We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #9 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Clean, renovated, reception was not welcoming though.
I think as well that it is quite pricy compared to the facility.
All in all, it is a reasonable hotel, quiet sleep, nice beds, spacious rooms but pricey.
I am not sure about the receptionist's attitude if it was like that due to my very late check in or this is a normal behavior.
The free indoor parking is a very good plus as well

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Ametwalli,

First, I'd like to thank you for your time in writing this review about your stay. As you can see from our other reviews, our service is usually superb at making our guests feel warm and welcome. I am sorry that this was not the case for you, and if given another chance, I promise we can "WOW" you next time.

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,014
    681
    161
    42
    18
See reviews for
655
601
155
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

An excellent hotel near the airport, with free shuttle. Room was nice, clean and spacious. Customer service was great, and so was the buffett brekky in the morning.
Gym was ok. And laundry was your standard. Didn't use the pool. But it looked clean. Had fast food places like Mcds, BKing and Wendys nearby if you've arrived late at night and are hungry :) Nice place, would defenitely stay here again on my next layover.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I've stayed at all the Hamptons in Miami, you name it: I've been there. This one is the best located, near the airport, shopping plaza across the street, choice of restaurants nearby, CVS, Walgreens, gas station even post office, all at walking distance or close by.

It is indeed the most expensive of all, but some things are worth paying more. Blue lagoon view from upper floors facing the airport is gorgeous in the morning. Highly recommended!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I have never been more satisfied with a hotel than I was with Hampton Inn Blue Lagoon in Miami! The front desk staff were super friendly and very helpful! We especially loved Jennifer Guillen who hooked my husband and I up with a suite upon hearing about a tragic event that happened right before our wedding just a few days prior, for no extra charge! It was so "suite" of them to do when they definitely didn't have to and upon arriving for our second stay after coming back from our honeymoon Cruise, Jennifer remembered us and asked us all about our time and was again very friendly and accomodating. Staying at this hotel truly felt like home! It's also centrally located in an area with lots of great restaurants and shops which is very convenient! I reccomend this hotel to anyone who wants to come and just kick their feet up with no worries! Hampton Inn Blue Lagoon and staff will take care of everything! :)

Room Tip: Highly reccomend the suites on the 9th Floor! Room 901 had a great view of the Blue Lagoon and all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Makenzie,

Thank you for staying with us and for writing such a positive review. I am sure Jennifer will be pleased to see this and be recognized for her outstanding service skills. We love to make our guests feel like this is their "home away from home" and I am glad we were exactly that for you.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We booked a one-night stay at the Blue Lagoon Hotel in Miami, prior to our cruise. We arrived a bit late. The area looked a little questionable, but when we entered the hotel, we felt so comforted. It smelled great, looked very clean and wonderful.

We were greeted by VERY professional staff, Jennifer, and Frank Marrero. They were PERFECT! The room was immaculate, beautiful city view, soooo clean. The breakfast area was the same.

The shuttle to the port was perfect and effortless, punctual. We did the park and sail and the parking garage was VERY secure, clean, and had access directly inside the hotel.

Thank you to Jennifer and Frank! Would DEFINITELY stay here again to park & cruise. GREAT value for less than $150 for a one-night stay, breakfast, and 9 days of parking!

Room Tip: Ours was a suite, apartment style - excellent. Lovely view of city from 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winder, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Excellent stay and cruise package. Free (covered and gated) parking for up to 14 days and free shuttle service to the port. Only down side is you have to pay for the shuttle back to the hotel. Fee was ten dollars per person. Overall experience with the hotel was excellent. All emplyees were super nice. Shuttle driver was extremely nice as well. Will be staying here again when the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We regretfully had only 1 night as we were here on business. Staff was excellent, check in/out quick, room clean and comfortable. Good value with free secure parking, free wifi and free breakfast, even better if you are a FL resident. Great Cuban restaurant across the street, real not from mix mojitos and margaritas. Good food too. Room attendant saw me going for ice and told me the machine on my floor was out. She didn't just send me to another floor but took me to be sure I got ice. All the staff we encountered were cheerful, knowledgeable and eager to help. Only reason I would stay elsewhere in Miami is if my destination was far from this hotel. Miami traffic and roads are not fun. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Sofitel Miami
#32 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,881 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Miami
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.