not hear airplanes flying over; our sleep was uninterrupted. Our only regret was that our stay was so brief.
Valerie W. Naples, FL (night of Oct.23, 2009)

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

I reserved a room with the hotel for Dec 14-16th. I chose the best price. When my meeting was cancelled I called on October 9,2009. I was told by Yanina that should would cancel my room and I would receive a full refund. When I didn't receive a refund I called and I was informed if you choose the best price you will not receive a refund AT ALL. They inform you of this with all the fine print they claim. We never noticed it when we made the resevation. I had stayed at Hampton Inn's for years and never thought I would be treated this way by a reputable business. I would expect this at a Motel 8 but never a company run by Mariott. Beware

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miahs, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, November 29, 2009
Dear Member,
The non-refundable pre-payment you made for your reservation, was made to Hilton Hotels and not to our hotel directly. As we did not receive nor processed your payment, we had no access to refunding it to you.
We were informed by Hilton Hotels Corporation, Advance Purchase Help Desk, which you have contacted them a few times requesting a refund but they denied it based on your acceptance to the terms and condition of your reservation.
The Advance Purchase – Non Refundable rate program allows you to receive a much lower rate if you commit to the terms. The reservation process asked you to confirm at least 5 times that you accepted the terms and conditions, including that by providing your credit card, you would be immediately charged for the stay and which would be non-refundable. Hilton Hotels provided us with copies of the screens you accepted were you placed check marks on all the boxes that informed you of the policies.
These were not fine print as it was disclose right at the name of the rate you selected called “Advance Purchase – Non Refundable”. Any other member, who reads this, may easily go to the Hilton.com website, select this program and will notice that the policies are clearly visible in large fonts, bold type.
It was their final decision that they fulfilled the agreement and they did not refund your payment.
You graded our facilities and services with the lowest possible scores without ever being with us. I am sure that if you had experienced our hospitality, your grades would not be the ones your provided.
Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haarlemmermeer
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

convenient shuttle takes you from the airport to the hotel, however beware of just hopping in a Hampton Inn shuttle: It should clearly show "777 on the bumper" and "Blue Lagoon". Nice small lobby with quick and friendly check in. Rooms with (limited) airport view, 2 queens, microwave and small fridge. No noise from airport noticed. Some restaurants and a Publix supermarket just across the street, which is a big advantage especially when arriving from overseas. You may enjoy your first evening with roasted chicken and beer under the lovely miami temperatures :-) Hotel offers outdoor pool and hot tub. Tried many other MIA airport hotels, but the nearby supermarket of this Hampton Inn is my added value. Would most probably stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

terrific, friendly staff-- even with hotel completely full-- Nice breakfast-- great value

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

Just came back from a three nights spent here. The hotel is quite clean. My complaint is in the room carpet which was dirty in red near my bedroom. Seemed like blood, room 804. The service is ok, not bad, not good. Internet wireless was fast and efficient. Was expecting more from breakfast. If you go to have it near 10a.m, there are only few things to choose from a disorganized breakfast table. On the other hand, i may say it is a safe hotel, where i had what was promised except because of the carpet in my room. Please, change that!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miahs, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, November 12, 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your review and for noticing how clean our hotel and our rooms are. We corrected the small red stain that you mentioned, which was identified as Cranberry Juice (please note the stain could not have been caused by blood, as you suggested as blood dries black and not red) .

Our Breakfast is served daily until 10 am and, according to Hampton Standards, must be removed after that time. When guests arrive at 10am or later, our breakfast staff is trained to assist our guests and we also have "Breakfast Bag" available with several items.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you in Miami soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#9 Business Hotel in Miami
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.