We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #10 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
san cristobal, Venezuela
1 review
“hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

comments to the hotel , shuttle is no very good service, the food is very good , the room is great, in general is good, the personal is very good , the cleaning is fine . the hotel Hampton in general is fine , and recommended my friends

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent review about our hotel. We appreciate your recommendation of our property, although the shuttle service was not as you expected. I encourage you to message me with some more details of what happened so we may correct the problem. I hope you give us another chance to "wow" you with our service next time you travel to Miami.

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    545
    130
    32
    15
See reviews for
525
497
140
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I found the Blue Lagoon several years ago and have just completed two stays this month. They are very consistent and I cannot recommend this hotel enough. The rooms are very clean and quiet; the desk staff cannot be more helpful. The beds are terrific and have those washable duvet covers which I love. Close to airport with frequent shuttle service and also close to South Beach. If you are flying out of the airport, terrific place to stay as trip is just a few minutes. Several fast foods and other restaurants across the street, as well as a drug store for last minute items. Mid-week, there is a free "finger food" buffet with wine as well included; you can easily make a dinner if you are not a huge eater. Also free internet service in the business office with computers you can use if you didn't bring your own. The hot breakfast is fabulous as well! You won't regret a stay here and there is a special rate for Florida residents.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Katie,

Thank you so much for your positive comments about your recent stay with us. I am glad to see that you are taking in the full benefits of all our amenities, as well as the location and surrounding area. I welcome the chance to meet you in person and appreciate the tips you leave to other TripAdvisor users. Thanks again for your loyalty and hope to see you back soon!

Christian. J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was the best Hotel to stay at if you were taking a Cruise out of Miami. Hotel Shuttle to and from the Airport was Excellent. We stayed on 4/12/2013 and 4/21/2013. Staff was great. There was a little remodeling going on(when we came back from our Cruise they were done) and yes the New Floring in the front was Beautiful. They upgraded us to a suite and allowed us to check in early when we came back from our cruise. They were helpful when suggesting where to get a bite to eat. Hotel was VERY CLEAN(I'm somewhat of a Germaphobic so that was very Important for me). Great Breakfast in the morning. I can go on and on. I would recommend this Hotel to all my family and friends. Thank You Hampton Inn for a Great Stay! I don't remember the Young Ladies names who were working that day but I Love Their Smiles and Friendlyness!

Room Tip: If you are taking a Cruise, they use a shuttle service that only charges 10.00 per person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Hi Sandra,

I appreciate your positive review and top ratings about your stay at our property. I am glad that our tile rework project only affected you minimally and that you were still able to enjoy one of our spacious suites. I will pass your praises about the food and service along to the rest of the team. Thanks again and hope to have you back with us very soon.

Christian. J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Last week I stayed at this hotel with my wife for two nights and it was a great experience. I love Hampton Inns and this one didn't disappoint. Tripadvisor didn't either!
First, we were welcomed by Jose, who was very friendly and got us a complimentary room upgrade to a King Suite on the 5th floor, since we were on our honeymoon. That was nice.
The suite was more than adequate for us, with room to spare. Although the bedroom proper was a little cramped. Everything spotless and working fine! Moreover, you get a nice breakfast every day with enough choices, free parking in a secure garage, and there's also a pool, a gym and a business center which we didn't use.
And the location is excellent, very close to the airport and a few minutes away from downtown and the malls, with stores and restaurants at walking distance. The neighbourhood is safe. They also have a free shuttle to the airport! In other words, I would not hesitate to go back! Hopefully the remodelling at the lobby will end soon! Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
WiseJJ,

First, congratulations on your recent nuptials, and thank you for choosing our hotel to be a part of your celebrations!

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, from the complimentary suite upgrade, to the food, and the facilities. You will be happy to know that the tile rework project is now complete and we are about 99% done with the total renovations throughout the property.

I welcome you back to stay with us next time you and your wife are passing through the Magic City.

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

First, I'm a Hampton guy. Great value and very consistent. This Hampton is really close to Miami Airport. The shuttle is convienent. It's only about 15-20 min from South Beach. About 10-15 from Coral Gabels where there is great shopping and good places to eat. I like to run, and this property is in a good place for running. The pool is nice and the property in whole is very nice. The staff is always friendly and make me feel very welcome everytime.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Steven

Thank you for your review. Definetely very central and has everything you may need. I hope you had the time to try our new and improved exercise room.

Hope we see you again very soon!

Thank you,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel shuttle promptly picked us up at the airport and within 5 minutes we were at the hotel. The driver was very friendly and pointed out nearby restaurants. The lobby was under construction but it wasn't a problem. We were upgraded to a suite which was very nice. Hampton Inns are VERY nice places to stay and aren't very expensive compared to other comparable hotels. The next morning at 5 a.m., we managed to grab a cup of coffee which was freshly made before departing to the airport. Overall, a convenient, nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dina,

Thank you for your recent review about your overnight stay with us. As you mentioned, the Hampton brand stand behind bringing you the best value for your money with our convenient amenities and service. I hope you will make us your hotel of choice when visiting the Miami area.

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, Scotland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I booked this for an overnight stay having flown in from London. The booking was made after referral to Trip advisor and this seemed to have the best reviews. The lobby area was quite small with only one or 2 check in desks, but this seems to be quite normal these days.
The girl on the front desk was very nice & welcoming, I cant remember her name but acknowledged me as a gold honors member. The room was nice and the breakfast was a standard Hampton style affair. I would have no hesitation booking this again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Seedling,

I appreciate your time in writing this positive review about your recent stay at our hotel. I acknowledge that as a Gold member, you must see and visit many Hilton hotels throughout the years, which makes me extra proud to see that you vote ours as one of the best! I will certainly pass your comments along to the rest of the team. Thanks again for your loyalty and I look forward to welcoming you during your future Miami trips.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#8 Business Hotel in Miami
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.