We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utterly Reliable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #10 of 130 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Naples, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Utterly Reliable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hilton Miami Airport offers an ideal location when it comes to Midtown-Miami stop overs and flight-related stays. The service is outstanding. The rooms are clean. Upgrades seem endless, and the price is always right.

This is a venue that I am comfortable recommending to inbound colleagues and family friends booked on early flights out of MIA.

The dining and bar is better than most, but one of the nicest things about the hotel is its proximity to Coral Gables and Coconut Grove and the incredible culinary experiences and sightseeing they offer.

Room Tip: Junior Suites on higher floors with the lagoon view are fantastic.
See more room tips
Green Features: Wish Hilton did a better job communicating their environmental policies to their guests.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    768
    473
    118
    30
    15
See reviews for
447
441
128
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just an excellent stay. Staff super friendly. Super clean, quiet and just right for our family. Didn't have time to enjoy amenities due to the short stay. Staff was very helpful in accommodating rate and requirement of room. We will come back providing we are in the area

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Our goal is to make everything possible to ensure every guest who stays with us has a pleasant stay. We are very happy we achieved this for you and your family and hope you will soon come back and enjoy all our amenities.

Thank you.

Chrisitian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport South / Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, TN, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I are loyal customers of the Hampton Inn Brand. Unfortunately, this location was not up to the traditional Hampton Inn standards. The air conditioning was not working properly and there was a "old" smell throughout. We booked the stay and cruise package at a higher rate allowing us to leave our car parked at the hotel during our cruise and included a one way shuttle to the Port of Miami. However, the additional price for the room, taxi fare back to hotel, and hassle is totally not worth it! I highly recommend staying closer to downtown and parking at the port...much more convenient!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your loyalty to our Hampton Inn brand! Unfortunately, during your stay our neighborhood experienced a general outage which affected our air conditioning system and although our Engineering staff worked diligently in trying to bring the system up and running, we regret this incident created a temporary uncomfortable experience to our guests.

Regarding our Stay & Cruise package, one of the best features this package offers is the security of our gated parking versus leaving your car one week at the open access parking at the port or downtown.

We do appreciate your taking the time to share your comments.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport South / Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for three days before a cruise. I would recommend it 100%. check in was fast. We had booked 4 suites for our group and 2 of them were up graded. I like that we were able to walk to stores and restaurants. My then 1 year old granddaughter got sick and there was a hospital within walking distance also. It was very close to the airport and they had a shuttle. The drive to the cruise port was short the only thing I would change is that they should offer free service to the port. The breakfast area was a nice size and the food was good. The rooms were very clean and big, The beds were very comfortable also. The suites came with everything you needed including dish soap and paper towels. The pool area was nice but we didn't get to use it. I would stay here again while visiting Miami. Its also not too far from South Beach or the malls. A perfect pre cruise stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Planning a family vacation can be a long process especially selecting a hotel that will suit your needs - we are happy you and your group chose to stay with us last year and that your mini-vacation in Miami prior to your cruise is still memorable.

Thank you for sharing your comments.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport South / Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

using the cruise terminal, it was a short drive and easy to get to the cruise ship. There were a number of restaurants in close proximity, walkable. It is also close to the airport. The pool looked nice. It had the usual Hampton Inn breakfast, which is fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Our location is ideal for guests needing to be close to the airport and/or cruise terminal, within walking distance you find a good selection of restaurants and services for any traveller. In addition to our complimentary breakfast, we also offer complimentary WiFi and parking while you are a registered guest. Thank you for having chosen our property and sharing your comments!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport South / Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neosho, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel after checking reviews on tripadvisor, I was still a little skeptical because of its location and price. I have to say, we were pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel really is! Secure parking, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and very well maintained! They also don't try to oversell you on items! They were very accommodating and helped us with adjoining rooms even though they were completely booked! We will be staying here again! Thanks to the staff for all your help!

Room Tip: Any room is great if you're traveling early or late from or to Miami International.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We value the time our guests take to post their reviews in Trip Advisor - glad to hear you made your reservation with us based on these reviews and that you experienced first hand the quality of our product and customer service. Look forward to your next visit.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport South / Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel for proximity to airport and has a free shuttle .
Rooms are fine but a bit dated,but are very clean and comfortable .
The breakfast is free and has an excellent choice of good quality hot and cold choices .
There is a coffee maker in the room - with lovely hazelnut milk .
The pool is fine .
The staff were helpful .
Close to a small shopping centre . It is what it is an airport hotel ,I am sure it's fine for this purpose .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Your Trip Advisor profile indicates you travel often and have a keen eye for details. We appreciate your comments and glad to learn we provided you with a good stay. Often people are a little cautious when choosing "airport hotels" - we often exceed their expectations once they stay with us.

Thank you!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport South / Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#9 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.