We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #8 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pre and Post Cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed here prior to leaving on an 11 day cruise. Excellent experience - picked up shuttle at Airport. As stated in other posts, look for white van with multi- colors (blue/yellow) and 777 license plate. Room was very nice. Booked thru hotel for transport to cruise port, which worked out well. Stayed again after cruise and prior to flying out next day. Arrived about 2 PM after taking an early excursion of Miami - room wasn't ready as a lot of people checked in early that day. About an hour wait for room, but was able to walk to neighboring fast food for a late lunch. Again, facility was nice. Had the pool to ourselves to get some final sunrays prior to returning home. Breakfast provided and has a nice variety. Would recommend for convenience of arranging transportation to cruise/airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
First of all, thank you for choosing our property twice during your vacation! We are pleased you experienced , not once but twice, our consistency in service delivery. Our complimentary airport shuttle service is one of our main assets and very easy to take. Happy to hear you were able to enjoy your last hours of relaxation by our pool.

Please keep us in mind when your travel plans bring you back to Miami!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport South / Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    993
    660
    153
    41
    18
See reviews for
629
592
151
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manitoba
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed here because of an early morning departure. As a consequence, we didn't get to try the breakfast.
The hotel was very secure with elevators that required the use of your room key card.
The shuttle to the airport was prompt & efficient.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your comments on your brief stay at our property. Our location is perfect for guests as yourself who had a short layover in Miami. Although you did not have time to enjoy our breakfast, hopefully you did enjoy your morning coffee from our 24-hour Lobby Coffee station!

Look forward to seeing you back in Miami soon.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport South / Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The rooms are awesome and the amenities are wonderful. The Pool, the gym, the office is very clean and well kept. The breakfast and evening social is amazing and worth the price of the room alone. I will always stay here when I am in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for being a loyal repeat customer and recognizing our consistency in service delivery!
Appreciate very much your taking the time to share your comments.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Rooms are nice. Wifi works. Breakfast is good. Staff is friendly, smiling, welcoming, helpful - that goes not only for the front desk but also at the breakfast restaurant and cleaning etc. 5 mins from the airport. Nice Plaza with Publix and Starbucks, restaurants, shops and more across the street. I will come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for your detailed comments, you outline most of our best services! Thank you also for recognizing that good customer service is one of our team members main objective.

Hope to see you back soon!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport South / Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Hotel was part of the Moody Blues Cruise and offered a reduced rate for "cruisers" to stay the night before the cruise. Only there one night, but had a very good experience with the hotel. Unfortunately, the van service provided to and from the cruise port left a lot to be desired. We called 8 times for trip to airport, and they never showed up! Hung up on us several times. Ended up with another Van service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We look forward every year to the return of the Moody Blue Cruise grooup to our property! That first night of a vacation often sets the mood for the rest of the vacation - happy to learn you had a positive stay.

Sorry to learn your transfer from the pier to the airport did not go as you expected and deserved. We will share your comments with the vendor that offers this service so they can look at better ways to handle these services for our guests.

Thank you.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport South / Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The shuttle drives so fast that the guests cannot identify the shuttle and the driver doesn't look out for guests who need the shuttle. Had to call the hotel several times in order to get shuttle and even then we had to chase down the driver. The hotel staff did not even offer an apology. Poor service and will never stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
First impressions are always very important. We are sorry to learn our shuttle service left much to be desired and can understand why it created a negative feeling even before you checked in.
Next time your travel plans include a stay in Miami, I invite you to contact me directly, I would appreciate the opportunity to change that first negative impression to a positive one.

Thank you.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport South / Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Staff were fabulous, location is convenient to anything a traveler might need on an overnight stay - and even the pizza I ordered in was excellent! Late checkout was no problem, getting a cab that took a credit card was a snap - nothing I asked for was a problem! Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
It gives me great pleasure when a guest describes our property as "Perfect" - we have an ideal location, great rooms and services plus fabulous staff. Thank you for recognizing all of the above!

Look forward to your next visit.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport South / Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Miami
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.