We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodation in Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #9 of 130 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Brisbane
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great accomodation in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

We always stay at Hampton Inn and Suites wherever possible and this one certainly lived up to our high expectations. We wanted accomodation close to the Miami International airport for an early flight the following morning. This was perfect. Just a little over 1 mile on a 4 lane freeway to the airport. Staff were very attentive, explained the inclusions, great parking in secure areas and lots of food and restaurant choices within walking distance.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    766
    473
    118
    30
    15
See reviews for
445
441
128
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Silver City, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I try to stay only in Hampton Inn's. This by far is the nicest one--the staff was great. Thank you for
stay. Wish i were traveling to Miami soon again so i could stay at the hampton. LB
I would suggest that you should try this hotel before staying in another place and be dissappointed.

Room Tip: Ask a question and you can tell by they answer.
See more room tips
Green Features: they do all they can to help the environment. we should always be aware of the damage we are doing to this wonderful earth and not fill it with plastic or styrofoam. Please use cloth bags when food shopping. NO PLASTIC BAGS
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Hampton Inn is one of my favorite hotels of the chain of Hilton hotels in Miami, because of it's great location and friendly service, it is very clean and the beds are comfortable. Another great thing is that it has a closed parking garage for guests, so it's safe and easy to unload luggage or shopping bags. No complaints about breakfast either, there is something for everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The air did not work properly and the staff refuses to relocate you. All you receive from the staff is " We have never had any complaints before", and they argue with you about the air working even though the room is "HOT"

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Christy R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at our Hampton Inn & Suites; you should expect friendly service and comfortable surroundings every time you stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience experienced with our product and for the poor response you received when addressing your concerns with us, I can ensure this has been correceted and again, I am sorry you did not get the quaility of our product, nor the level of service we are commited to provide our valued guest. If you have a moment of your time, please contact me direct, so I can follow-up with you and resolve this past experience to your satisfaction. Again, I'm so sorry for any discomfort you experienced and I hope you give us a second chance to earn your trust back.

Kind regards,

Christian Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I was only one night at this hotel, on arrival MIAMI departing the next day for Orlando. The need for a hotel located near the airport, it's perfect! Offering, including transportation to Miami airport. New apartments with large beds and very comfortable. Bathroom with fluffy towels and clean, and nice bathroom amenities and shower with shower with strong pressure. Check-in quick and attentive, offering, at the reception, a balcony 24 hour coffee and hot drinks for guests, something unheard of in my travels to the United States and that struck me positively!. Free parking with access only for guests with room key. A nice breakfast offering, including fresh fruit! Depending on your need, the location of the hotel fulfills the desire of those who travel to Miami to shop or just need a shelter near the airport. Located in a commercial area with major brands of popular U.S. stores. Definitely not suitable for those seeking tourism in the city. If you liked? I really enjoyed and return

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The hotel was great but I had issues getting there. I got specific instructions to look for the shuttle on level 2 in Concourse E. I hadn't been to this airport before and there's lots of construction going on inside and outside. It was late and very dark. The shuttles would arrive using 3 lanes and keep driving by unless someone flagged them down. I had a lot of trouble seeing which shuttle was which because of the darkness and the fact that all you see at first are bright headlights coming at you. I waited in vain for over 40 minutes watching Hyatt, Marriott, Embassy, and other hotel vans driving by mixed in with parking shuttles and private vehicles. No Hampton.

I finally got tired of waiting and went to Level 1 to get a cab instead. That was another nightmare because unlike other airports there was no line of taxis where you simply hop into the first one. Nope. Like the hotel shuttles, they keep driving by. I finally got the attention of one and he pulled over and asked where I was going. I said the Hampton Inn and he said no, I would need another taxi. Then he drove off. What did that mean? I had no idea. I walked along the garage which was dark and kind of isolated. I was rapidly getting the impression this wasn't a traveler-friendly airport. Finally after walking a ways I found a taxi dispatcher. He could speak enough English to understand I wanted the Hampton but he said there were two - which did I want? Well, I knew it was on 57th and was near the airport and I had to state that about 3 times before he understood. Then he said I needed a blue cab. (?) He called one, I waited even longer, and finally a blue instead of yellow taxi pulled up and took me to the Hampton.

When I told the front desk I was disappointed there was no shuttle, she apologized and refunded my cab fare in cash. Which was nice - I didn't even ask for it. After that interesting experience getting from point A to point B, and spending over an hour in the process of going a few miles, I made it to my room and to bed. It was a nice room with a comfortable bed, clean bathroom, and was very quiet.

And the morning shuttle was there and waiting and 8:00 AM sharp! Getting back to the airport was no trouble. So the hotel deserves 5 stars and the shuttle deserves 2.5 stars - 0 for picking me up but 5 for taking me back. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located near the highway and is a nicely appointed hotel and has a sercured parking deck. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and it is an excellent choice for business travelers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#9 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.