We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay and shuttle to miami port” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #9 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good stay and shuttle to miami port”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We spent two nights prior to our cruise from Miami. Room was clean with good range of bathroom amenities.The free breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold food and the area was kept clean and fully stocked. Booked the cruise shuttle from front desk $10.00. No bar or resturant on site for evening meal, but a few places to eat within walking distance.There were also several shops and stores close by. Little on the expensive side, but would stay again if in Miami for a cruise

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,012
    679
    160
    42
    18
See reviews for
651
601
155
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I absolutely loved this hotel. The amenities, the staff, the location. Everything was right! The staf was friendly. We got there earlier than check-in and they did not have any room available but they did put our name on a wait list and took down our phone number. With-in 20 minutes, we received a call and was able to check-in. Only thing that could have been improved was the wifi as it was kind of slow so if you are there for business, keep that in mind.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here the night before a cruise out of Miami, and we couldnt have been happier! The front desk service was great as I have always experience at Hampton Inns, and the fact that a company running a shuttle to the cruise port arranges a stop at the hotel is an awesome perk! Breakfast was plentiful and though we did not use the pool, it looked perfect for families staying in the area and was even stocked with water toys. The room was clean and spacious, and ultimately, Hampton Inn even provided more bathroom amenities than our cruise ship did (thank you very much, Royal Caribbean!). If I ever cruise out of Miami again, there is no doubt that I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We booked this hotel the last minute before we left for our trip and didn't have time to check out comments from others but we booked it as it would be close to where we wanted to visit and we were running out of time.

The employees at the front desk and breakfast area were quite friendly and helpful. The breakfast was just so-so but it included quite a few choice. It's located in an area with a few businesses around, including eateries and drug stores. The bed was OK, we had better and worse experience elsewhere. It's great that parking is for free. It's convenient to access freeways. It's a no thrill hotel so if the price is right I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here 3 times in the past few months. This is good solid hotel experience but not for what I consider the higher end of pricing for these accommodations. I cannot yet find any area options for less money yet though.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We truly appreciate your loyalty and the opportunity to serve you. I'm sorry that you're disappointed with the room rate cost and can assure you this is always on our minds. We want to keep costs competitive, yet fair while still offering you the quality services and accommodations you expect. We'll be sure to share your feedback with our team. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Staff was super friendly and helpful. Great location for pre and post cruise stay. Small shopping center nearby and transportation available to larger mall. Look forward to being able to stay again. Great breakfast .Coffee was available 24 Hrs. Had a very secure feeling about the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxboro
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

With the Blizzard of 2013 heading our way, my husband and I had to fly out a day early for our cruise out of Miami. At the very last minute, I booked this Hampton Inn & Suites, really because I couldn't find reservations anyplace else. But we were so pleasantly surprised upon our arrival. Let's face it, we've all stayed at Hampton Inns before - they are usually pretty simple, no frills, with a free breakfast. Well, this Hampton Inn really was outstanding. Truly, the only thing the kept me from giving it an excellent rating was the price (which was a bit steep - but I guess beggars can't be choosers!). Check in was friendly, and there was always a snack at the front desk just in case you were hungry (while I didn't take advantage of the bagged lunch, which is a fantastic idea for business travelers, I did take advantage of the cookies and fruit!!). Our room was on the top floor and while it was not a suite, it was very spacious and clean. This hotel is situated at one end of the airport runway, and is sandwiched between 2 major highways, but we heard absolutely nothing from either. It was blissfully quiet. The gym was clean and very serviceable - my only suggestion there would to make water available (as the water dispenser was either just empty or it was broken). The breakfast was good, nothing out of the ordinary there, just very well stocked and kept clean. The pool, while small and unheated, was in a nice location behind the hotel, with privacy from the surrounding roadways, an outside restroom, and a hot tub. Plus free wi-fi throughout all areas. All very much appreciated and so much better than the 2 feet of snow we left behind! This hotel also offers a shuttle service to/from the airport, and in our case, to their sister hotel, the Doubletree, as we already had reservations there for the next night. There were many stores and restaurants either within walking distance, or short driving distance - you really could need for nothing in this location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Sofitel Miami
#32 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,876 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Miami
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.