We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #11 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hampton Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Just an excellent stay. Staff super friendly. Super clean, quiet and just right for our family. Didn't have time to enjoy amenities due to the short stay. Staff was very helpful in accommodating rate and requirement of room. We will come back providing we are in the area

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Our goal is to make everything possible to ensure every guest who stays with us has a pleasant stay. We are very happy we achieved this for you and your family and hope you will soon come back and enjoy all our amenities.

Thank you.

Chrisitian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport South / Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    788
    490
    122
    31
    15
See reviews for
484
460
128
216
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, TN, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My husband and I are loyal customers of the Hampton Inn Brand. Unfortunately, this location was not up to the traditional Hampton Inn standards. The air conditioning was not working properly and there was a "old" smell throughout. We booked the stay and cruise package at a higher rate allowing us to leave our car parked at the hotel during our cruise and included a one way shuttle to the Port of Miami. However, the additional price for the room, taxi fare back to hotel, and hassle is totally not worth it! I highly recommend staying closer to downtown and parking at the port...much more convenient!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to our Hampton Inn brand! Unfortunately, during your stay our neighborhood experienced a general outage which affected our air conditioning system and although our Engineering staff worked diligently in trying to bring the system up and running, we regret this incident created a temporary uncomfortable experience to our guests.

Regarding our Stay & Cruise package, one of the best features this package offers is the security of our gated parking versus leaving your car one week at the open access parking at the port or downtown.

We do appreciate your taking the time to share your comments.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport South / Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three days before a cruise. I would recommend it 100%. check in was fast. We had booked 4 suites for our group and 2 of them were up graded. I like that we were able to walk to stores and restaurants. My then 1 year old granddaughter got sick and there was a hospital within walking distance also. It was very close to the airport and they had a shuttle. The drive to the cruise port was short the only thing I would change is that they should offer free service to the port. The breakfast area was a nice size and the food was good. The rooms were very clean and big, The beds were very comfortable also. The suites came with everything you needed including dish soap and paper towels. The pool area was nice but we didn't get to use it. I would stay here again while visiting Miami. Its also not too far from South Beach or the malls. A perfect pre cruise stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Planning a family vacation can be a long process especially selecting a hotel that will suit your needs - we are happy you and your group chose to stay with us last year and that your mini-vacation in Miami prior to your cruise is still memorable.

Thank you for sharing your comments.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport South / Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

using the cruise terminal, it was a short drive and easy to get to the cruise ship. There were a number of restaurants in close proximity, walkable. It is also close to the airport. The pool looked nice. It had the usual Hampton Inn breakfast, which is fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Our location is ideal for guests needing to be close to the airport and/or cruise terminal, within walking distance you find a good selection of restaurants and services for any traveller. In addition to our complimentary breakfast, we also offer complimentary WiFi and parking while you are a registered guest. Thank you for having chosen our property and sharing your comments!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport South / Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neosho, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We booked this hotel after checking reviews on tripadvisor, I was still a little skeptical because of its location and price. I have to say, we were pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel really is! Secure parking, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and very well maintained! They also don't try to oversell you on items! They were very accommodating and helped us with adjoining rooms even though they were completely booked! We will be staying here again! Thanks to the staff for all your help!

Room Tip: Any room is great if you're traveling early or late from or to Miami International.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We value the time our guests take to post their reviews in Trip Advisor - glad to hear you made your reservation with us based on these reviews and that you experienced first hand the quality of our product and customer service. Look forward to your next visit.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport South / Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Good hotel for proximity to airport and has a free shuttle .
Rooms are fine but a bit dated,but are very clean and comfortable .
The breakfast is free and has an excellent choice of good quality hot and cold choices .
There is a coffee maker in the room - with lovely hazelnut milk .
The pool is fine .
The staff were helpful .
Close to a small shopping centre . It is what it is an airport hotel ,I am sure it's fine for this purpose .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Your Trip Advisor profile indicates you travel often and have a keen eye for details. We appreciate your comments and glad to learn we provided you with a good stay. Often people are a little cautious when choosing "airport hotels" - we often exceed their expectations once they stay with us.

Thank you!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport South / Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We spend to days there and it's very nice. They have a good breakfast for free and garage also. Close they have a publix and very choices to have good dinher or lunch. Another good thing the rooms were very quite and clean and we also had some ammeties as coffe and coffe maker, microweve and frigde. Good to know that they have guest laundry in 3 floor.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us - our location provides a variety of services ideal for any traveller. Our guest laundry facilities have proven to be an added benefit for long or short stays - we have a total of three for your convenience.

Please do come back soon!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport South / Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.