We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #12 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Better than I expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel was so clean! Staff was very friendly, the hot breakfast in the morning was good. I went with my sister in law and two nieces and it was very safe and private. The decor was updated and had a sleek look.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    812
    512
    125
    31
    15
See reviews for
496
472
134
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I booked this place after reading TA, using Hampton's website. I had a 12 hour overnight connection at MIA. When I got my bags at the airport, I called the Inn, and realized then that there were two Hampton Miami Airport hotels, and I got the wrong one, since they had no record of my reservation. I checked again and found the "Blue Lagoon" location, and a van was sent within 15 minutes to pick us up. Check in was friendly and easy. The property appeared new and clean, but I marked it down on cleanliness when the sink in our bathroom had someone else's shavings sprinkled on the bottom. Thatw was not really a big deal for us but we had to have an early call and leave before breakfast was served at 6 AM. Vans to the airport run every 30 minutes. A sack breakfast with a bottle of water, an apple, a muffin, and a granola bar was provided. We paid $140 ($160 after taxes) for our night. The bed was comfortable, there was free high speed internet, I only wish I could have been better prepared, not jet-lagged, and had a few more hours to rest.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominica, Dominica
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Excellent hotel to stay in, cleanliness of room, great customer service, free internet, great breakfast, great parking. I always there stay whenever I am in Miami. Its proximity to businesses including restaurants, shopping and airport, one cannot beat that and all for one price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was a good hotel for the price. The mattresses weren't particularly comfy, but the breakfast was good and the hotel was CLEAN. Staff was friendly as well! Also very secure and safe feeling. Each floor is secure in that key cards are used operating the elevators and will only allow you access to your floor and the main floors. Convenient location near airport and near fast food and a grocery store. Not a ton of sit down restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

At first I was a little apprehensive about the hotel and location being a single parent but what a wonderful place. We stayed there three days prior to our Bahamas cruise so we didn't have a car. No WORRIES, everything you need from clothing to groceries is right across the street literally in walking distance. The hotel was really nice ,pretty, and clean, the pool and hot tub area was better than some Hilton's I've stayed in and the staff were awesome...Because of them I will become a Hilton's Honor member.

Room Tip: free airport shuttle
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Would recommend this hotel. While coming to the area, we wanted to catch a Marlins baseball game so we chose this hotel due to the location and it worked out well. Staff was accommodating and very friendly. There were four of us in our party. The rooms were quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I have chosen this hotel twice to stay the night before going on a cruise out of Miami Port. They charge a little more for the room, but it includes secure parking and a one-way shuttle to the cruise ship (you have to pay for the ride back). The staff is always friendly at this hotel and ensures your experience before cruising is exceptional. When we returned from our cruise, we were offered coffee, complimentary breakfast and even a "jump start" for my dead car battery by their shuttle service. It is walking distance to food, a grocery store and Starbucks. Definitely a great hotel choice whether using the airport, cruise port, or simply for a vacation spot hotel.

Room Tip: Corner suites are worth the extra penny. Lots of space! We prefer rooms on higher floors, but one si...
See more room tips
Green Features: I think this hotel does it's best to be environmentally-friendly. The hotel and guests have to work together to make it possible. If you can use your towels more than once, don't toss them on the floor!
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#9 Business Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.