We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT stay at Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #10 of 130 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Burnsville, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT stay at Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We booked a one-night stay at the Blue Lagoon Hotel in Miami, prior to our cruise. We arrived a bit late. The area looked a little questionable, but when we entered the hotel, we felt so comforted. It smelled great, looked very clean and wonderful.

We were greeted by VERY professional staff, Jennifer, and Frank Marrero. They were PERFECT! The room was immaculate, beautiful city view, soooo clean. The breakfast area was the same.

The shuttle to the port was perfect and effortless, punctual. We did the park and sail and the parking garage was VERY secure, clean, and had access directly inside the hotel.

Thank you to Jennifer and Frank! Would DEFINITELY stay here again to park & cruise. GREAT value for less than $150 for a one-night stay, breakfast, and 9 days of parking!

Room Tip: Ours was a suite, apartment style - excellent. Lovely view of city from 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,383 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    758
    464
    115
    31
    15
See reviews for
452
442
128
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winder, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Excellent stay and cruise package. Free (covered and gated) parking for up to 14 days and free shuttle service to the port. Only down side is you have to pay for the shuttle back to the hotel. Fee was ten dollars per person. Overall experience with the hotel was excellent. All emplyees were super nice. Shuttle driver was extremely nice as well. Will be staying here again when the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We regretfully had only 1 night as we were here on business. Staff was excellent, check in/out quick, room clean and comfortable. Good value with free secure parking, free wifi and free breakfast, even better if you are a FL resident. Great Cuban restaurant across the street, real not from mix mojitos and margaritas. Good food too. Room attendant saw me going for ice and told me the machine on my floor was out. She didn't just send me to another floor but took me to be sure I got ice. All the staff we encountered were cheerful, knowledgeable and eager to help. Only reason I would stay elsewhere in Miami is if my destination was far from this hotel. Miami traffic and roads are not fun. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was our third stay at Hampton Inn Blue Lagoon and the place just keeps getting better. Airport pickup was prompt and courteous. Reception at front desk was equally good. We arrived at the hotel at 1:30pm and were assigned a room immediately and the room was in excellent condition. Next morning breakfast was provided, a typical hotel breakfast buffet, and we were picked up for our transport to the Port. With Publix across the street, this is a great stop-over for one night prior to a cruise.

Room Tip: We stayed on floor 9 facing the airport and lagoon and it was comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
BandRTravel,

Thank you for your continued loyalty and for reviewing your stay with us. We love welcoming back familiar faces and exceeding your expectations every time.

See you back again soon!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My stay in Miami was wonderful. I checked into my 11th floor room and there was a terrible humming sound and slight vibration. I called the front desk and they gladly switched my room. The bed was comfortable--firm, but nice. The room decor was up to date and it smelled nice when I walked in. I appreciated the motion detector thermostat that was energy efficient. The bathroom was also nicely decorated with a full sized shower (no tub). I have no complaints at all of this hotel and I would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Avoid the middle rooms on the 11th floor if you are a light sleeper. Cooling towers can be noisy.
See more room tips
Green Features: I love the motion detector thermostat. Great touch.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Wcy4221,

Thank your for choosing our hotel and for posting your comments about your recent stay. I wanted to let you know that management and the engineering team are aware of the humming audible from some rooms on the 11th floor, and we are working to fix the issue. We are installing spring that will absorb the noise from the cooling towers.

I am glad to see that we were able to find a solution for you and switch you to a more comfortable room. We hope you will try us out again in the near future.

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I had only two issues with the Blue Lagoon Hampton Inn but they were BIG ISSUES. Only use your card to reserve the room. My account was drained by the staff upon check out. I got onto my cruise ship with only $41. The hold on the money was finally released on Wednesday. Also, cool your room down to a cooler than normal temp because the air conditioning was non-existant after 2am.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Audrey,

Thank you for reviewing your stay and bringing these issues to our attention.

Our normal hotel procedure is to authorize the total room and tax on the card, plus an additional 15% in case of any incidental charges. We do this upon checkin so that guests will receive a receipt under the door in the morning and may leave without having to check out with the front desk. There is also an option to check in with a cash payment, this will avoid any holds on the credit card.

Regarding the AC issue, I encourage you to contact me directly at criofrio@hospitalityamerica.com with your room number and a brief description of what happened so I can personally investigate the AC issue with our Chief Engineer.

I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I hope you will give us another chance to turn your opinion around.

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We are tremendously satisfied. I recommend this nice hotel to everyone who cares about a good night sleep and breakfast. Be happy. Close to airport. Shuttle service every 30 minutes. Don't forget to bring with you wall Jack adapters.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#8 Business Hotel in Miami
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.