We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service EVER!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #10 of 130 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Sacramento, CA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Service EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We recently stayed and left our care here before traveling out of the country. From our easy check in to when we returned from our trip to pick up our car, we were treated so kindly by all he staff. In addition, our room was great - clean, roomy and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent review about your stay and the top marks in all categories. I am glad we were able to make such a positive impact to start your vacation. We hope to be your home-way-from-home when passign through the Miami Area.

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    766
    473
    118
    30
    15
See reviews for
445
441
128
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is the place to stay for a clean and good location. Great location to the airport and there is a Publix grocery store right across the street for a quick meal. Clean rooms and great front desk. Good place.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Scootr29,

Thank you very much for your recent review and for pointing out the convenience of our location and the cleanliness and service you experienced while staying with us. The Publix across the hotel is very convenient as well as the CVS, Walgreens and Burlington for last minute shopping items. We will be more than happy to welcome you back to our Hampton next time you visit Miami.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Very easy reservation process through the website, quick check in, helpful staff at front desk, self park in 2nd level with very accesible entrance to the elevators, included wifi and breakfast, and quick check out.. That describes overall experience!
We stayed before an early morning flight and was an excellent choice.
Excellent value and service!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Pam70,

We thank you and appreciate your time in writing this post and taking pictures for other reviewers to see. I am pleased to see our location was convenient for your needs. We invite you to stay with us again during your future Miami trips.

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was a very comfortable hotel. Shuttle from the Airport was clean and timely. The room was nice and comfortably cool. The pool area with the hot tub was clean and in the sun most of the day, which was a treat for us. The area seemed very safe with about 4 Fast Food places within a block plus a pharmacy, and a Publix(where we picked up our 2 bottles of wine for the ship) The lobby had 24 hour coffee and tea, which was a nice touch and the included breakfast was the typical fare which was fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Sunlover099,

Thank you for recounting your experience for other TripAdvisor users. I am glad that our hotel provided all the convenient necessities before your trip. If you are passing through Miami again in the future, we invite you back to stay with us and try the sit-down local restaurants in the Publix shopping center if you are looking for something more than just fast food.

Looking forward to having you back!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Hampton Inn Airport South-Blue Lagoon puts the serve in customer SERVICE! I called with questions before arrival and rather than place me on hold, they asked if I would prefer a call back in 30 minutes. A+ on follow up and follow through! They called and resolved. Upon arriving at the Miami airport late I called the hotel. The desk offered to send a shuttle to pick our party up and provided an accurate time of arrival. The desk helped coordinate our transportation for the next day and directed us to late night dining within walking distance.

Hotel is clean. Rooms and bed are comfortable. Convenient to airport and about a 15 minute ride to cruise ships. Located near a number of smaller restaurants and drug store.

Breakfast is limited. Eggs were a bit over cooked. The dining area is located on second level with spacious area that opens to outdoor pool with delightful palm trees and umbrella’s that provide shade for dining alfresco.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Patricia,

Thank you for taking the time to post your recognition about our location and level of service. Our guests' satisfaction is priority, and I am glad to see that we were able to assist with efficient follow up despite it being the start of our busy season.

I hope we will continue to be your hotel of choice when visiting Miami, we'd love to have you back!

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Good,clean comfortable rooms, although it would be nice to have at least a fridge in the guest rooms trips to the ice machine were hard for me as I have a problem carrying anything. But I would stay here again and next time get a suite.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Irene C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your thoughts about the cleanliness of our guestrooms. Besides suites, we also have our king study rooms that are also equipped with microwave and fridge, do not hesitate to contact me direct to make sure we assign a room with a refrigerator next time.

We can't wait to have yo as a guest next time you visit Miami!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

After our room hadn't cooled below 73 in 4 hours, the front desk sent a repairman. He said it would be to our desired temperature in 30 minutes. When it wasn't, the same front desk staff we had previously talked with said the manager has the air conditioning set such that it won't go lower than 73.
So we asked the front desk to find us another hotel. After a 30 minute drive to the other side of the city we couldn't find it.
they finally found us one just behind this one, almost 2 hours and several Sun Pass tolls later.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the malfunctioning AC unit in your guest room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. We hope we'll be able to restore your confidence in us and invite you back to the comfort you expect.

Kind regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#9 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.