We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #10 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Still Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Passing through Miami, it was with anticipation that I once again booked this Hotel with good memories. It hasn't changed. The service, especially at check-in was superb and the staff very helpful. It's location is a plus, as I can get most general things in the surrounding area without going far or needing a car. The rooms have been modernised and the public areas have been improved with its recent makeover.
The airport pick-up was a bit slow and the free breakfast has not changed much, however I seldom require more than what they offer, but it might be nice to see some attempt at variety once in a while.
It will continue to be one of my favourite hotels in Miami area unless the service changes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments about your stay with us. It is great to see you noticed our recent updates, finished in December 2012. We modernized all of our guest rooms, lobby, breakfast area, and fitness center. Our breakfast is part of a standard within the entire Hampton Brand to fulfill our guests' expectations of quality every time they visit a Hampton hotel. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to welcome you back once again.

Best regards,
Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    488
    122
    31
    15
See reviews for
482
457
128
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elba, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed at Hampton Inn/Blue Lagoon-Miami Airport one night prior to cruise. It was a great place to stay. The shuttle came by just as we walked outside. Everyone was very nice and accommodating. After checking in, the Cuban Restaurant across the street was recommended. We enjoyed the food; however, you only need to order half the amount. Publix, pharmacy, and other stores across the street. The room was very clean. The coffee bar in the lobby was a great feature. We arranged for the shuttle to the port to pick us up at cost of $10 each.
This was a great place to stay prior to departing on cruise. A safe area to stay. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: We booked through the Hampton site. Our room had two queen beds. Although the street was busy, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for visiting the Hampton Inn and Suites - Miami Airport South/Blue Lagoon and for writing such a positive review of your recent stay. We hope to be your hotel of choice when traveling to Miami.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here, after flying in late, the night before our cruise. If you are looking for a hotel for this purpose, this is a great choice because it's close to the airport as well as the Port. However, I think this hotel is a great choice period. We called as soon as we got our luggage and their shuttle came right away, which was great because after a rough day of driving and flying through bad weather we were not in the mood to wait at the airport. The room was nice, bed was super comfy, staff was polite and we weren't bothered by the sound of airplanes. There are plenty of places to eat around the hotel within walking distance (however after about 10 or so the McDonald's and Wendy's have only the drive-thru open). There is also a Walgreen's right by the hotel so we were able to pick up some drinks to bring with us on the ship. They have free wifi, a pretty good breakfast and a shuttle that will bring you to the Port of Miami for $10 a person. We are faithful to Hampton Inn hotels and every time we travel we usually stay at one because we always know that Hampton will not disappoint us!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments about our property. We value your loyalty to the Brand and our hotel. We hope to be your first choice when looking to spend more time in Miami.

Best regards,
Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed here for two nights after a vacation in the Caribbean.

For me this was my second stay, the first had been a year and a half before this one. At that time I booked through a booking site that had a great promotional offer. This time we paid full price, but for this hotel it's totally worth it. The hotel, the service, the rooms, the proximity to the airport. Excellent! The free breakfast is a typical hotel breakfast, but the breakfast area was clean, the choice in items was great and we had a blast.

The hotel is slightly less conveniently located for going out shopping, but it's only a 10-15 minute car drive further away than hotels on the beach.

All in all, I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone else.
If you have to fly the next day, it's only a few minutes to the car rental places, or you can take the shuttle.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
NielsB,

Thank you for writing such a nice review about your repeat stay at our hotel. It is always great to see that our guests thoroughly enjoy staying with us, and keep coming back. For your next trip, we have implemeted shuttles going to the Dolphin Mall and Sawgrass Mills; our Front Desk Agents will be happy to assist with arrangements. See you soon!


Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were on our way home from a week at an all-inclusive resort in Punta Cana, DR. We had a layover in Miami and chose this hotel based on its location to the airport. When we arrived and checked in we were greeted by Alexa. I wish I knew her last name so that I could make sure she was appropriately acknowledged. She is probably a 20 something with dark brown hair. She was excellent. She was welcoming, friendly, and clearly cared about doing her job to the best of her ability. When I asked about your airport shuttle service she immediately asked when our flight was and when she realized our flight left too early to use your service she immediately asked if she could call a cab for us. She then went on to say she would have a wake up call for us. Later when we stopped by the front desk looking for a good Cuban restaurant she still was pleasant and recommended a fantastic little Cuban restaurant nearby called Casa Juan's. On the way over, my wife and I looked at each other and said how great her service was and how she could show the 5-star resort we just left a thing or two about service! She needs to be kept around, she is EXCELLENT.

The hotel itself is very nice and clearly well cared for. I highly recommend this hotel for a stay, especially if you're in the layover situation. The only complaint I had was the manager on duty the next morning was not as helpful as Alexa. We checked out thinking our cab was on its way and after waiting we realized it was delayed. I had to stand at the front desk for quite sometime while the MOD was sitting in the back. I could see him just sitting there looking at the computer. When I finally got his attention, he asked if he could help and I asked him about our cab. He looked at me quizzically and asked, "oh, you're ready?" I was thinking didn't this guy just check me out of the hotel, shouldn't he know I was ready for my cab? Luckily the cab was nearby and we still made it to the airport on time.

Room Tip: Try out Casa Juans. Its Cuban and nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites - Miami Airport South/Blue Lagoon. We appreciate you advising us of both your praises and concerns regarding our front desk staff. I will make sure to bring your comments to their attention during our next team huddle.

We hope to still be your hotel of choice when visiting the Miami area. See you soon!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We are staying at Hampton Inn before and after our vacation to South America. We researched several Miami hotels and chose this one. Hilton and Homewood Suites are also in similar locations. I rented car from Enterprise at Hilton- short safe walk from Hampton for drive to South Beach and Key West. The traffic and road construction around Miami airport is horrendous, leave it to airport shuttle drivers. Hilton property is beautiful and if you are planning to spend more time at your hotel, a better choice. Hampton is convenient to CVS, grocery store and restaurants, (fast food).

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte Amalie, null, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The night manager, Alexandra, is so friendly. This is my go to layover when traveling. The hotel has been renovated and is crisp and clean. Stores are in walking distance. Two major drug stores, grocery store and a Starbucks. Very good buffet breakfast. Shuttle to and from airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.