We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Stay and Cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #8 of 131 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Hudson, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great for Stay and Cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Had an excellent stay the night before our cruise. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The evening manager was excellent. Very professional and courteous. The breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare. Tasty and filling.

We used the Stay and Cruise option and left our car parked in the hotel garage while we cruised. The parking garage was very secure. Needed a guest key to access the garage. It was self park, so we kept the car keys. The shuttle to the port was included in the price for two guests. There was a fee for the return trip.

The shuttle was actually early and got us to the ship in plenty of time. The shuttle was already at the Port for our return trip, so when we called, they were there immediately.

The hotel is located close to the airport. Plenty of fast food restaurants within walking distance. There is a shopping center across the street with a grocery store. Neighborhood seemed safe.

We would definitely use the hotel again for our next cruise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am glad to see you enjoyed our location and our Stay and Cruise package amenities, including the complimentary long-term parking and transfers to the Port of Miami. Please keep us in mind as your hotel of choice when passing through the Miami area.

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    701
    445
    105
    29
    13
See reviews for
402
409
121
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, VA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after a cruise and the suite was really spacious and so much larger than the cabin on the ship. The hotel is located just 10 minutes from Miami International Airport. Breakfast is okay nothing great to talk about. staff were very friendly however we had to ask for toilet paper as well as they forgot to include lotion in the bathroom one day.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dustoff,

We appreciate you choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon during your stay in Miami, as well as for writing this positive review. We invite you back to stay with us again during your next trip to the Magic City.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sk. Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We didn't have trouble with the shuttle... waited about 5-10 min and there it was. It leaves the hotel on the hour and half hour; probably does the airport sweep 10 min later (?) The drop-off zone and pick-up zone is the same area (not on different levels as at some other airports) You have to watch for it and wave at it when you see it coming. Driver did make eye contact with everyone he passed and drove slowly. Check in was smooth. Room was clean and comfy. Did not use the pool as we were in transition. Breakfast was plentiful. Staff was cheery and pleasant. Fast food and other eating establishments within 5 min walk.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Vovi,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your vacation trip to Miami. I am happy to see you found our location and amenities convenient for your needs. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are passing through.

Cordially,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

great service, everything was fine the only thing i wasn't very comfortable with was the size of the room, to my personal opinion for a four peoples room it could had been wider but besides that everything else was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Milena,

Thank you for your positive review and high ratings. We hope you choose to stay with us again during a future Miami trip.

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Minas, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have stayed at Hampton in on other occasions and always found them to be very good. The only problem we had with our stay this time is that, at the breakfast buffet, some unsupervised children were handling some of the food items with their hands and then putting them back into the cases. This is unacceptable in my opinion. Buffets should be supervised at all times. Otherwise, we were happy with our stay and the service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel was nice for our one night, pre-cruise stay in December. The room was attractive and clean and the breakfast was okay (watery instant oatmeal in a big pot was not great). Check-in was fairly quick. We really enjoyed the shopping across the street and the nearby restaurants.

But dear me, the shuttle.

The last thing anyone feels like doing after a long flight is camping with all your luggage, watching some shuttles go by twice, and yours still not in sight. My fault that I did not have the hotel's phone number with me, not that that would have helped, I suppose. We ended up taking two cabs to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Flowerpwr47,

We appreciate you for writing this review about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon. Thank you for your praises regarding the checkin process and the location. However, I do want to recognize and apologize for your bad experience with our shuttle, and I will personally follow up with our shuttle drivers who are supposed to pass by every half an hour between 5am-1am every day.

I invite you back to give us another shot at "wow"-ing you.

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

After much researching I decided to book at the Blue Lagoon Hampton for our night before and after a cruise. I look for three things: free transportation to and from the airport, free breakfast, and non smoking plus of course a reasonable price. This Hampton fit all our needs and we weren't disappointed. The airport shuttle wasn't too bad as I've read on other reviews. It is a bit confusing where to catch these shuttles but after asking we found out you just watch for your hotel's shuttle and then wave them down. We waited for a bit and was just about to phone when the shuttle came. The hotel looked very clean and it was nice to have the tea/coffee in the lobby. The rooms were comfy, the breakfast was good but busy and the staff were very friendly and helpful, plus it was close to shopping and restaurants and they even gave us a coupon for a Cuban restaurant close by. The free wifi worked great in the rooms and lobby. We didn't use the pool but my husband used the hot tub which he said was really nice and the area was very clean. It was nice to have a small store in the lobby where you could purchase food/water/toiletries if needed. They didn't gouge you for water either, only $1.00 a bottle which was nice. To get to the cruise port it was only $10 per person and you have to book it at the desk asap. It fills up fast but the company (separate from the hotel) sent another bus for us after the first was filled plus they picked us up again after the cruise. Overall it was a great experience staying there and I would not hesitate to stay again if and when I am in Miami again.

Room Tip: A higher floor has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your recent review and praises about our Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon. I am happy to see you were able to take advantage of most of the amenities we have to offer, including the breakfast, pool & jacuzzi, suite shop, WiFi, and airport shuttle.

We invite you back to stay with us during a future trip through Miami.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn
Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#8 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Venere, HotelsClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.