We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay and Cruise Package.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #12 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
lagrange
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay and Cruise Package.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the night before our cruise and left our car there while cruising. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We could walk to several restaurants. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Good variety at breakfast including healthy choices! Our car was parked in a gated, covered garage while we were cruising. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    810
    507
    125
    31
    15
See reviews for
495
469
133
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunbar, West Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed here two days before a cruise. We had stayed here a few years ago and liked it, and seeing the high rating it has in Trip Advisor, decided to try it again.

The check in was fast and the room very nice. It was on a Thursday and that night they had a Manager's Reception with wine and a lot of finger foods -- chicken salad, homemade salsa, chips, guacamole, lunchmeat, bread, vegetables, sweets -- I am sure I have missed something. Other people there said the day before they had hot dogs and chili, so It looks like they are offering a nice snack before dinner, or dinner itself if you are so inclined. But it is only on certain days. Friday night they did not have this. It is a disappointment to not have it, when it was there before. Hilton should rethink this.

The hotel is across the street from a few small restaurants, fast food places, drug stores, Publix, Burlington Coat Factory -- all within walking distance. We took a shuttle to the Dolphin Mall for $10/person. The mall is huge and has a lot of discounted clothes stores. They also had a lot of luggage on sale in many stores and we saw a lot of people walking around with them. The shuttle runs several times a day and the same is with the return trips to the hotel.

We also went to Gator Park in the Everglades and went on an airboat into the glades and saw their gator show. It was fun. Since we got there before 10 a.m. we got one ticket free. Check to see if they offer this if you are interested. We needed an internet coupon which I printed off at the Hotel.

Going to the cruise we paid $10/person for the shuttle. They were very prompt, friendly and we were fine with it.

The hotel would be even better if they had a refrigerator and microwave in every room. Many Hampton Inns offer this and with the proximity of this hotel with a large grocery store nearby and no name restaurants, these would be appreciated. Also, they got chinzy with their evening cookies on Friday. We got back to the hotel about 630 pm and were told all the cookies were gone and no more would be made. I never came up against this before -- at other Hampton Inns they were always happy to bake more.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

YES!! Definetely lots to like!! We have a very productive and diligent staff to make your stay more pleasurable.

Thank you again for your stay, and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here the night before cruising. I loved this hotel. It's near a few shops including Walgreens. Someone always seemed to be cleaning. The elevators are so secure you have to scan your room card to get in the elevator. The buffet was good. Make sure you use their shuttle if you go cruising. Great deal. Will come back again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This Hampton near MIA airport is a good choice if you need some sleep after a long flight. Main assets:
- close to airport
- free parking
- quiet
- good mattresses
- duvets available (travelers from Europe appreciate this)
- free breakfast
- very friendly staff at reception

Had a non-smoking standard room with 2 queen size beds, fully prepaid. Compared to my last stay in April 2012, the rate was fairly high. Yet, giving the good standard, price/value is ok.

Room we had on 8th floor had some first signs of aging in bathroom, nothing serious though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay prior to a cruise. Hotel is clean and located in a safe part of Miami. The staff is great and very accommodating. Our room was recently updated and very clean. Nice breakfast. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We arrived at 4:30pm afternoon and were tired and ready to get a good night sleep for our early morning flight. I had to wait for a large group to get checked in and once I got to the desk I was told my room was not ready………..So I was told “go shopping or eat and our room would be ready in 30 min…” She told me they would call me when the room was ready. I had no desire to go back into the Miami traffic and was tired. So I went to my car and waited. After waiting 30 minutes and still no call I drove across the street and got a shake at Burger king. I returned and waiting another 20 or so minutes. I sat there and watch as many as 20 people check in and appeared to get room keys….So I went in and asked if room was ready. To my surprise it was ready….I asked why I did not get a call and the lady just looked at me with a stupid smile….The bed was fine but the pillows was too soft.

BTW…I did not see any view of the Lagoon…

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We want you to experience quick and friendly service in comfortable surroundings. I'm disappointed to hear that we fell short of this and understand that first impressions can be lasting impressions. We never want to fall short of offering you our true Hamptonality and I can assure you've addressed the problems you experienced at check-in. We hope that you'll give us a second chance for a better stay.

Kind regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel primaily because it was very clean and safe... Each floor is locked and you cannot
Enter the floors without an activated card... The hotel was very clean and breakfast good... Rooms could use some updating ... Microwave and frig would be nice in all rooms ... You have to pay extra for that... All in all being unsure about Miami and safety... We were very
Pleased ... The hotel van will take u many places such as restaurants etc unless they ate heading to
Airport! There is a publix (grocery store) and liquor store right across street ...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Anne,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Making our guests feel safe and at home is one of our primary goals, and I am glad to hear you felt secure with us. Perhaps you would prefer one of our King Studys with micro/fridge combo or Suites with full kitchen, next time you are traveling to the Miami area.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#9 Business Hotel in Miami
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.