We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinesh Bhambhani , Santiago Chile” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #10 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Santiago, Chile
1 review
“Dinesh Bhambhani , Santiago Chile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

It is simply a great option, Very easy access from hotel to any place in Miami, like shopping malls , highways, Airport etc, you are just in middle of everywhere and can reach anywhere by driving in 15 to 20 mins, Excelent warm welcoming staff in all aereas, Excelent free breakfast, 24 HRS free coffee & tea service, Free self parking, free Wi-Fi in all aereas including in rooms which definately save your heavy cost of roaming charges, spacious rooms, nice beds, In simple words it is your home away from your home.

Room Tip: Have been many times in this hotel in different rooms and all the rooms are very spacious, so no com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Dinesh B,

Thank you very much for your kind words and positive comments. It is rewarding to be considered your "Home Away From Home" I will pass your nice comments about our service and product to all my team members, they will be delighted to hear such compliments from our valued guest. Being located in the middle of the city, allow us to be close and just minutes away from all major attractions such as: Miami Beach, Miracle Mile in Coral Gables, Coconut Grove, Brickell and major Shopping Malls. Thank you very much for your loyalty and for always selecting our Hampton Inn & Suites, hopefully I have the opportunity to meet you in person next time you visit us.

Regards,

Christian Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    858
    546
    131
    32
    15
See reviews for
527
497
140
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The breakfast and the staff is amazing. However, I staying the in handicap room and some odd pipe in the wall made it sound like I was sleeping (and constantly waking up) next to a faucet. Other than that it was great. There are a couple of fast food restaurants within walking distance and a number of places that deliver. Ask the front desk for menus.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We just spent a night at the Hampton Inn - Blue Lagoon after flying into Miami on our way to Key West - amazing customer service from the Front Dest clerk to the Shuttle van drivers - everyone we met was wonderful. Hotel rooms are very modern and comfortable to stay in and we will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Flower47Nevada,

Thank you very much for your kind words and positive comments about our service, everyone here at our Hampton is commited to provide excellent customer service and I am glad you were able to experience that from our guest service representatives to our shuttle drivers. I want to thank you for noticing our upgrades completed to our guest rooms and inform you that our hotel now has the "Hampton Perfect Mix Lobby" and a renovated "Jump Start Fitness Center" Thanks again and I hope to meet you in person next time you visit Miami and our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I traveled to Miami for a meeting with a customer. I specifically requested a GPS be included in my rental car because I am bad with directions. I also requested a hotel as close to the airport as possible. I set the address for the hotel on the GPS and left the airport expecting to arrive at the hotel 5 minutes later. It took me over 2 hours to get to the hotel because the GPS wasn't working properly! Needless to say, when I arrived at the check-in counter I was in a state of disarray! I was greated by some of the most helpful associates ever! Even the hotel manager on duty at the time was extremely helpful and compassionate towards my plight. I explained that my GPS wasn't working and that I had a meeting with a customer the following morning. The manager offered to print the directions for me and took the time to explain to me how the streets were set up. My flight wasn't leaving out until late evening the following day and I was allowed to have a late check out. Talk about turning a bad experience into a good one! I know where I will be staying the next time I visit Miami thanks to this awesome group of associates!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Nanda K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon. I am glad you found our customer service to exceed your expectations, my team and I, are commited to serve you and every guest and I am glad we help you turn your "horrible experience into a positive one" Jeffrey Austin is the manager that assited you with printed directions and took the time to explain how streets and avenues run in Miami. I appreciate your positive feedback and would like to thank you in advance for choosing our Hampton next time your visit Miami, I am sure you will remember the route between the airport and our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenlawn, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Since this hotel is not far from the Miami airport, I expected to hear jets flying overhead. Didn't happen. It was very quiet. The suite was very comfortable. It was also convenient to Coral Gables, where I worked.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear John G,

Thank you for your short and positive feedback, as stated in your review, even though our hotel is less than four miles south and just five minutes away from Miami International Airport, you will not hear the planes flying overhead as our architect and engineers did a great job isolating the noise. I am glad your found our one bedroom suite to be comfortable and our location to be convenient to your needs. I would like to point out that we are located in the middle of the city, which makes us a great location whether you visit Coral Gables, Brickell/Downtown Miami, City of Doral, South Miami and more. Thanks again for your encouraging feedback and for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san cristobal, Venezuela
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

comments to the hotel , shuttle is no very good service, the food is very good , the room is great, in general is good, the personal is very good , the cleaning is fine . the hotel Hampton in general is fine , and recommended my friends

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent review about our hotel. We appreciate your recommendation of our property, although the shuttle service was not as you expected. I encourage you to message me with some more details of what happened so we may correct the problem. I hope you give us another chance to "wow" you with our service next time you travel to Miami.

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I found the Blue Lagoon several years ago and have just completed two stays this month. They are very consistent and I cannot recommend this hotel enough. The rooms are very clean and quiet; the desk staff cannot be more helpful. The beds are terrific and have those washable duvet covers which I love. Close to airport with frequent shuttle service and also close to South Beach. If you are flying out of the airport, terrific place to stay as trip is just a few minutes. Several fast foods and other restaurants across the street, as well as a drug store for last minute items. Mid-week, there is a free "finger food" buffet with wine as well included; you can easily make a dinner if you are not a huge eater. Also free internet service in the business office with computers you can use if you didn't bring your own. The hot breakfast is fabulous as well! You won't regret a stay here and there is a special rate for Florida residents.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Katie,

Thank you so much for your positive comments about your recent stay with us. I am glad to see that you are taking in the full benefits of all our amenities, as well as the location and surrounding area. I welcome the chance to meet you in person and appreciate the tips you leave to other TripAdvisor users. Thanks again for your loyalty and hope to see you back soon!

Christian. J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#8 Business Hotel in Miami
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.