We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #8 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This was perhaps the nicest Hampton Inn I have stayed at and certainly ought to be a nominee for "best in class." Rooms are clean and nicely furnished, furniture is defect-free, carpeting very clean and very comfortable bed. Good lighting and plenty of mirrors in bathroom and high quality Neutrogena products. Nice happy hour snack selection, and good breakfast. Easy access to airport and interstate.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. Our guest's feedback is key in evaluating our performance and product.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport/Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    993
    660
    153
    41
    18
See reviews for
629
592
151
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is not an inexpensive place to stay, however with their special cruise package you get a ride from the airport, a ride to the cruise terminal, comfortable room and free breakfast. The location is within walking distance to a mall for all those things you might have forgotten to pack and the hotel includes a coin laundry.
The room was nicely furnished and very comfortable. Breakfast was typical of most hotel free breakfasts and the staff was helpful and friendly.
The airport van showed up within ten minutes of our stepping outside.

Room Tip: Check online for the pre-cruise special
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Stay and Cruise package we offer. This is one of our most popular packages and it includes everything you need to start off your vacation!

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Miami.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport/Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We are from Vancouver Canada and planned to do a one day city tour prior to our Caribbean cruise. We found Hampton Inn Blue Lagoon. We worried that its location is too remote, but realized later that it is fairly close to DT, Sea Port, South Beach and Little Havanah where we plan to visit. The hotel is clean, well maintained. Free shuttle from MIA and hot breakfast. Staffs are extremely friendly and helpful. Excellent Cuban food and Italian food restaurants across the street in the strip mall. Our stay couldn't be any happier.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you for your time in sharing your experience during your recent stay at our property. We are pleased to learn you found our location ideal for your brief stay and that it set the tone for a "perfect vacation". We take pride in our staff's performance and always share our guests' comments with them.

Again, thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Blue Lagoon!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pownal, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

For a one night stay before a cruise this hotel was fantastic! I'm keeping the contact on hand for when I need to go back to Miami! The shuttle service was easy to get from the airport, the driver was full of info. The lobby was beautiful, beds were super comfy. Breakfast in the a.m. was yummy!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Tricia,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay. I am glad to see that you will be trusting us with your future reservation in Miami. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The rooms and breakfast were not the best that I've experienced at a Hampton, but the front desk service was more than enough to make up for any lacks in other areas. Jennifer went above and beyond to help us, even staying later than her time to get off work to help us with taxi service and getting us where we needed to go.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our property. Our guest's feedback often serves as a motivational tool for our employees - we appreciate your taking the time to recognize Jennifer's outstanding customer service - your comments brought a smile to her face!

Last year we completed the renovation of all our guest rooms and public areas. Our Breakfast buffet offers a wide variety of choices on a daily basis, we are sorry none of these met your expectations during your visit.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites Blue Lagoon on your next visit in Miami.

Thank you!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We needed a place to stay for a long layover, and this was close to the airport. I would say if you are familiar with Hampton Inns, this is an above average example with a bit more common space than most. The staff was especially warm and helpful, and there are numerous places to eat at the mall just across the street. We just stayed the one night, but this certainly fit the bill. Also a very reasonable rate for so close to a major airport.

Room Tip: It is along a fairly busy street, so higher would generally be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
RickInBaltimore,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your long layover. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. Please consider us when traveling again through the Miami area.

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Well, I recently stayed in room 803 for one night, the room was nothing special. I have stayed in other Hampton Inns before and you cant go wrong with the free breakfast and coffee. This Hampton surprised me with a managers reception which was descent. Upon check inn I was not received as a Hilton Gold Member, which you are usually offered a water bottle or a snack, I was contacted later on if I wanted to change my room but I was already checked and settled down, they should have noticed my gold status earlier, no worries. Parking was good and location was good to, near the airport and a CVS for those late night cravings..... The room was a little dated but was fairly clean... Bed was comfortable..... I would stay again for business only....

Room Tip: Choose a room that looks away from the airport view.... Cause the airport view was boring....
See more room tips
Green Features: Didn't see anything related to go green!!............................................................................................................
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments. I am happy to see your enjoyed our Managers Reception, offered every Tuesday-Thursday from 5pm to 7pm.

I am sorry to hear you were not recognized as a HHonors Gold Member. I can assure you that is the exception, not the rule, at our Hampton Inn & Suites. We welcome you to stay with us again so we can "wow" you with our Hamptonality.

Warm regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Miami
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.