We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #11 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
key west
1 review
“Wonderful hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Well I travel a lot, and I must say if you're coming to Miami this hotel is the answer. Very clean and safe hotel. Jeff, manager, is second to none. This man knows how to run a hotel. Melissa at the front desk who is fairly new, but doing a great job, I know with Jeffs help she will get it eventually. All in all an amazing experience! Every hotel employee is exceptional at what they do.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    790
    491
    122
    31
    15
See reviews for
485
460
128
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
READING, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great bed, super girls at desk, good breakfast on the go & we used the stay & cruise package...a little more money than we would have liked...but good we did enjoy our stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing us as your pre-cruise hotel and for writing such an enthusiastic review about your experience! We love to see our guests enjoy our hotel.

Our Stay & Cruise package offers a bundle including your stay at the hotel, transfers for 2 people to the Port of Miami, as well as long-term parking if you leave a car with us during your cruise. When you consider taxi fares and parking service at the Port being $20/day, you will see that our package deal is really the best bang for your buck.

I would also like to bring to your attention our Advance Purchase rates, these offer a 15% discount if you pay online in advance. We also have shopping and game-day packages depending on your travel needs.

Thanks again for choosing our property to start your vacation. We hope to welcome you back again soon,

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Clean, renovated, reception was not welcoming though.
I think as well that it is quite pricy compared to the facility.
All in all, it is a reasonable hotel, quiet sleep, nice beds, spacious rooms but pricey.
I am not sure about the receptionist's attitude if it was like that due to my very late check in or this is a normal behavior.
The free indoor parking is a very good plus as well

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Ametwalli,

First, I'd like to thank you for your time in writing this review about your stay. As you can see from our other reviews, our service is usually superb at making our guests feel warm and welcome. I am sorry that this was not the case for you, and if given another chance, I promise we can "WOW" you next time.

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

An excellent hotel near the airport, with free shuttle. Room was nice, clean and spacious. Customer service was great, and so was the buffett brekky in the morning.
Gym was ok. And laundry was your standard. Didn't use the pool. But it looked clean. Had fast food places like Mcds, BKing and Wendys nearby if you've arrived late at night and are hungry :) Nice place, would defenitely stay here again on my next layover.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I've stayed at all the Hamptons in Miami, you name it: I've been there. This one is the best located, near the airport, shopping plaza across the street, choice of restaurants nearby, CVS, Walgreens, gas station even post office, all at walking distance or close by.

It is indeed the most expensive of all, but some things are worth paying more. Blue lagoon view from upper floors facing the airport is gorgeous in the morning. Highly recommended!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I have never been more satisfied with a hotel than I was with Hampton Inn Blue Lagoon in Miami! The front desk staff were super friendly and very helpful! We especially loved Jennifer Guillen who hooked my husband and I up with a suite upon hearing about a tragic event that happened right before our wedding just a few days prior, for no extra charge! It was so "suite" of them to do when they definitely didn't have to and upon arriving for our second stay after coming back from our honeymoon Cruise, Jennifer remembered us and asked us all about our time and was again very friendly and accomodating. Staying at this hotel truly felt like home! It's also centrally located in an area with lots of great restaurants and shops which is very convenient! I reccomend this hotel to anyone who wants to come and just kick their feet up with no worries! Hampton Inn Blue Lagoon and staff will take care of everything! :)

Room Tip: Highly reccomend the suites on the 9th Floor! Room 901 had a great view of the Blue Lagoon and all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Makenzie,

Thank you for staying with us and for writing such a positive review. I am sure Jennifer will be pleased to see this and be recognized for her outstanding service skills. We love to make our guests feel like this is their "home away from home" and I am glad we were exactly that for you.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We booked a one-night stay at the Blue Lagoon Hotel in Miami, prior to our cruise. We arrived a bit late. The area looked a little questionable, but when we entered the hotel, we felt so comforted. It smelled great, looked very clean and wonderful.

We were greeted by VERY professional staff, Jennifer, and Frank Marrero. They were PERFECT! The room was immaculate, beautiful city view, soooo clean. The breakfast area was the same.

The shuttle to the port was perfect and effortless, punctual. We did the park and sail and the parking garage was VERY secure, clean, and had access directly inside the hotel.

Thank you to Jennifer and Frank! Would DEFINITELY stay here again to park & cruise. GREAT value for less than $150 for a one-night stay, breakfast, and 9 days of parking!

Room Tip: Ours was a suite, apartment style - excellent. Lovely view of city from 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#9 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.