We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #8 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Miami, United States
1 review
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great place to stay and still have all the amenities of home. Pool area was clean. We had a great view of the Miami International airport and lake area near by. Clean place to stay with family and friends. Very Friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
In one word you summarized what our goal is every time a guest checks in, that they have a "Great" stay...glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come and visit us again soon.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport South / Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    899
    590
    143
    36
    16
See reviews for
563
528
143
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed one night before our cruise out of POM. The hotel was great, very clean and the breakfast was good, although the room was a little crowded. We ate at a restaurant across the street for dinner (Juan's) it was very good, but the portions are really huge, we were a group of nine and each one of us left 1/2 on our plate. The very friendly ladies at the front desk will give you coupons for Juan's. We also were able to buy water/wine at the Publix in the same parking lot. We had a car, but it is a very easy walk.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for choosing our property prior to your cruise vacation! Casa Juan is very popular among our guests, plus you have a Chinese and Italian restaurants also across the street and a Steak House down the road which our shuttle bus can take you there...all good options for lunch or dinner.

Please do come back and stay with us on your next Miami visit.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport South / Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed at the Hampton Inn after girls weekend cruise to the Bahamas. After we arrived we noticed the hotel had a nice clean smell, it was very invititing. We arrived around 12 noon and our room wasn't ready. The front desk offered to store our luggage and told us about the free shuttle to the casino but it wouldn't be running until 5pm but offered to call a cab. They were very helpful and friendly. After returning from the casino we asked about a shuttle to the Dolphin Mall. The hotel doesn't have a shuttle to the mall but they told us about the shuttle that comes by several time a day to take guest to the mall for a price of $10.00 round trip. I kept looking at the schedule and the person at the front dest offered to make a copy for me. The room was very nice but the only thing the bed looked as if there was leftover items in it but to discover that the bedspread has been washed so much that it was lumpy. The room was clean the air worked very well. We didn't get to eat the free breakfast due to our early flight but my girlfriend took advantage of the breakfast to go. The shuttle was prompt and got us to the airport in a timely manner. Overall if I'm ever in Miami again I will stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
We appreciate your detailed review! Seems we were able to make your last vacation day in Miami a memorable one, thank you for recognizing our staff in providing great customer service, it is all in the details...

Hope to see you back soon!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport South / Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed here for one night while we attended a Marlins baseball game. The hotel is easy to get to from the Dolphin Expressway. Check in was a snap but nothing special. Free parking is available via their two story parking garage. We had a very good room rate and the room was reflective of the price. No mini fridge or microwave…….just a basic hotel room with bed, desk etc. Wi-Fi worked well for what we needed. Breakfast was OK; again, you get what you pay for. No problems with jet noise as the runways being used seem to run east and west and the hotel is south of the airport. When we were returning to the hotel after the ball game we did have a major traffic problem on the Dolphin Expressway due to the construction being executed on this east west artery. That however is not in the control of the hotel. We got exactly what we paid for in this very reasonable hotel. If we were going to another Marlins game we would stay here again if we could get a similar rate.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments! In addition to the standard type of accommodation you had, our room inventory does include rooms with a microwave and microfridge (junior suites) or a full size kitchen (Suites) depending on your travel needs. Complimentary breakfast buffet, parking and WiFi are also great things we offer our guests.

Look forward to the next Marlin game so we can welcome you back!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport South / Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were stranded in the parking lot of another hotel without a car. I made a quick call and was able to get reservations here. Although they couldn't send a shuttle for us since we were not at the airport, Jeffery at the front desk, called a taxi for us. We were in the lobby of the Hampton very quickly!

This is a 100% no smoking facility. The bed was so comfortable, there was a full kitchen with disposer, dishwasher, microwave, fridge, and stove top. We were able to walk across the street to Publix to get some milk and needed items and keep them fresh.

The breakfast the next morning was the best complimentary breakfast we have ever had. They had a variety of fresh fruits, cereals, juices, muffins, breads, waffles, plus eggs and sausage. They had oatmeal with plenty of additions (almonds, brown sugar, etc.) The sweet ladies that were working the breakfast promenade, were so efficient. They kept things replenished. There were so many people eating, but they still managed to make sure there was never a shortage of food.

They have a shuttle to the airport every 30 minutes. We were literally at the airport in about 3 minutes. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Glad to read we were able to turn your day around! Thank you for your great review and recognizing the hard work and enthusiasm of our breakfast staff as well as Jeff's customer service in getting you over to our hotel without any delay....

Look forward to your next stay with us.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport South / Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

If you are flying out of MIA and driving to the Airport, you might want to consider the Hampton Inn and Suites where you can book a night before your flight and leave your car for up to 14 days! Good Deal in my opinion. The Hamptom is clean and a friendly place to stay and suites are available if you want the space even with a kitchen for not much more than a regular room. Managers "party" on Thursday night. Coffee is great and available 24hrs along with a snack shop. Airport shuttle is efficient to the airport but ended up with a Taxi back there, as you have to find it for the return trip, more I think due to the Airport than the Hotel. For the price I think overall an excellent value and I will be staying there in a few weeks even though the meeting i have is at another hotel, just because I am comfortable there. Have stayed several times and the service is consistant.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
We are pleased your stay with us last December still remains a memorable experience and appreciate your endorsement! Thank you for joining us at the Manager's Reception which is held every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. Look forward to your next visit!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport South / Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel in November of 2013 and more recently in June of 2014. I selected the hotel as it was just a few miles from my uncle's home. I have had great experiences both times. I was able to check in early both times. The rooms were quite clean and up to date, and the hotels clerks/management very accommodating. The hotel had a very nice complimentary breakfast with a good selection of hot and cold food items. At my last stay, we had family visit us in the hotel in the morning and, after checking with the hotel clerk, they were able to join us for the complimentary breakfast. We also had no problems with parking and were able park in the covered parking garage close to the entryway and the elevators. There are a few fast food and other restaurants near the hotel that are walking distance, but understand this is Miami, so there is heavy traffic. We walked across the street and had a nice dinner at a Cuban restaurant. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for being a loyal customer! Consistency in service delivery is one of the reasons we have many repeat guests choosing to staying with us when visiting Miami. We appreciate your sharing your comments and look forward to your next visit.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport South / Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#9 Business Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.