We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff and customer service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #9 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff and customer service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Midwestern snow storm has made it impossible to get home after our new year's cruise. We booked the Hampton Inn very last minute. I was quite frazzled and Jennifer Guillen put me at ease and made sure my stay was just perfect. Nice breakfast, nice pool area, grocery, restaurants and some shopping within walking distance plus a shuttle to and from the airport.

Room Tip: We are in 1100. At the end of the hall, no one above us and has kitchenette. Very nice!
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling available and towels are not washed unless needed.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Beth,

Thank you for letting TA users know about your recent stay with us by your positive comments and 5-point ratings. I am glad to see that our staff made your stay comfortable and you were able to enjoy one of our suites during your unexpected stay in South Florida. We hope you keep us in mind when you plan a full Miami trip.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,014
    681
    161
    42
    18
See reviews for
655
601
155
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Had an excellent stay the night before our cruise. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The evening manager was excellent. Very professional and courteous. The breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare. Tasty and filling.

We used the Stay and Cruise option and left our car parked in the hotel garage while we cruised. The parking garage was very secure. Needed a guest key to access the garage. It was self park, so we kept the car keys. The shuttle to the port was included in the price for two guests. There was a fee for the return trip.

The shuttle was actually early and got us to the ship in plenty of time. The shuttle was already at the Port for our return trip, so when we called, they were there immediately.

The hotel is located close to the airport. Plenty of fast food restaurants within walking distance. There is a shopping center across the street with a grocery store. Neighborhood seemed safe.

We would definitely use the hotel again for our next cruise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am glad to see you enjoyed our location and our Stay and Cruise package amenities, including the complimentary long-term parking and transfers to the Port of Miami. Please keep us in mind as your hotel of choice when passing through the Miami area.

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, VA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after a cruise and the suite was really spacious and so much larger than the cabin on the ship. The hotel is located just 10 minutes from Miami International Airport. Breakfast is okay nothing great to talk about. staff were very friendly however we had to ask for toilet paper as well as they forgot to include lotion in the bathroom one day.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dustoff,

We appreciate you choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon during your stay in Miami, as well as for writing this positive review. We invite you back to stay with us again during your next trip to the Magic City.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sk. Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We didn't have trouble with the shuttle... waited about 5-10 min and there it was. It leaves the hotel on the hour and half hour; probably does the airport sweep 10 min later (?) The drop-off zone and pick-up zone is the same area (not on different levels as at some other airports) You have to watch for it and wave at it when you see it coming. Driver did make eye contact with everyone he passed and drove slowly. Check in was smooth. Room was clean and comfy. Did not use the pool as we were in transition. Breakfast was plentiful. Staff was cheery and pleasant. Fast food and other eating establishments within 5 min walk.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Vovi,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your vacation trip to Miami. I am happy to see you found our location and amenities convenient for your needs. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are passing through.

Cordially,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

great service, everything was fine the only thing i wasn't very comfortable with was the size of the room, to my personal opinion for a four peoples room it could had been wider but besides that everything else was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Milena,

Thank you for your positive review and high ratings. We hope you choose to stay with us again during a future Miami trip.

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Minas, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have stayed at Hampton in on other occasions and always found them to be very good. The only problem we had with our stay this time is that, at the breakfast buffet, some unsupervised children were handling some of the food items with their hands and then putting them back into the cases. This is unacceptable in my opinion. Buffets should be supervised at all times. Otherwise, we were happy with our stay and the service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel was nice for our one night, pre-cruise stay in December. The room was attractive and clean and the breakfast was okay (watery instant oatmeal in a big pot was not great). Check-in was fairly quick. We really enjoyed the shopping across the street and the nearby restaurants.

But dear me, the shuttle.

The last thing anyone feels like doing after a long flight is camping with all your luggage, watching some shuttles go by twice, and yours still not in sight. My fault that I did not have the hotel's phone number with me, not that that would have helped, I suppose. We ended up taking two cabs to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Flowerpwr47,

We appreciate you for writing this review about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon. Thank you for your praises regarding the checkin process and the location. However, I do want to recognize and apologize for your bad experience with our shuttle, and I will personally follow up with our shuttle drivers who are supposed to pass by every half an hour between 5am-1am every day.

I invite you back to give us another shot at "wow"-ing you.

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Sofitel Miami
#32 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,881 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Miami
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.