We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service by Jennifer at the front desk.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #11 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional service by Jennifer at the front desk.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The rooms and breakfast were not the best that I've experienced at a Hampton, but the front desk service was more than enough to make up for any lacks in other areas. Jennifer went above and beyond to help us, even staying later than her time to get off work to help us with taxi service and getting us where we needed to go.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our property. Our guest's feedback often serves as a motivational tool for our employees - we appreciate your taking the time to recognize Jennifer's outstanding customer service - your comments brought a smile to her face!

Last year we completed the renovation of all our guest rooms and public areas. Our Breakfast buffet offers a wide variety of choices on a daily basis, we are sorry none of these met your expectations during your visit.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites Blue Lagoon on your next visit in Miami.

Thank you!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    493
    122
    31
    15
See reviews for
485
462
129
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We needed a place to stay for a long layover, and this was close to the airport. I would say if you are familiar with Hampton Inns, this is an above average example with a bit more common space than most. The staff was especially warm and helpful, and there are numerous places to eat at the mall just across the street. We just stayed the one night, but this certainly fit the bill. Also a very reasonable rate for so close to a major airport.

Room Tip: It is along a fairly busy street, so higher would generally be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
RickInBaltimore,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your long layover. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. Please consider us when traveling again through the Miami area.

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Well, I recently stayed in room 803 for one night, the room was nothing special. I have stayed in other Hampton Inns before and you cant go wrong with the free breakfast and coffee. This Hampton surprised me with a managers reception which was descent. Upon check inn I was not received as a Hilton Gold Member, which you are usually offered a water bottle or a snack, I was contacted later on if I wanted to change my room but I was already checked and settled down, they should have noticed my gold status earlier, no worries. Parking was good and location was good to, near the airport and a CVS for those late night cravings..... The room was a little dated but was fairly clean... Bed was comfortable..... I would stay again for business only....

Room Tip: Choose a room that looks away from the airport view.... Cause the airport view was boring....
See more room tips
Green Features: Didn't see anything related to go green!!............................................................................................................
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments. I am happy to see your enjoyed our Managers Reception, offered every Tuesday-Thursday from 5pm to 7pm.

I am sorry to hear you were not recognized as a HHonors Gold Member. I can assure you that is the exception, not the rule, at our Hampton Inn & Suites. We welcome you to stay with us again so we can "wow" you with our Hamptonality.

Warm regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria VA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on a business trip because it was reasonably priced for an airport hotel. The room was very comfortable as are most Hampton Inns. I would recommend a navigation system in your car if you are traveling from out of town. Many roads are under construction in the area. Parking was my only negative about the stay. You have to park in a gated garage and at night, most spaces are taken. There is overflow parking outside but you have to obtain a pass from the front deck. If you park on the lower level of the deck, it's a little creepy at night so ladies take note. Across the street is a large shopping center for any thing you may need. Food delivery to this area seems to stop around 930, so bring food back with you. Front desk staff was very nice and quick at check in. Noise from the airport is not an issue. The drive to North Miami Aventura area is about 30 minutes without traffic.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Lisa B,

Thank you for writing your review about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport/Blue Lagoon. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us.

Our complimentary parking garages are securely gated with room key access only, so only other guests may enter. It is well lit at night with 24-hour surveillance and a night time security guard for extra safety. We even allow cars to be parked long-term with our "Park, Stay, Go" and "Stay And Cruise" packages, which allow piece-of-mind for our guests.

During your next stay, our helpful front desk staff will put you in touch with some local delivery restaurants which are usually open until 11pm. We hope to see you back soon!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We would rate this hotel very highly with regard to cleaniness, staff, facilities and excellent complimentary breakfast. All staff spoke English which was a great help. There are many shops and pharmacies within walking distance of the hotel. The regular hotel shuttle to and from the airport is helpful to link to the metrorail and bus links to the city and is an added bonus! If we return to Miami we would certainly use this hotel again. We stayed in a suite which was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Eugenia,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for trusting us with your future reservations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport/Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

this was the cleaniest hotel and the best staff. I really enjoyed my entire trip the recommendation from the staff were very good.!Everything was absolutely wonderful and yes will visit you all again and of course you are our first recommendation in that area and again THANKS!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Stella,

You are very welcome! Thank YOU for staying with us and for recommending our hotel to your friends. We look forward to welcoming you again during your future trip to Miami.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport/Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Pre-cruise stayed in collins avenue south beach and enjoyed the location with plenty of bars and restaurants. Booked this hotel post-cruise because of great reviews but must say they seem to be over-generous. Very pleased with king room which had a lounge and kitchen. But staying for 3 nights highlighted lack of places to walk as far as bars and restaurants are concerned. There are several restaurants across a very busy road and the Chinese has a good take away. We were not aware that hotel had no bar or restaurant facilities but does have a good breakfast service. A one night stay would be fine but not longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Robin M,

We appreciate your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you were not impressed by our location, being about 15-20 minutes driving distance from Collins Avenue/South Beach. The Hampton Inn brand does not typically have a restaurant, but I am glad you were able to take advantage of all the restaurants within walking distance.

Thank you again for staying with us, hopefully you will think of us again when in need of a stopover hotel in Miami.

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#9 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.